We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,734: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for two nights at the hotel. Yes it needs updating but that does not excuse a filthy power strip and mold in the bathroom. The power strip made me wonder how clean the carpet really was. On a positive note the bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmanbumpy
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Maxwell House be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Patrick

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife's class had her reunion here last Saturday. It was a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The food was great and the rooms were nice. The location is perfect for touring downtown Nashville also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your comments along to Millennium Hotel staff who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks. Warmest Regards, Patrick

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A big "thank you" to the Millennium Maxwell House. As one of the class officers in charge of our reunion, I am so pleased we hosted our event here. Not only did we have an amazing view from the rooftop ballroom, but the staff was was what made this night a success. They were at our "beck and call' the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty C
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, parking, fun and outstanding food. Nashville is a sensational town. We look forward to your next visit to Nashville. Kind Rewards, Patrick

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently hosted our 20th Year High School Reunion at the Millennium Maxwell House Hotel in Nashville. Not only was the rooftop ballroom amazing, but the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Anyone who has planned an event of this magnitude understands the extreme amount of stress you're under. Well, the sales and marketing staff, helped unburden us by going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebony S
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your comments along to Millennium Hotel staff who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks. Warmest Regards, Patrick

Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I absolutely CANNOT believe this hotel is granted a three star rating! Avoid staying here. We checked out after staying only one night in this hotel. We stayed in room 323, and it was dirty, dingy, and in need of a complete overhaul. The carpet was soiled, the popcorn ceiling above the bed had gathered dust bunnies, the door into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Maxwell House be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Patrick

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had our 20th year class reunion at the Millennium Maxwell this past weekend. The staff assigned to our event that night was EXCELLENT!!! Anything we needed they accommodated. They went over and beyond! The roof top ballroom was great! The food was excellent! The reunion turned out great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and views of the Millennium Maxwell House. We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, Our mission is to ensure our guests feel valued, safe and comfortable....Kind Regards, Patrick

Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My friend and I did a trip to Nashville at the beginning of July. We were originally going to stay the Holiday Inn Express on Broadway but the Maxwell House was running such a great deal it is worth being a little outside of the downtown area especially since we had a rental car. We had a $50 food and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovethebeach29
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and views of the Millennium Maxwell House. We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, Our mission is to ensure our guests feel valued, safe and comfortable....Kind Regards, Patrick

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Another great meeting experience. The staff simply could not have been more accommodating and attentive. We had over 500 attend our meeting in the ballroom. The room was completely setup when we arrived and the staff was there to follow up with any last minute details, there were none. The two smaller conference rooms we used for breakout sessions were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MusicCityBen
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and views of the Millennium Maxwell House. We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, Our mission is to ensure our guests feel valued, safe and comfortable....Kind Regards, Patrick

Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Millennium was our host hotel for a bowling tournament. Staff were good, all smiles and very friendly. Rooms were comfortable but you may want to avoid the pool view during summer. I could hear the activity down there from the 6th floor of an evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPIguy
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your comments along to Millennium Hotel staff who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks. Warmest Regards, Patrick

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We always stay at the Maxwell House whenever we are staying over in Nashville. We prefer the location actually better than being downtown due to the easy accessed location without all the downtown traffic. A quick 10 minute shuttle or cab ride is all it is to the downtown area. The hotel has gotten even better since the last time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brugge27
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your comments along to Millennium Hotel staff who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks. Warmest Regards, Patrick

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
10.3 km away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#66 of 154 in Nashville
2,248 reviews
10.3 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
11.6 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
1,606 reviews
2.9 km away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $190 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Orbitz so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Maxwell House Nashville staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Missouri
over a year ago

I booked this room thru hotwire....check in went smooth but after that it was all down hill. My room smelt and the pillows were the worst. Saying the room was basic at best is kind. Wanted to order room service but they don't make it easy with no menu in your room. After spending close to 70 dollars on take out, I returned to the hotel to go to my room and the elevator breaks. After being trapped on the elevator for close to 20 min(can u believe it was Friday13) the doors finally open and a hotel employee tried to force us to stay on the broken elevator claiming "if we try to walk of the elevator and it drops we could be hurt"...so what would have happened, if we stayed on the broken elevator, waiting on a nonexistent repair man and it dropped?!?!Needless to say I had to fight for my life and push past the employee. Then walk up and down 5 flights just to get some cutlery, because I was to shaken to use the broken elevator again. Front desk did NOTHING when I tried to tell them about my concerns and even implyed the people on the elevator were responsible. My food was cold by the time I got back to it. So I went to sleep. Woke up to try for some coffee and found out I couldn't EVEN get a complimentary cup of coffee....had to endure the nauseating stench of vomit on the elevator ride back to my room, Someone had vomited and clearly it hasn't been cleaned up just to get to my room and the key isn't working. I do staycations 2x a month. I've stayed at almost every relevant hotel in Nashville, this was my first experience at the Maxwell Milliniem Hotel and it was SORELY DISAPPOINTING!!! For close to 300$ they should be ashamed. My question is where is the accountibility??

over a year ago
Plano, Illinois

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Maxwell House Nashville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As high off the street as possible and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnt609, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on an upper floor facing downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles Typhoons, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floors”
 of 5 bubbles Gordos2003, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nice views of the city lights. ask for a room up high and facing towards the city.”
 of 5 bubbles PhrmChk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room I have had at this hotel is very good”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldj802, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5