We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Save
Traveller (456)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (16)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“activity center”(38 reviews)
“mini golf”(64 reviews)
“sales pitch”(47 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Special Offer: 15% Off
Hotel deals
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (902)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Smoky Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
415
305
119
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
415
305
119
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centermini golfsales pitchtop floorbedroom unitsales presentationnice resortthree bedroomstayed in buildingpigeon forgesplash padping pongnational parktime sharefull kitchenconcierge deskwhole week
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
221 - 225 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The location is great if you're looking for a 192 Orlando experience. Traffic is horrendous on Parkway.Grounds of this timeshare are very pretty. The unit itself is average with cheaper furnishings-time for renovating. Location is close to Pigeon Forge and 15-20 minutes to Gatlinburg- Both...More

Thank Karyn B
Response from ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky MountainsResponded 27 July 2016

Hello Karyn B, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Smoky Mountain resort. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation with us. Glad to know that you all loved our location to various attractions and restaurants, such as Highway 192 in Orlando/Kissimmee, and...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Our experience at the Wyndham Smoky Mountain was a great experience. Nice room, pool and mini golf close to rooms. Conveniently located close to downtown gatlinburg, and other close attractions and restaurants.More

Thank Michelle D
Response from ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky MountainsResponded 27 July 2016

Hello Michelle D, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Smoky Mountain resort. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation with us. Glad we could offer you a great experience with our onsite amenities and activities, plus our location to various local attractions...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with two families with children from 8 years old to 14. The view from our unit was amazing. We saw fire works every night from Dolly Wood. I called in advance to request a unit on a higher floor. They didn't give...More

Thank Denise T
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky MountainsResponded 27 July 2016

Thanks for your visit Denise T. We are thrilled to hear you had an outstanding lodging experience with us. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with you unit's accommodations and its great view.We are glad to hear you took advantage of all the...More

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We checked into the hotel on Friday and they had us on the opposite side on the street from the main building which the last time we had stay here we were on the same side which is fine because we had a different room...More

Thank dstroost
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky MountainsResponded 26 July 2016

Hello dstroost, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Smoky Mountains Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. We have forwarded...More

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Perfect for vacation! The kitchen is fully stocked if you like to prepare some or all of your family meals while on vaca like our family does :) The property/grounds are well maintained and clean. The staff is courteous and friendly, demonstrating a fine example...More

Thank proudmomofone
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky MountainsResponded 26 July 2016

Hello proudmomofone, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Smoky Mountains Resort. We are excited to hear you had a 5 star lodging stay at our property. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your unit's accommodations and amenities, therefore, providing...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
14344454647181
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (456)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (15)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hornet_441
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from posionone | Reviewed this property |
units are given out when you arrive. if you need to be on a lower level or accessible units call the resort and request this before you arrive.
1
Vote
RoseBrenny
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from MarBer1971 | Reviewed this property |
if you go first thing in the morning it is wide open. we usually go right when it oopens, stay a few hours, go have lunch and come back after lunch. in the afternoon the line for the waterslides can be long but if you... More
0
Votes
jean p
2 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Doug J | Reviewed this property |
Your timeshare room is like "your home" for the week. You should not expect a daily cleaning/housekeeping/turndown service like you would in a hotel. Your room should have a washer/dryer, and you are encouraged to use it... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345614
Room Tips
"First floor units has really good water pressure."
Read review
"ask for the highest floor"
Read review
"Get top floors."
Read review
"Every cabin has a mountain view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing