We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Melodies Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Melodies Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Melodies Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed was broken in multiple places, couch was broken. Jacuzzi took 2 hrs to fill and was not easily accessible. Window heating/ cooling unit had no plug to plug in. Whole place looked run down. The only good thing about this place is that they didn't argue about giving my money back when I had to leave after only being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We visted this place for our family vacation,we booked the 2 bedroom suite since it was 5 of us and it sounded like a great deal but once we arrived on the 5th floor the smell of cigarettes hit you in the face our rom was 501 and as you walk in it looks like a normal motel room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vwalls85
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear vwalls85, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Its run down first of all. My husband and I were getting away for the night we had just got to the hotel and was laying on the bed and someone came in our room the lady at the front desk gave them the wrong key that was scary and then the water would not get hot to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WendyDiann
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear WendyDiann, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the...

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This place is absolutely run down. It felt more like a rent by the hour than a motel. The room was outdated and dirty. We found bed bugs in the pillow cases. I wouldn't recommend this place to any one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dewayne H
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dewayne H, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Pineville
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We got 2 rooms and were so disappointed with oth. Fireplace wouldnt work in 1 and the door knob on the balcony was falling off. The carpets were dirty an stained, soap scum in the tub from last bar placed there, hair on the tub walls. I booked here because 10 years ago we just took off and went without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilbert S
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was fine just needed a little more tender loving care and with some repairs to the tub and the carpet our room was fine. We were able to get the 3 queen beds we needed and that was great. The breakfast was fine for a quick bite to eat. They offered waffles,cereal,toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to learn our staff provided you all with a friendly atmosphere, and though your room wasn't quit up to par you still enjoyed a comfortable stay. Thank you again and we hope to be...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The stay started with a late check in, the room wasn't ready until 4pm when check-in was supposed to be at 3 pm. Once in the room we noticed that there were no pillow cases on the pillows. Then the refrigerator wasn't working. With a quick call to Heather at the front desk the problems was quickly corrected. Maintenance was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron H
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Byron, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced with the lack of pillow cases and for the refrigerator not working properly, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly taken and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Room was crappie, needs updating very bad. Breakfast was horrible, just a plum nasty hotel. Needs lots of cleaning and updated rooms. Only thing good about it ot was close to shops and food. It looks like a dump from the road. Customer service was horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wendy J, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Richmond, Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We didn't have hot water. Period. It was lukewarm-ish, or cold. And apparently neither did anyone else because that was the hot [pun!] topic of conversation at breakfast the next morning. The staff was friendly and nice, the hallways were skunky as other reviews have mentioned but our room was very nice. There was one little area in the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momathome09
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Momathome09, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

This place was filthy. The floors were so dirty and stained. The walls were about as bad. The first day we didn't have hot water. The breakfast is in a very small room and nothing to write home about. The employees partied all night the first night and I couldn't even sleep then were smug about it when I mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles L, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pigeon Forge
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.2 km away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
6.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.8 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.9 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MOUNTAIN MELODIES INN in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee has so much to offer. We offer low rates for our luxurious accommodations. Best of all we are in the heart of all the action!LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION...Mountain Melodies Inn’s location couldn’t be better! We’re directly across the Parkway from WonderWorks, Miracle Theater, and Black Bear Jamboree Dinner and Show Theater. We are les than a mile from Tanger Outlet Five Oaks shopping center, Applebarn Restaurant, Memories Theatre, Smoky Mountain Jubilee and many other attractions. We are right on the Pigeon Forge trolley route, so you can leave your car and enjoy the sights. There’s something for everyone in Pigeon Forge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Melodies Inn

Address: 1949 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4903
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $63 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Melodies Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Melodies Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Melodies Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Melodies Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Melodies Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are NO good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Z5961IDjamesb, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet on the fourth flour our whole floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles brendad453, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor room the pipes were in the walls, and got extremely loud at times. I think it was the water for the Jacuzzi tubs.”
 of 5 bubbles 65RachelS, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on 5th floor - stinks.”
 of 5 bubbles carolmB9955OP, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here it's nasty!!!”
 of 5 bubbles greenbaypackersa2016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5