We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wilderness at the Smokies Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,375: English reviews
Start your review of Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only spent one night here, and stayed there to be close to the convention center. I had seen the property before and was curious so we gave it a try. The property is very nice. Clean rooms and hallways. This is location is very family friendly and has plenty for the kids to do. There was a large arcade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relonda78
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved the water park and the acommidations only issue we had with our room was housekeeping didn't leave fresh towels or change beds when we asked them too. Restaurants are pricey and the food isnt very good so we will eat elsewhere next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommyof3inGA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family had to leave early because of the beds. They were so hard. We ended up being in to much pain to actually enjoy the water park. We called to complain about them. They did not seem to care. So we just cut our vacation short.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PracticalMagic
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

We wish to apologize for the experience you had with your mattresses. As you can imagine the difficulty in providing the best mattress for every guest. We are, though, in the process of replacing every mattress (including the murphy beds and sleeper sofas) at our property. We had a great time having guest's do a sleep test on the mattresses...

Mauldin, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this hotel/resort last year and was really disappointed. In an effort to save travel time to the convention center we gave it another shot. This time we booked a double queen. The space was still small but at least we had two beds. There was a kitchenette which was nice. The sheets were not clean though which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richgirl45
Cabin Creek, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The resort is beautiful. The water is not heated and the indoor water park is around 75 degrees. Don't forget to bring towels because you can not take pool towels out of water park. The room was nice the beds were comfortable I slept on the Murphy bed. The interior door between both rooms does not stay open so you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank megnrodge
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a resort with everything for the family, the indoor water park is great, can't wait for the summer to try the outdoor water park!! We arrived before check in time yet they let us go ahead check in, go to the water park to change and play until the room was ready, the kids had a great time!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skf124
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The wilderness is a really beautiful resort.Just couple suggestions,I get that this is a waterpark also but it also a hotel golf resort next to a convention center.It just would really be nice if you all would make a rule where people leaving the water park and into public areas,like the hallways, elevators,buses,and restaurants,wear proper coverups and shirts over their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori T
Vale, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family loves this place. We come every year and always have a great time. If possible, try to stay on the Wyndham side of the lodge. The extra room and full kitchen make for a great long stay where you can eat meal in the room and not have to always go out to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawnwwjd
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my family second time being here we have two rooms unfortunately they were not side-by-side the rooms are roomy and lots of amenities. The waterpark is fun great time for everyone. The lines were not very long to get into the Tunnels. Water was a little bit cold to begin with

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214dolphins
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great family fun place. Great for all ages. Rooms are really nice and plenty of room styles. Great view from Stone Hill Lodge. The Water Dome is amazing even in January. So much fun from Water slides to the Wave Pool and even fun things for the little ones. All food and Restaurant are really good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C

869 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (611)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (263)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (117)
Viewed
Bunk Suite with additional Queen Murphy Deluxe Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.6 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
506 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
496 reviews
10.3 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,142 reviews
0.1 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wilderness at the Smokies Resort

Address: 1424 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1358
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $480 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilderness at the Smokies Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 713
Also Known As:
Wilderness At The Smokies Hotel Sevierville
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wilderness at the Smokies Resort staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Wilderness at the Smokies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"quiet time" starts at 11pm, noise wasnt an issue. If you are in a building separate from the water parks they offer shuttles.”
 of 5 bubbles Relonda78, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in main building and in a room near the water park (lowest level possible).”
 of 5 bubbles ChadL879, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't get a room on the first floor near the water park. That floor sees a LOT of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles charmedtravlr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd and had lots of noise from the family above us. I would try to get 4th floor if we stayed again.”
 of 5 bubbles abentley25, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms AWAY from the water park are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles J-Birds, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5