We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Sevierville

Share
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
Hotel website
681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Hampton Inn Sevierville
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
415
165
62
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
415
165
62
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspigeon forgeindoor poolbreakfast areacomplimentary breakfastthe hotel staffclean roomsbed was comfortablegreat place to staydesk clerkconvention centervery nice hoteleasy accesslocation is greatup to datewould definitely stay here againenjoyed our stayinns
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 688 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We stayed one night in mid-September. We arrived late and the room was ready and comfortable. Nice breakfast selection and friendly staff. We would stay here again. Looks to be close to shopping areas although we were visiting our daughter at Knoxville.

Thank TomL0819
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Far enough outside of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg to escape the madness, but close enough when visiting. Hotel is clean and easy to locate. Front desk staff was friendly & efficient - fresh baked cookies were a nice touch. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable....More

1  Thank rob24
Response from shirl e, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn SeviervilleResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for the spectacular review here on Trip Advisor! We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you through our beautiful area of Sevierville!

Reviewed 2 days ago

The hotel staff was very polite, extremely helpful, knowledgeable about directions, and very pleasant. This was my first time to the area and the staff helped provide a memorable experience for me....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie E
Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Hilton property. Staff was competent and friendly. Room was clean and was cleaned properly during my 5 night stay. Bed was really comfortable. had absolutely No issues and would stay here again, overall a great experience and great value.More

Thank Russ A
Response from shirl e, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn SeviervilleResponded 1 week ago

I want to thank you for continuing to stay with us here in Sevierville and leaving us a wonderful review here on TripAdvisor! I'm glad to hear you enjoy your stay and our team delivers excellent customer service. We look forward to having you come...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean & neat. Staff was very helpful. Always have a great stay and we often visit a Hampton Inn. Room was ready at least 3 hours early which exceeded our expectations. Thank you Hampton / Hilton Family for the amazing stays!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trek705037
Response from shirl e, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn SeviervilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments! We are glad we could provide you with everything you have grown to expect from our Hampton properties. I do hope that we will see you again in your travels.

View more reviews
About
Description
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests ...More who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
68
Price range
US$104 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
,
Sevierville Hampton Inn
Location
United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
68
Price range
US$104 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
,
Sevierville Hampton Inn
Location
United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
193 reviews
.13 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
390 reviews
1.06 km away
Landmark Inn
126 reviews
1.79 km away
Riverview Inn
148 reviews
1.85 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 204 restaurants in Sevierville
Thai Basil
360 reviews
.29 km away
El Paso Mexican Restaurant
486 reviews
.21 km away
Golden Corral
533 reviews
.33 km away
The Diner
799 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 165 attractions in Sevierville
Sevier Distilling Company
138 reviews
.40 km away
Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum
265 reviews
.76 km away
Dolly Parton Statue
318 reviews
1.33 km away
Tennessee Legend Distillery
69 reviews
1.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wayne H
No question--just a comment---we feel as you do Jaredsiu--this place is BAD!!!! When we wrote a review--the manager lied about our stay--she came back on our review and LIED!!! She said we caused a scene when checking out--NO we did not (we ate breakfast that day and went back up stairs got our luggage put it in the car, went to the front desk, the young lady who checked us out--the very minute we mentioned all the problems during our stay--she began her defense by saying we would be on a black list if we used the 100% guarantee and said she could give us one nights compensation which we agreed to and left--no scene occurred) ---she said we tore the sheets with a back board we used between the mattress & springs--NO we did not (we are always very careful when putting the board under the mattress & removing it)--she said we came to the desk and complained about several issues during our stay--NO we did not!!! All you have to do is push them on the 100% guarantee at this hotel--they get on the defense and tell lies!!!!! We tried to call the manager--she hung up on us and said she was busy because at check in time she was alone--that is poor management--you always have back up at a busy time!!! They have many people fooled at this place---even the hotel chain folks and trip advisor. We will not stop pushing the way we were treated nor lied about. We have asked for an apology but she is too low of a person to admit she lied!!! If we had not stayed at this hotel before and treated wonderfully and had a clean room it would be different---but the last 2 times this manager was there--so the hotel went down hill and this manager is the reason!!!!
1 April 2015|
Answer
Response from GM-HIS | Property representative |
Dear Wayne H, I am truly sorry to hear you had a bad experience at this hotel a year ago. I have recently taken over as the new GM and would like to extend an olive branch to regain your good faith in us. The Hampton Inn... More
2
Votes
gibbstown
13 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GM-HIS | Property representative |
Dear Gibbstown, As previously answered, we do not have an outdoor pool, but we have a nice, newly renovated indoor heated pool that is protected from the noise, dust and public view associated with outdoor pools, which is a... More
0
Votes
Wayne H
Tim--this is not a question--this is a fact about our stay there---We will never stay at this Hampton again. We had a very bad experience too. When I wrote a review the manager came back on the review and told a bunch of lies. None of the things she said on the review titled Gone Down Hill are true. I called her and tried to talk with her over the phone and she would not talk with me and even hung up on me. Our room was dirty (carpet had crumbs from former guest, bathroom tub had not been cleaned--mold was on tile grout) also when we took the duvet off the bed there was a full size top sheet instead of a king sheet on the bed the 1st night. She says we complained to her at the desk several times---this did not happen---also she says we yelled at the desk clerk when we left---this did not happen. We do not know if they had us mixed up with other guests or not---but what she put on her comment did not happen. She said that a back board we use for my wife's back under the mattress tore a hole in their sheet---NO!! we carefully put this board under the mattress--it never touches the sheets--and when we remove the board we are just as careful---the house keeping staff might have torn the sheet---but we did not. She also said we put our Do Not Disturb sign up for a whole day---NO that did not happen---we were and always are very careful to remove the sign so we can get clean sheets and towels. We left notes--and these were NICE notes to housekeeping asking for clean sheets and towels---we got them to change the sheets every day and we had fresh towels every day. I am sorry they had to WORK by changing the sheets---they certainly do NOT clean the rooms like the rooms use to be cleaned. We have stayed at this hotel many times---but the last couple or so times we noticed it was not up to par. I do not know when the present manager started at this hotel---but I bet I can give a close guess and get it right!!!! Done with rant!!!
30 December 2014|
Answer
Response from TwigCaldwell | Reviewed this property |
I too got no where with the manager. I feel that we will no longer stay at this establishment. When the manager is on the defense from the start there is something wrong with the system or the manager.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"3 floors in hotel with 1 elevator"
Read review
"Choose even numbered room on back side of hotel (away from main street)"
Read review
"On the back side away from street traffic."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the back of the hotel for quieter location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing