We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Smoky Shadows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Smoky Shadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Smoky Shadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This places was disgusting! It was nothing like the photos they had advertised. The pool was green and nasty, the carts to carry your luggage on was nasty I had to carry all my luggage in, the halls and elevator or were nasty looked like they needed swept and there was dirty laundry in the halls, are bedroom was disgusting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany S
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows, responded to this review

Dear Brittany We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We are very sorry that you were assigned a room that was not ready to be occupied. we want you to know that we are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests, and we will use your feedback to help...

Canton, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A very nice place to stay beds are convertible and the river is a grate view if you get a floor 5 are higher younget a grate view of the fire works at dollywoodwe have stayed here many times and for the price it is a great stay will be returning again soon its r home away from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreatpwhitt
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows, responded to this review

Dear Andrea We are so glad that you always make us you home when you come to the Pigeon Forge area. Thank you for this review so others know of your experiences at our facility. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, TN

Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My daughter and I stayed here for a weekend girls getaway. Clean, friendly staff. In room Jacuzzi, indoor pool, big rooms. Quiet location. I slept like a dream. Creek outback with a nice view. I was very surprised being an older hotel how well kept it is. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Smiling faces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mm81632
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for a weekend getaway for you and your daughter. We are so glad that you found us to be a clean, quiet and friendly. We do hope you will make us your home when you visit the area. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, TN

Anderson, SC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Urine pool on floor by toilet and bathtub. Mattress pad stained. Comforter had yellow stains on it and it smelled. Coffee pot never been cleaned. Sink and tub stopped up with hair and would not drain. Floor was sticky and had not been cleaned. Trash on floor beside bed. Toilet handle almost off and toilet ran all the time. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K4546
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows, responded to this review

Dezar Lisa Our new owners and management are working on upgrading and renovating this property. It seems that you must have been assigned a room that was not ready to be occupied, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, TN

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this motel 9/2-9/5. The room itself was OK. Blinds on door needed replaced but the room was clean. Checked beds and dresser for bugs, didn't see any. Beds were comfy. But the laundry room is a disaster waiting to happen. I hope the sprinkler and fire alarm are working. I probably wouldn't stay again when you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew G
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows, responded to this review

Dear Matthew Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the Pigeon Forge area. We have new owners and are beginning our renovations so the items you mentioned will be address and upgrades/repaired very soon. Thank you again for staying with us. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, TN

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great place to stay, wish it had another elevator (only 1) entrance kinda c any not marked well. Staff great and very helpful, would stay there again. Had room with LARGE shared patio. Could see front and back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mypinto1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows, responded to this review

Deaar Valued Guest Thank you for your second visit at our hotel. We do hoope you will continue to make us your home when you come to Pigeon Forge. Our recovations and upgrades are ongoing and should be completed soon. Smoky Shadows Pigoen Forge, TN

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Long story short: we had family that wanted to stay here. We saw bad reviews here and on Google, including bed bug reviews. We checked our seven rooms throughly and found no issues at check in. The pool was absolutely disgusting night of check in. Chemicals were overwhelming, in what I must assume was an attempt to avoid cleaning the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quincytphillips
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows, responded to this review

Dear Quincy On behalf of our staff, we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Your comments and feedback is very important so we know of the problems and can make the necessary repairs. We do appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good place to...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The pictures are NOTHING like the real thing. Our toilet didnt flush. Our sink leaked. The sheets and bathroom was dirty. The panels on the hot tub were off. Our view of the creek consisted of a view of a dumpster. The pool was nasty...couldn't even see the bottom.DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey&Greg Francis
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows, responded to this review

Dear Tracy & Greg We are so sorry that you experienced problem during your recent visit to our hotel. We are currently making changes and renovating the facility and it seems you were assigned a room that was not ready to occupy. You also mentioned the pool, our outdoor pool is closed however our indoor pool is open and ready...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed the location, the in-room spa bath was a very comfortable way to end the day. Dollywood is close and many restaurants all around. Comfortable beds and staff was very helpful. Can't wait until my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows, responded to this review

Dear Tony Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and found our location to be convenient. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, Tn

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Bad service non English speaking housekeepers one elevator stopped up commode, called office was told to come get a plunger could not get sheets changed, will never go there again.A very bad experience......but we love Pigeon Forge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows, responded to this review

Dear Ann It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, TN

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
196 reviews
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#53 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
572 reviews
0.2 km away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#56 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
927 reviews
2.6 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#70 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
120 reviews
4.6 km away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#34 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Smoky Shadows

Address: 4215 Parkway, Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4011
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $64 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Smoky Shadows 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Smoky Shadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smoky Shadows Motel And Hotel Pigeon Forge
Smoky Shadows Hotel
Smokey Shadows Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smoky Shadows staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Clinton, Iowa
over a year ago
hickory
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Smoky Shadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location if you don't mind a hotel that is a bit rough around the edges. Employees are very nice and do an excellent job.”
 of 5 bubbles Revc2, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the 7th floor and loved it. Not sure what the person complaining about the elevator was on about, elevator was fast!”
 of 5 bubbles F558DKheatherc, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every room has it's own balcony but the rooms on the back of the hotel have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 940carlm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Middle building is best room 472 was good for us.”
 of 5 bubbles royjuju, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with a view of the creek.”
 of 5 bubbles RazorbackWARD, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5