We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bear Cove Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bear Cove Village
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice little park. It was quiet and the young man that checked us in was very courteous and professional. Level PSD where we were(#13) but noticed some farther up had level blocks. We are in a 32 ft class a with a car dolly and small car. Everything fit on the pad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
BearCoveVillage, Owner at Bear Cove Village, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, we are happy you enjoyed yourself. Our standard and premium sites are perfectly level, however our economy sites (which are significantly cheaper) are not level. We hope to see you again soon.

Waycross, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed 2 nights in their Bear Essentials Cabins, as I stumbled on it looking for last minute room in Pigeon forge, an these cabins poped up.. Then moved to the Hampton Inn, wanted to cry!! So peaceful & quiet, not bothered by your neighbors coming in an slamming hotel room door, etc.. We will be staying at Bear Essentials...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiatdavis0
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very disappointed in the park. Sites are small. We paid for a premium and did not see any difference from the other spaces? Our fire pit was broken and rusty. Bathrooms were not kept up and the wash machines were disgusting. Dog park has never been cleaned! Poop everywhere. The only positive is the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m v
BearCoveVillage, Owner at Bear Cove Village, responded to this review

Marlene Writing multiple reviews is unethical. Our sites are the same size as other campgrounds that are in town, in this area. I highly recommend you listen to Pastor Chris's sermons on Religious people. They are available on the church you attends website. Your actions and attitude aren't doing Jesus any favors.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owners are very dishonest! We asked for a refund with 5 days notice - the website states you can receive a refund with 48 hours notice. The owner would not honor their website and changed the website the next day! Very Shady!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbb260
BearCoveVillage, Owner at Bear Cove Village, responded to this review

Marlene Our policy is very clear on the website, in the confirmation email, and in the check in office. There are no refunds offered after you check in. Just like all other places, the 48 hours (or 7 days for a cabin) to cancel is prior to your arrival. Not after you check in. This is common practice in our...

Shamokin, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just visited this little place this week. There are some great things and some awful things as with every place you go. Please note I am not picky, or do I expect luxury I am being as honest as I possibly can so you can get a great place to sleep. We stayed in Bear Essentials Cabin. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelly L
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We rented 4 cabins, and when we arrived they charged us $60 for the sheets and towels. We had rented for three consecutive years and had never been charged for towels and sheets. By last! We handed the keys to the four cabins, and they charged me $ 22.45, for a key to one of the cabins that they themselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie C
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Spent a week at Bear Cove. Staff were ready for us upon arrival, very welcoming, park is super clean and very well run. So convenient to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge attractions. Enjoyed the level concrete pads, nice landscaping, steel fire rings, and garbage pick up at each site in the blink of an eye. Premium site well worth the $$.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
South Carolina
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We rented the Bear Essentials cabin (small ones) for 2 adults/2 kids. Normally, hotel rooms don't work out the best bc the kids want to stay up until we go to bed. I really liked that the kids have a separate tv and there is a door to our room so they can get some rest, and it was more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennyrae21
Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was our first time ever camping, as it was a long overdue promise to our son. We ended up having a great time camping at Bear Cove. The bathhouse facilities were especially nice and CLEAN. I felt safe in our location. The grounds were close to Dollywood and the main Pigeon Forge attraction area. We had no trouble making...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jlmp2016
KY
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This location is wonderful! So close to Dollywood that we could hear the screams and train whistle from Dollywood. It allows you to visit places like the Island without fighting the parkway traffic. As for the campground itself, the spaces are a little tight. I think that is typical of this area. At least here, no one is behind you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teacherteacherKy

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.7 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
1,127 reviews
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
920 reviews
3.5 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
2,277 reviews
2.6 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our campground is located just one mile from Dollywood, Dollywood Splash country, The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Sevierville and all the attractions along the way. Bear Cove Village is an all-season resort with cabins, premium RV sites, two pools, and a fishing pond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bear Cove Village

Address: Whaley Drive & Veterans Blvd, (3609 Bear Cove Way), Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $104 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Cove Village 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bear Cove Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bear Cove Village staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bear Cove Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring something soft to sleep on”
 of 5 bubbles ChellyL_11, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“make reservation as soon as possible. About 20 cabins available”
 of 5 bubbles grappa92, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The two cabins in the loop (69, 70) have parking beside you, the other cabin area has parking about 50-75 yards away.”
 of 5 bubbles jarrodr105, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure you know what you are getting before you go if renting a cabin for 2.”
 of 5 bubbles coocoo7, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel, although they do have cabins.”
  • Cabin at Bear Cove Village
  • Cabin at Bear Cove Village
 of 5 bubbles 513nathanm, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay