We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Sevierville

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Sevierville
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Sevierville
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
393
160
61
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
393
160
61
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspigeon forgethe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastindoor poolthe hotel staffbreakfast staffclean roomsgreat place to staybed was comfortableconvention centerdesk clerkvery nice hoteleasy accesslocation is greatnice roomup to datewould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was welcoming and helpful. Was about to check in 2 hrs early. Stayed in room 110 next to equipment room and close to pool. Room was clean and quite. Breakfast served was veggie omlet, sausage, cereal, yogurt, muffins, waffles, coffee, orange juice & milk...etc....More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colechancey
Response from shirl e, General Manager at Hampton Inn SeviervilleResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Sevierville! We appreciate your feedback, it helps us in assuring that we are achieving our goal of successfully taking care of each and every one of our guests. I hope you found everything with your...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family recently visited the area. Hampton Inn was very clean, fairly new, and reasonably priced. Reception area is very large and accommodating for large groups. Free breakfast was nice and a great variety of options. There is an outdoor pool, but unfortunately, it was...More

Thank Crittle72
Response from shirl e, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn SeviervilleResponded 4 weeks ago

We couldn't ask for a better recommendation than you feeling at home and relaxed especially if you were with family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome to come "home" when ever you need to relax again! Thank you for taking...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would definitely return to this location. We had not planned to stop in this area, but the situation demanded it. We had talked to several Hotel personnel and were not pleased with their price or offerings. This hotel was perfect for us. Customer service...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lorrettad369
Response from shirl e, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn SeviervilleResponded 3 weeks ago

We couldn't ask for a better recommendation than you feeling at home and relaxed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome to come "home" when ever you need to relax again! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018

Very peaceful and great location. Quiet, clean and very friendly staff. What more can you ask for in a hotel. Breakfast was food and adequate, all items fresh with a good variety and quantity. Love Hamton inns and this one is great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F767TWgeorgea
Response from shirl e, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn SeviervilleResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You so much for the great review. We owe it all to our awesome team here. Thanks to them we show our "Hamptonality"!

Reviewed 1 May 2018

After a very long day of riding motorcycles in the Tennessee Mountains we were extremely tired. The hotel was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean. The front desk was very accommodating when I needed extra pillowsMore

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ernrs
Response from GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn SeviervilleResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Ernrs, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Sevierville after a long day of riding in the Smokies. I am very pleased to know you had a wonderful stay with us and we were just what you needed to relax. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sevierville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wayne H
No question--just a comment---we feel as you do Jaredsiu--this place is BAD!!!! When we wrote a review--the manager lied about our stay--she came back on our review and LIED!!! She said we caused a scene when checking out--NO we did not (we ate breakfast that day and went back up stairs got our luggage put it in the car, went to the front desk, the young lady who checked us out--the very minute we mentioned all the problems during our stay--she began her defense by saying we would be on a black list if we used the 100% guarantee and said she could give us one nights compensation which we agreed to and left--no scene occurred) ---she said we tore the sheets with a back board we used between the mattress & springs--NO we did not (we are always very careful when putting the board under the mattress & removing it)--she said we came to the desk and complained about several issues during our stay--NO we did not!!! All you have to do is push them on the 100% guarantee at this hotel--they get on the defense and tell lies!!!!! We tried to call the manager--she hung up on us and said she was busy because at check in time she was alone--that is poor management--you always have back up at a busy time!!! They have many people fooled at this place---even the hotel chain folks and trip advisor. We will not stop pushing the way we were treated nor lied about. We have asked for an apology but she is too low of a person to admit she lied!!! If we had not stayed at this hotel before and treated wonderfully and had a clean room it would be different---but the last 2 times this manager was there--so the hotel went down hill and this manager is the reason!!!!
1 April 2015|
Answer
Response from GM-HIS | Property representative |
Dear Wayne H, I am truly sorry to hear you had a bad experience at this hotel a year ago. I have recently taken over as the new GM and would like to extend an olive branch to regain your good faith in us. The Hampton Inn... More
2
Votes
gibbstown
13 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GM-HIS | Property representative |
Dear Gibbstown, As previously answered, we do not have an outdoor pool, but we have a nice, newly renovated indoor heated pool that is protected from the noise, dust and public view associated with outdoor pools, which is a... More
0
Votes
Wayne H
Tim--this is not a question--this is a fact about our stay there---We will never stay at this Hampton again. We had a very bad experience too. When I wrote a review the manager came back on the review and told a bunch of lies. None of the things she said on the review titled Gone Down Hill are true. I called her and tried to talk with her over the phone and she would not talk with me and even hung up on me. Our room was dirty (carpet had crumbs from former guest, bathroom tub had not been cleaned--mold was on tile grout) also when we took the duvet off the bed there was a full size top sheet instead of a king sheet on the bed the 1st night. She says we complained to her at the desk several times---this did not happen---also she says we yelled at the desk clerk when we left---this did not happen. We do not know if they had us mixed up with other guests or not---but what she put on her comment did not happen. She said that a back board we use for my wife's back under the mattress tore a hole in their sheet---NO!! we carefully put this board under the mattress--it never touches the sheets--and when we remove the board we are just as careful---the house keeping staff might have torn the sheet---but we did not. She also said we put our Do Not Disturb sign up for a whole day---NO that did not happen---we were and always are very careful to remove the sign so we can get clean sheets and towels. We left notes--and these were NICE notes to housekeeping asking for clean sheets and towels---we got them to change the sheets every day and we had fresh towels every day. I am sorry they had to WORK by changing the sheets---they certainly do NOT clean the rooms like the rooms use to be cleaned. We have stayed at this hotel many times---but the last couple or so times we noticed it was not up to par. I do not know when the present manager started at this hotel---but I bet I can give a close guess and get it right!!!! Done with rant!!!
30 December 2014|
Answer
Response from TwigCaldwell | Reviewed this property |
I too got no where with the manager. I feel that we will no longer stay at this establishment. When the manager is on the defense from the start there is something wrong with the system or the manager.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The rooms are fairly quiet and there was not any loud disturbances"
Read review
"If you don't want to listen to traffic all night stay on the even side rooms"
Read review
"Check out the Moonshine place located behind Pets Smart."
Read review
"ask for a room at the back of the hotel to cut down on traffic noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing