We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wild Bear Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Wild Bear Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 523: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we first walked in it smelled like mildew, then we had to call maintenance twice to come fix our shower, the service was really friendly though..wouldn't stay here again... Needs a lot of work, was hoping for a great stay, very disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Sherry T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It disappoints us to see that you may have had a less than satisfying stay with us at our property. Please be advised that we are working hard to update our property for the utmost comfort of our guests. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we... More 

Helen, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was kind of worried to stay here but I had already booked the rooms.. Glad I did book here Nice staff and rooms. Very clean. Great price for the rooms also! 😊 The only downfall, on far end of strip! But we didn't mind driving! Stay here if your just in town for a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank chelsss86
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. It brings us happiness to learn that you allowed us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to read that you enjoyed of our units, cleanliness, and affordability. It is our sincere hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you again during your following... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Wild Bear Inn , in Pigeon Forge Tn. Very clean , great hospitality. Thank You Lorna Dennis , very sweet lady , cared about our stay. Again thank you Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis Thank You Lorna Dennis

Helpful?
Thank 1nicklei
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations and the friendliness of our staff. Your review will allow us to reward our staff for a job well done. It is also great to know that you enjoyed our lovely resort amenities. We hope to see you again... More 

Brownstown, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

mold in the bathroom tub was dirty and mold on the baseboard carpet had stains on it frige was dirty walls had mold windows were dirty the hotel was complain about that the free was costing the money but why are giving you such big pancakes we so big they go to waste when you can only eat one that... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to... More 

Clarksville
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The past week has been nothing but frustration. About this time last week I arrived at the front desk and was looking forward to a relaxing and fun weekend. My daughter was meeting me halfway between Durham and Nashville so she could return my dog (12 lb. Westie...well behaved dog...doesn't bark, 10 years old and house broken). I chose the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmk2001
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. As a pet friendly property, we do require guests that would like to bring their pet to any of our pet friendly properties; a non-refundable cleaning fee of $170.00. This is not a per night rate for pets, rather, the total charge for the duration of the pet’s stay. We also require s refundable... More 

Rock Hill
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I booked this hotel after reviewing their pictures online. Those pictures were quite deceiving. The hotel is in need of some major renovations. They placed us in a corner room that had NO windows. It was a triangular shaped room (including the bathroom) which practically made the TV useless and no room to dry off in the bathroom. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank codyt621
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that issues are corrected. We... More 

home
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I had a room booked for 1 night on Thursday Sept.15 and my aunt died on Wednesday the 14 of that week and I called the hotel at 4pm on Wed. to cancel my room as I had to go to her funeral on Friday, the 16. No Refund was there response, I called the hotel direct and they gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank 14retired
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly apologize for your loss and want to send our condolences to you and your family. There are many of times when we hear of our guests having to cancel due to the loss of a loved one; however, this is why we advise our guests of our policies prior to... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Staff we wonderful and helpful. We brought our dog and she loved being there It was a very busy weekend rod run, hotel was not centrally located but it didn't matter where you were the noise was loud SATURADAY night anywhere you were.

Helpful?
Thank nurseangel54
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you decided to vacation with us and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. We certainly that you come back to vacation with us again soon. Luna More 

Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016

the front staff was friendly, but the computers were slow during check-in and it took forever. They do charge a $50 refundable damage deposit my online reservation site failed to mention, that would have been nice to know before hand. the hotel was purchased earlier this year and renamed the Wild Bear Inn and you can see the improvements they... More 

Helpful?
Thank atyrdmom
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your check in experience; rest assured that we will continue to look for ways to improve this aspect of our guests’ satisfaction. When staying at our resort, we do require our guests to provide an incidental hold upon arrival. This information is usually presented on... More 

Doraville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid-July for a family vacation. We booked based on reviews and they had the best price for us as we prefer 2 rooms with 2 teenagers. The property is a converted older hotel that has been brought up to snuff when taken over by the resort company. The rooms were nice and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us. We are so happy to see that you found satisfaction in our spacious units, quick-to-assist staff members, and refreshments that we have made to our property. We are already looking forward to your next visit to Gatlinburg! Nat More 

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (59)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen (15)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.7 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
196 reviews
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
4.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
6.0 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $69 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wild Bear Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bessemer City, North Carolina
over a year ago
Taylorsville, Kentucky
over a year ago
Jonesville, Virginia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Bear Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another place!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 14retired, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not get room next to pool unless you are swimming”
 of 5 bubbles 596JeffE, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“"Poolside" is the building in front of the pool. Right next to the rooms on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kathylovescooking, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“wifi in lobby but not our building. Hill behind the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles extramile44, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“wifi does not work in the back of motel I do not know if it works anywhere or not”
 of 5 bubbles gwumom2, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay