We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,503: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here 3 nights while visiting Great Smoky Mountains NP. We had room on 3rd floor inside the pool area! Our room was really big with lots of space for kids to run around, there was a fireplace and a balcony. Indoor pool was awesome with a hot tub and even when we stayed in october outdoor pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz R
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in a king room with spa bath on 3rd floor. The room was very spacious, clean, modern, included fridge, microwave, coffee maker and even had a fireplace which made it feel very cozy. The fireplace warmed the room quickly on these cold November mornings and evenings. The bath tub with jacuzzi was ok, but to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria_F111
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad to hear that you all had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you all again the next time your hiking in the smokies. Thanks, Michael Stienbarger

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Strong chemical smell from cleaning products, bathtub was dirty. Bed was too hard & pillows too soft. There's not enough parking. Inside pool is not in a location which is easily accessible to all motel guests. Motel is in walking distance to Dixie Stampede but traffic is heavy on a busy street making leaving motel difficult. Breakfast room is not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbararY9239LS
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the honest review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Pigeon Forge is a busy area especially now with Spring Breaks kicking off. This makes 441 a very congested highway. A great advantage we have is direct access to River Road that makes for an easy shortcut to Dollywood Lane. Our breakfast...

Cherokee, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would rate this room, experience, and overall hotel at a 4.5 stars, because it did need some upgrading, but did not truly effect the cleanliness and overall feel of the entire stay. Overall it was a great place to relax with my children. My only horrible experience was missing breakfast and having to leave!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4427HTangelah
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad to see you had a nice stay with us. We have been working on some major upgrades in the back building. The rooms look real nice. Give us a call so we can tell you about them. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Loveland, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall a good value. Nice place and plenty clean. Amenities were fine. The breakfast area was clean with friendly staff. Had a problem with a leaky toilet and a light that wouldn't work in the room. Reported the issues but they were never fixed. I would take my family there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H9751ANjefft
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your issues were not addressed in a timely manner. I can understand your frustration and I will look into this. We look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you, Michael Stienbarger

Flag Pond, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was clean the staff very helpful and the room was wonderful. They will go out of their way to do whatever they can to help you. They were remodeling the hotel when I was there and it was still clean and a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dblack21323
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Leaking roof, musty rooms. Ended up switching rooms but staff seemed totally unconcerned and unapologetic. Maintenance persons response was to bring us extra towels to mop up the water leaking from the ceiling. Under renovation, breakfast room under construction and dumpsters detracted from the view. Construction materials left unattended in pool area. When I made the reservation did not realize...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennithb2017
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I hate to hear of the issues you had throughout your stay. I can understand your frustration. The way things were handled does not reflect how staff is trained. Please feel free to call me at your convenience to elaborate on your stay. I am sorry about any inconvenience caused by our current updates we have...

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visit this property a lot and they are remodeling this Property and it is beautiful. New furniture, new carpet, new paint, new every thing. Clean, beautiful place to stay. Breakfast is good also. Not just donuts but a full breakfast bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic experience. I've had a terrible experience elsewhere in Pigeon Forge and was worried. I even checked under the beds and mattresses for cleanliness. It was very clean, fresh, new, and lovely. We had a fireplace in our room and a Jacuzzi tub. The indoor pool was nice, the breakfast was good and the staff was very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TammyandBob2010
Landisburg, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Best Western on cross-country move with spouse and 7 children. Nice clean rooms, pleasant and helpful staff, good variety hot continental breakfast. Wi-fi for updating family and friends on progress of trip. Quiet for sleep. Very pleased with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 246jeniferm
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again.

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Mountain View Room (37)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Front Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Rear Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.8 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,299 reviews
2.9 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
4.1 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
948 reviews
5.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
4.8 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $120 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on the river.”
 of 5 bubbles TIMMYH48, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing outdoors are a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Jarsmith, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The staff was able to honor our request for adjoining rooms which made getting ready easy.”
 of 5 bubbles fabfive201, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side with the stream view are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bscott63, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we enjoy the rooms in the indoor pool area but April will show you around and help you choose the right room for you.”
 of 5 bubbles amybE193CY, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5