We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Hamler, Oh
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Not wanting to spend a lot we stopped here because of the outward appearance. The rooms although old were nice and very clean. The bathroom was clean and there was a hair dryer. There is a coffee pot as well as coffee in the lobby. The receptionist was very friendly and we spoke to couples who had stayed here before.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lange1
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I made a reservation for 2 days ( worst mistake), but after the first day I decided that it was not worth it. The smell was nasty and my allergies started to kicked in and I could not sleep with my allergies or the bad pillows. The blankets were all coming out of the bed. Next morning I was at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen S
briarstoneinn08, Webmaster at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Briarstone Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Breakfast staff was approached about providing a more varied selection. • Management was approached about providing information about their non cancellation policy...

Jellico, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Bed bugs, hard beds, lumpy thin pillows. Can't say more. I thought I had checked the bed, but apparently not. When we woke up the next morning we had a few extra creatures in bed with us and blood spots on the sheets that were not there the night before. It was the worst night we have ever spent in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank karihoneycutt
Whitesburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 September 2011

price was rediculious,nowhere to sit outside,no chairs,shower curtain rod was rusty,dirty floors,towels & washclothes was stained,not a good view,microwave was dirty,dripping bathtub,room needed to be updated,only thing good about it was nice people

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jarnagin09
briarstoneinn08, Webmaster at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Briarstone Inn for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you felt that the people running our establishment were nice. I agree with you completely. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Management was approached...

Salinas, California
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Hotel look very good from outside last time we had at this hotel last year there was old paint the new paint looks very welcoming and the rooms are much better then last time we come to this hotel every year with family we enjoy all the services staff is very freindly . I suggest this hotel to all those...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank QUALITYINNGM33002
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed two nights and it was perfect for location and a great price. I would recommend this place to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aerokossa
Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Hair on pillows and sheets. Terrible customer service. I would hate to own such a place!!! I will spread the word......word of mouth is the best/worst way keep or ruin your business.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Number1Advisor
briarstoneinn08, Webmaster at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Briarstone Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Housekeeping received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. • Staff members received additional training concerning...

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Oh where to start.... The hotel was overall TERRIBLE!! It was $85 for a queen suite, thought it would be nice considering it was a suite, I was wrong! The hotel had a bad stinch, the mini fridge was leaking on the floor, as soon as we opened the door SAW A BUG on the wall, the white tile was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica2309
briarstoneinn08, Webmaster at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Briarstone Inn for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that things did not work out as you had anticipated. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Housekeeping received extra training in the level of cleanliness...

Ky
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The room was clean, beds were comfy, staff was very friendly ! Great location, We walked to Golden Corral every morning for breakfast !! Will definitely stay here again !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lc1018
Piqua, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Excellent customer service. You get what you pay for. Nothing great but if all you need is a place to sleep it's okay. Don't expect anything special cause it is not here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gebby42
briarstoneinn08, Webmaster at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Briarstone Inn for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found us to give excellent customer service. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review the following action was taken: • Staff received our commendation of the courteous manner in which...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
196 reviews
1.2 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#70 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
117 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#51 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
4.3 km away
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North
#84 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
236 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#59 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane is located off US-441. Pigeon Forge Outlet Mall and Dollywood/Dixie Stampede are nearby. Rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi Tub. Enjoy our seasonal kiddie pool and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane

Address: 3626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3812 (Formerly Briarstone Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $71 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms have parking right outside your door!”
 of 5 bubbles lindasV6057KU, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good place if you bring your pets.”
 of 5 bubbles I6054ZKjoanneh, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet low floor is great for doggy trail.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesS930, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Discuss any special needs with front desk - they are accomodating”
 of 5 bubbles Clemson59, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“I think the third floor/top floor is the best location”
 of 5 bubbles DPE53virginia, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay