We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This was our first trip to Sevierville in nearly 8 years, and our first stay at Great Smokies Lodge. As with many other Wyndham properties we have visited, this one did not disappoint. The location is off of the hectic main drag that runs from Sevierville to Gatlinburg, but also very close to anything you want to go and see....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
TonyOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Jason C, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Great Smokies Lodge resort. We are very happy to know that your experience at our wonderful property offered you a great spring vacation after 8 years. We’re glad that you’ve found great pleasure in our resort location and unit amenities. Our resort team members do a wonderful job...

Eaton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

a very nice condo! we booked this room at the last minute at a great rate. the room is very clean, I couldn't find anything that was dirty. the rooms offer pretty much everything you need in the kitchen. the fact that you have to have a code to get in the elevator adds another sense of security to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
TonyOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Josh W, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Great Smokies Lodge Resort. We are very happy that your family enjoyed our resort. We’re glad that your unit was spotless, it’s definitely something our housekeeping staff does to offer a great experience. Our units do come equipped with most of your necessities, so we’re happy this worked...

Ohio
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Resort is very nice and the indoor kiddie pool was perfect entertainment for our 3 year old. The kitchens in the rooms are perfect to help eat some meals in then dinners we ate out ;). Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. Could of had a bit more pressure in the one shower but not a deal breaker....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Anne G, Thank you for your review on our Wyndham Great Smokies Lodge. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that the resort’s amenities and facilities met your vacation needs. We are glad to hear your 3 year old has a blast and enjoyet the kiddie pool which does make a difference...

new york
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Overall, this place was extremely clean and well maintained. The water parks were terrific! We didn't eat on site based on the terrible Yelp reviews for their on site restauraunt. The lodge is extremely close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It is a great place to stay while you explore the Smoky Mountains. If you are going only to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew1768
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Andrew1768, Thank you for your review on our Wyndham Great Smokies Resort. We are happy to hear you had a memorable experience at our resort, and took advantage of its most popular attraction, the water park. We are happy to learn you found the resort’s location convenient to visit nearby towns and cities such as Gatlinburg while having entertainment,...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My family and I go to the wilderness once or twice a year and on our last visit my wife and I was asked if we would like a time share. After waisting 2 hours of my life that I will never get back and wanting to buy a time share ( hold about 3000 dollars cash in my hand)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdarnell2334
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gdarnell2334, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As far as the sales/marketing part of everything, we do apologize and will forward your comments to the sales and marketing managers for them to look into. Sincerely, Shauna Brown shauna.brown@wyn.com

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 April 2016

They got one thing going for them, and that is the location. This resort is centrally located to everything there is to do in Pigeon Forge. Although other reviewers would tell you to get a top floor room to avoid the noise I did not have any problems staying on a middle floor one at ground level with the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnibalPachecoIT
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Anibal P, Thank you for your comments and choosing to spend your spring break vacation with us. We are pleased to hear that you did not experience any noise issues. We have been undergoing some renovations, as well as Wilderness at the Smokies, but will be wrapping those up by the end of next month. We look forward to...

Hatfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My husband and I went here a few years ago with our three kids in March (off season). We had never been to Tennessee before this, and I had always wanted to go to the Smokey's. I would recommend coming when Dollywood is open as we didn't get to see it. But the area is gorgeous. I highly recommend Gatlinburg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mandy L, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It sounds like your first trip to Tennessee was a positive experience! Dollywood is definitely a huge hit with everyone, as well as Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Our resort offers activities for all ages, and it sounds like your family got the chance to enjoy a lot...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

My family of five plus my mother in law went during spring break. We stayed from Monday to Friday. It has a family friendly environment. It was perfectly located miles away from the hustle and bustle of the main Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg strip that is frequently congested with traffic, but close enough to get to the action and activities of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamasse
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tamasse, Thank you for your kind words. Our staff loves to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. It sounds like you and your family got to enjoy a large portion of our property. The outdoor water parks are a huge hit in the summer months, so we hope that you will get the chance to come back and...

Boulder City, Nv
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We stayed here for just 1night getting in late and leaving early there next day so did not get to check out the indoor water park. But the room was very nice. We had a 3 bed room on the 5 th floor very spacious you could easily have had a family of 8 there. Our room did not face...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BCRON
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear BCRON, Thank you for your feedback. We hate to hear that you only got the chance to stay with us for one night, but are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. You are correct in saying that the golf view is a great view! We hope that you will stay with us again soon, and get...

Louisville
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Went to water park while we were staying at another resort. Thank God we didn't wind up staying here. The place is filthy dirty and they let too many people into the water park than should be occupying that space. When we left we walked to get car through the resort and noticed garbage cans overflowing and floors were filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Since we are partners with Wilderness at the Smokies and they own the water parks, parking lots, etc., we will definitely share these comments with them as well. We hate to hear that you did not enjoy your experience, but hope this doesn't effect your...

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.7 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,016 reviews
3.3 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
481 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Address: 1425 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1359
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $260 - $868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Hotel Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2nd floor was great and had a lovely balcony overlooking the golf course!”
 of 5 bubbles mikainhayden, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room with a view of the mountains from the balcony and on the 2nd floor or higher”
  • Poor photo of side view of living room space as you walk in to unit. Kitchen/dining area on righ
  • Partial, side view of smaller, 2nd bedroom
  • Master bedroom jacuzzi
  • Side view of long/large master bedroom which includes jacuzzi, full bathroom, closet, king bed
  • Partial view of king bed in master bedroom . Master bedroom is very large and long
  • Partial view of dining room table and part of kitchen and counter
  • kitchen counter area
 of 5 bubbles BridgetteR18, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles poetsspouse, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool Side are a bit nosier during the summer months...”
 of 5 bubbles 1967Yankeesfan, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Building 7 does have a golf course out back.”
 of 5 bubbles 895stevene, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay