We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“nice condo”(3 reviews)
“washing machine”(2 reviews)
“slept great”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for River Place Condos
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
24
23
14
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
23
14
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice condowashing machineslept greatextra towelsthe riverinternetfireplaceaccommodationsroomy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Place was bare minimum. One step up from camping. Internet not working.. Needs a lot of things fixing. Getting rundown. A desk would be nice.. it has the room. Pillows suck big time. You could sit outside if there was a chair. Good parking. There...More

Thank Don C
Response from Rags80, Manager at River Place CondosResponded 3 May 2017

To say the condo is "one step up from camping" is a bit of a stretch. The Wi-Fi is something we are in the process of working on. When we set up our network 10 years ago technology and the internet were a bit different...More

A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Relaxed by the fireplace. Very quiet and cozy. Clean and spacious. Beds slept great. Kitchen equipped with the necessities. Close to everything! Will definitely return in the summer to take advantage of the secluded pool by the river.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We had the opportunity to book a room through groupon. We did this a couple months in advance. Due to car issues, we ended up missing our first night. We were well aware of the contract we signed, and the fact we would just end...More

3  Thank Christina T
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This place is the worst. There is Terrible beds, Both of the beds (couch sleeper and king bed) are crappy spring mattresses that are impossible to sleep on. The sheets they gave us were gross and dirty. The kitchen was dirty. The room was dirty...More

8  Thank Morgan O
Response from Rags80, Manager at River Place CondosResponded 2 June 2017

Hey Morgan, it's nice to respond to another review of yours. I have responded to yours, your girlfriends, and the friend that stayed with you on google. Again, I am sorry that our policy with groupon requires us to collect $55 at check in. Your...More

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon during the blizzard of 1993 😬. I have no idea why we never returned until now. Everything in our condo was great. Clean, spacious and very accessible when going places. We stayed in condo 609 and...More

1  Thank janetchinn
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pigeon Forge
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
583rhondar
14 August 2017|
Answer
Response from N E | Reviewed this property |
Having stayed here with a group, I will tell you that every room is a roll of the dice. A few ...I mean a few...had rooms with decor from the 90s...the rest of us had decor from my grandmother's early 80s decor and ripped... More
0
Votes
583rhondar
13 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Don C | Reviewed this property |
Each unit is different. Make sure you make an inspection, as to what is in the unit. The unit was usable but would not stay again. Too many little things.. Not enough hot water to fill the jet tub. Nothing to sit on the... More
1
Vote
aj1516
18 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Sheila S | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and it did have a whirlpool bathtub. Our room was overlooking the little pigeon river. The room was somewhat clean but very outdated. It did not look at all like the picture on the web. If I... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if you need 1 bedroom 209 was great"
Read review
"go to red roof.. it has internet"
Read review
"Don't stay here 111 was our room"
Read review
"Rooms did have great views of the little pigeon river."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing