We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Mountain Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were six of us staying in A Cozy Den. It was listed as sleeping 6. There were four towels and two washcloths and it took us 3 calls and 20 hours to get more towels. The kitchen has BARE MINIMUM supplies. We brought along a waffle iron and crockpot and we were glad we did. There wasn't any cookie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Management response:

Dear Lisa F, We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our area. We hope to have the opportunity to make a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed.. not what we expected. We stayed at the Wyndham vacation rentals in this area and the cabin (Harrison's Hideout) is heavily rented and in need of a well thorough cleaning. The drawers on the dressers are falling apart. The minute you open the drawers, they literally fall on your lap. Tables weren't wiped when we arrived, the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martpr
Management response:

Dear Martpr, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Harrison's Hideout. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing views to wake up to every morning. Almost at the top of the mountain but easy to access. Well kept and maintained. Owners are very responsive. Legacy Mountain resort is convenient to the Glades Art Loop , Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg via back roads so no need to face the strip traffic. Looking forward to returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROSEBUDSAC
Management response:

Dear ROSEBUDSAC, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Aloft the Smokies. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had extreme difficulty finding the welcome lodge which is also the gym and pool house. The sign (I only found ONE) was small and difficult to read. I actually stopped at one of the cabins to ask where the heck we were supposed to check in! Views from the top where the welcome lodge resides are absolutely beautiful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emoore43207
Management response:

Dear Emoore43207, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

We rented Imagine Cabin at Legacy Mountain Resort. The views were absolutely breathtaking-even better than the pictures showed online, in fact! The most beautiful sunrise I've ever seen. The cabin itself was very nice. We stayed an extra night and didn't want to leave. We will be back again soon in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
Management response:

Dear Kristi C, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Legacy Mountain Resort. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We rented the "Views of God's Country" cabin through Cabins For You and I was pretty disappointed in our cabin. We rented this cabin for four adults and two kids. The beds were very uncomfortable, and the pull out couch for the kids was HORRIBLE...the bedding was scarce in the cabin. Small fleece blankets on the two beds and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
Management response:

Dear Lauren R, We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our area. We hope to have the opportunity to make a...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

The cabin itself could be very nice. It needs a very good cleaning and the floors are disgusting. Needs new or replace the carpet. Wood floors and tile are totally disgusting. I am sure the Owner is not aware of the terrible job the cleaning company does. There was food all over the floor when we checked in, beer bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JON W
Management response:

Dear JON W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and it appears that the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company based on the name provided...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our Cabin 'ABOVE THE STARS" was in a HORRIBLE STATE!!!!. Our guest had to wear socks because the cabin cabin floor was so dirty, missing shower head, missing towels, wash cloths, broken couch back, no pots, broken door jams, missing cabinet doors... Tv in the theater room wasn't working! Both hot tubs didn't work. PROPERTY WAS COVERED WITH TRASH AND...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James-Jimmy S
Management response:

Dear James-Jimmy S, We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company, but through Gatlinburg Falls. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our area. We hope to have the...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stay at Legacy Mt Resort (Wyndham) at least twice per year. We usually stay in Avalon Mist but it was not available for this trip. Spellbound was a very clean log cabin BUT needs some work - it is showing its age. All of the other cabins we have rented from Wyndam have had many more amenities (i.e., wi-fi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 780deborahh
Management response:

Dear 780deborahh, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay at Spellbound. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed this vacation as a family of 6 adults. It was easy to find with gps and map sent. Everything was clean and put together. Tv and game room was really fun for the whole family. Reason for four stars: The dishwasher was not unloaded when we got the cabin, So we had to unload all the dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby H
Management response:

Dear Shelby H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at Breathless. We regret that the dishwasher had not been emptied prior to your arrival. Please know that we are looking into our timeline for that day to prevent this from happening again. We are grateful that you chose to spend your...

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (168)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.8 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,195 reviews
7.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,979 reviews
8.5 km away
Baskins Creek Condos & Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Starr Crest Resort
Starr Crest Resort
#10 of 35 in Sevierville
183 reviews
4.6 km away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort and Spa
7.8 km away
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
#2 of 35 in Sevierville
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Legacy Mountain Resort

Address: 1735 Upper Middle Creek Rd, Sevierville, TN 37876-4814
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $222 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Legacy Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cabin living at its best”
ROSEBUDSAC, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rent another cabin other than Spellbound if you want amenities!”
780deborahh, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“incredible views.”
62rubenc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bring pot holders”
  • Master Bedroom is downstairs. The hot tub s right outside the window
  • Panoramic View from deck
  • Game Room/Theater is downstairs with the Master bedroom
  • View from the main floor balcony
  • View from main floor balcony
  • Sunrise!
lilo723, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Cabin #36 - Imagine was great, just like the pictures!”
alejandropP7688WX, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5