We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Plantation RV Resort

Save
Traveller (55)
Pool & Beach (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bath houses”(17 reviews)
“lazy river”(37 reviews)
Free Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
Lazy River
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for River Plantation RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
139
56
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
139
56
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath houseslazy rivergreat campgroundtoy haulercamp storelevel sitesfire ringfull hookupsbasketball courtcreek sidespacious sitespull thruclean campgroundpull through sitespermanent sitesdog washconcrete pads
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We spent 7 nights here and really enjoyed ourselves. The sites were full hook up with cable. The WIFI was poor but everything else was fine. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We used there RV Wash and they did a great...More

1  Thank James I
Response from Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV ResortResponded 9 October 2017

We appreciate you leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at River Plantation RV Resort. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed here at the end of August for 3 nights. The campground is very quiet, clean, and close to just about every attraction! Our boys loved the pools, lazy river, and gameroom! We enjoyed being able to rent a golf cart on-site and cruise...More

Thank Brandi N
Response from Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV ResortResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words and understanding. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean, well maintained and spacious sites. Helpful staff. Loved the amenities - especially the lazy river! Bath houses were clean and we had no issues with wifi. The entire area has so much to offer - We will definitely return to this campground!!

Thank JaxxWay
Response from Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV ResortResponded 2 October 2017

We appreciate you kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in August. Park is great but wifi is advertised but is not available in the pull thru site we were on. Our site 121 never had service our entire stay. Complained to office several times. Walked around park to check coverage. And...More

Thank Dennis K
Response from Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV ResortResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you experienced trouble with the Wifi. We do take measures every year to improve our Wifi, unfortunately there are severals factors that interfere with reception. We do hope to have you...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017

This was our 1st time staying here. We love the space in between the camp sites , very nice. The over all park was nice & clean. The Roads were good & getting around the park was easy. The Bath house closest to the office...More

Thank Wayne M
Response from Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV ResortResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you experienced problems with skunks while visiting our Resort. However, this issue has been handled. Unfortunately due to the Wildfires it has caused several species to travel this way from the National...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345644
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Pool & Beach (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daisy2001
16 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ron F | Reviewed this property |
I don't know but I agree with Patricia. Just give them a call as everyone in the office is very helpful and can answer your questions.
1
Vote
Pauline R
20 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Amber W | Property representative |
It depends on the time of year! During Peak Season the rates are $363.75 for a week!
0
Votes
Trudy W
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amber W | Property representative |
Hello! Please visit our website for pictures and availability! You can also call us at 1-800-758-5267! Hope to hear from you soon!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Try for a site on the river"
Read review
"All of the sites appear to be spacious. We enjoyed our shaded lot 136; however, we booked 402 (on the river..."
Read review
"Any site you choose is a good site. There is not a bad site in the park."
Read review
"We loved the Riverfront site we were assigned....all are very roomy with extra privacy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing