We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Sylva
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My sister & I stayed here this past weekend and have stayed there previously. We really like the layout of the room with each bed separated by walls and the bathroom and each bed having its own television. Our room was clean. It is not fancy but it is great for a comfortable nights sleep. We did not eat the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BreezeNC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you and your sister enjoyed your stay at Governors Inn. Our split room design is very popular as it affords some privacy and lots of space. Our location is perfect for shopping and traveling around town without the inconvenience of the traffic congestion. We hope you and your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just got back from a wedding weekend and I shared a room with another bridesmaid. This hotel was in a perfect location for the wedding which was on Flower Mountain. You can take the back roads and avoid all of the traffic. The room was nice and big. Two queen beds with a bathroom and sink area in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lolly P
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you stayed with us for your friends wedding and enjoyed the room. Our split bedroom design is popular with families and friends traveling together. Our location is perfect for shopping and getting around the area without getting into heavy traffic. Thanks for mentioning the staff, they enjoy meeting...

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

When first checked was given wrong room I had booked a room with balcony. So when they gave me correct room the air conditioning didn't work. However maintenance came and fixed quickly. The only problem is the way the room was made my wife and I were nice and cool but the kids on the other side of the divider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris b
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the mix-up in the original room assignment, but we are so glad that we had availability to move you into a balcony room. It is great to know that the maintenance staff was able to repair your a/c issue quickly. Our executive housekeeper used your comment...

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel from July 4 2014 to July 10 2014. The room was fantastic we had a private balcony and the view was beautiful. The breakfast every morning was very good and the people at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub was very clean and the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard D
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Governors Inn. Our balcony rooms are very popular and I am glad you enjoyed the view. Our staff enjoys serving people from around the country, and they are always willing to direct our guests around the more congested areas. On your next stay be sure to ask about...

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Governors Inn. Only a couple of negatives- 1. No microwave in room (wasn't a big deal since we didn't stay too long, but if we'd been there all week we would have needed one) 2. There weren't any doors between the two bedrooms. It would have been nice to have a little privacy from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peridoctile10
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

We are glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that your room did not have a microwave, however, there is a microwave that is available to the guests throughout the day. Our split design rooms with the bathroom between the two rooms does allow for a little more privacy than your normal standard room design, but...

Tennessee
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After researching the reviews, I booked this hotel. If I hadn't have read such rave reviews, I would not have been as let down. I was expecting way more than the hotel delivered. POSITIVES: The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly - all the naming of staff is useless to me, as long as they aren't rude, I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poodlecoaster
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you if you did not enjoy your stay. It is our desire that every guest leave having had a wonderful, relaxing stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the two TV's and privacy the room provides. We will investigate the issues you addressed. We thank you for your review.

Hopkinsville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2014

There were some good things about this hotel, and some not so good things. First, when I made the reservation online, I asked in the notes section to be as high as possible and for a view and they complied. The staff was friendly. The location was good..it wasn't noisy because it wasn't right on the strip. The layout was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out some of the great things about our hotel. We greatly appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed the room on one of the upper floors as well as the view as you requested in your reservation. It seems that you also liked the lay out of the room with the big bathroom space and...

Ashland City, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am here in the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area for the July 4th holiday... We are staying for 5 1/2 days.... I just could not wait until I got home to do this review! Governor's Inn is the BOMB DIGGITY!!!!!! Check in was easy breezy, I travel 3-4x per month and I can usually determine at check in how each hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjt37015
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review of your stay with us at Governor's Inn. Alyssa, Jennifer and the entire staff take great pride in making sure that our guest's have the most enjoyable stay possible. They love visiting with our guests and helping them out with suggestions of places to eat and things to do while in the...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Employees are very smiley and immediately accommodating. Alyisa reserved the exact room number that I requested. Upon arrival, I asked if it had a microwave. Since it didn't, Jen (#1, the day Jen) upgraded my room at no charge, to what any other hotel/motel would refer to as a mini-suit, at least. I came down to the breakfast area at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stan S
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad we weren’t the hotel in Pigeon Forge that made excuses! The front desk staff including Alysia , Cierra and Jennifer (1 and 2) all provide excellent customer service and we are fortunate to have them as part of our staff. Ron is working in two areas and doing a great job...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while on a business trip! Even though I was alone I was in a room that had two queen beds in it because it was cheaper then the other rooms!! I loved the layout of the room and the staff was very helpful!! Jennifer at the front desk gave me a map with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. Our split room design is a favorite aspect for the guests staying with us and our location does provide access to Pigeon Forge and the attractions without the traffic. Jennifer is a great asset at the front desk and is always willing to help our guests, I’ll pass along your comments to her....

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.5 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
532 reviews
9.5 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
445 reviews
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
304 reviews
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $120 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
SEVIERVILLE, United States
10 months ago
5 months ago
Hixson, Tennessee
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a balcony room, preferably one overlooking the city”
ellenr162, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbers = zoo noise. Not sure what is on the even side.”
DixieBelle71, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter, and the back corner was perfect”
Wynterfire11, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any of the upper floors for the view”
  • Hotel room
  • Laundry room for public use
DrMarc9491, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor Away from Ice Machine”
  • Split-Room Queen
  • Balcony (light stays on)
  • Split-Room Queen
  • Split-Room Queen
  • Vanity located across from bathroom
  • Split-Room Queen
  • Split-Room Queen
  • Split-Room Queen
sandybU8624DH, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5