We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Great Smokies Resort Lodge

2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (3)


#63 of 92 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and large electronic game room with pool table.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
817Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 229
  • 206
  • 123
  • 94
  • 165
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ydnar wrote a review Dec 2021
Edmore, Michigan270 contributions77 helpful votes
Stayed here again and the place is filthy the carpets were all stained and dirty in rooms and hallways the pipes made loud noises all nite on and off the staff at checkin was two grumpy old ladies who didnt give a damn about the place snotty and rude!!! Have stayed here in past years but never again!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Room Tip: find another hotel!
See more room tips
John from West Virginia wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions
This place has went to crap in the last three years. It use to be great, but they got over that! We arrived for a two night stay and were given a room on the 4th floor. Upon entering the room we noticed horrible stains all over the carpet. On the wall next to the bed, was what appeared to be a two finger SMEAR OF POOP on the wall! We went to the counter and told the gal there what we had found and she sent maintenance up to inspect, then we were given room #5018 (a double queen bed room)... The carpet in the second room was almost as nasty as the first. After we took our stuff there and got unpacked, I turned down bed #1 and there was a bug on the sheet under the blankets. At the same time, my wife was turning down bed #2 where she found a dirty, black sock in the bed. We went back to the front counter where we talked to a very apologetic employee, who offered us another room (this one for free)... We asked for a refund (which still hasn't arrived back into our account) and went to another motel at midnight. Stay here at your own risk! Some bus stations are cleaner! See some of the photos below!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
felicia wrote a review Sep 2021
Clairfield, Tennessee2 contributions
Great location, awesome pool and awesome pool hours! Staff were extremely kind! jacuzzi was awesome! Definitely worth the price! Great location & great view from the room! The slide at the indoor pool is our favorite! Always a great stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Donna H wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The first thing I noticed upon opening the door was a musty smell, similar to stale urine. I ran the bathroom fan and it improved but never went away. The bed linens were a bit worn and definitely needed to be replaced. The towels were good, and not stained. One day we returned to our room to find the door was not shut back, I assume it was the cleaning lady. She did the bare minimum and made the bed like a 5 year old. There was no breakfast, and the ice machine did not work on the 2nd floor. The ladies at the desk were relatively friendly, but I do not understand why they do not accept cash payments without a $200 refundable fee that would be given upon checkout. The location is great, it's just time to upgrade and get everything working.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Definitely look at the room before paying
See more room tips
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Great Smokies Resort Lodge
Responded 29 Jul 2021
We are extremely sorry for any inconveniences during your stay. We take cleanliness very serious and will look into your comments here. The reason we take a $200 cash deposit for cash payments is that a deposit refund to your debit or credit card would take up to 3 to 5 business days versus the same day when you check out. If you follow our policies that you read an initial at check in then your $200 is given back to you at check out after one of our associates check the room. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!-The Grand Smokies Resort Lodge Team
Read more
Marci R wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Do NOT stay here or book this hotel! It may have a paint job outside but the moment you step to the front door or drive around the parking lot you will notice the lack of upkeep and overall disgusting accommodations! I should have walked out the moment I walked in! The two ladies at the front desk did not acknowledge my daughter for at least 5 minutes. Once we entered the elevator it was musty, smelly, made very strange noises and was overall felt unsafe. Much less all the less than favorable guests that didn’t make one seem safe either. Once we enter the hallway to our room there were fans lining the hall that were loud, odd, and blew the stench of the building straight into your face. Needless to say the entire hallways was hot and humid on a 90+ degree day. Once entering the room- the stench got worse and the room was in serious need for an update- it seemed as though it hasn’t been updated since 1985. After a quick glance behind the mattress (as I do in every hotel I stay in) there were numerous small black bugs on the white sheets. I don’t know if they were dead or alive because I was sticking around long enough to find out. We immediately left the room. Once addressing the front desk attendant (if that’s what you want to call her) about a possible refund she began to get extremely rude with me as if it was my fault there were bugs. She offered another room and I did not feel comfortable in a hotel with bugs in ANY room…she then told me there were no refunds at all. After mentioning that I would be leaving bad reviews on every site I could find and every person I spoke with- she said well have a good evening! Absolute horrible service, disgusting conditions on the ENTIRE property, and the prime parking spots seemed to have a reserved spot for only staff! WHAT A RIP OFF!!!!! Maybe get your staff some training, update your building and rooms, stop playing off tourists, and stop ripping off the public!!!! EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE IS A JOKE AND DISGUSTING- STAY FAR AWAY…there are plenty other places in town to stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Great Smokies Resort Lodge
Responded 15 Jul 2021
When you checked in you had a problem when we were helping other guests and not dropping everything for you. You came back down 3 hours later and wanted to leave and our policy is not to refund any money back from the same day. .I asked you to go with me to show me the bugs on your sheets and if they were there I would refund all of your money, you got mad and left. Refused to go back to your room with me. I sent maintenance to your room after you left and you had not even looked at the bed. You just needed something to complain about. I turned around and sold your room 20 minutes later and no one ever came down to complain of any of the issues you stated.
Read more
US$51 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
spirit of the smokies condo hotel pigeon forge
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyPigeon Forge
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Great Smokies Resort Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Great Smokies Resort Lodge?
Nearby attractions include The Magic of Terry Evanswood (0.2 km), Soul Of Motown (0.1 km), and Country Tonite Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Great Smokies Resort Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Great Smokies Resort Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Great Smokies Resort Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Great Smokies Resort Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, Bullfish Grill, and Gigi's Cupcakes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Great Smokies Resort Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Great Smokies Resort Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Great Smokies Resort Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Forge Distillery (3.4 km) and The McMahan Indian Mound (5.8 km).
Is Great Smokies Resort Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.