We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guest Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Guest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Guest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Fairburn, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Hilltop was clean, very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The room was well equipped. The bathroom was clean. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Checking in and out was so simple. Very quiet location. Close to Interstate and restaurants. My daughter and I stayed there and it was our first time. We would go back if and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank punkinbandit
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you and your daughter were pleased with your stay and we invite you back to stay with us anytime.

Haslett, Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Easy off/on I-75 Exit 60, half way on our Florida trip. We stayed here twice...on our way there and back. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Southern hospitality shines brightly here. It will be even better when they complete the scheduled TV upgrades. Really appreciated the onsite laundry facilities for the case of pop incident that occurred drenching our travel clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmb0317
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope you can be our guest again soon. We are glad you found our staff friendly and our facilities accommodating. We will soon be doing that digital upgrade to the televisions. Thank you.

Bloomdale, Ohio
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Walked in the room and the first thing we find is a mattress with blood on it boxspring torn open cockroaches on the wall bathroom ceiling water damage curtain rod bent. Immediately walked out the room and return to the office request our money back. Cockroach motel crack house

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jkurtzee
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had very bad experience staying at our hotel, we would have been glad to change or upgrade your room , but you decided to get full refund and gave us no chance to show us our hospitality. we will still give you 50 % of on your next visit if you decide to come back.

Parsons, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 March 2014

First they put me in a room for a weekly rate I get a call at 9:00pm AFTER I'm asleep telling me they put me in wrong room and I have to move to the other side of hotel then two days later at midnight I get a knock on the door waking me up telling me he was doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nukelife
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are extremely sorry for inconvenience to you, we had new person working at late night and he got all confused with rooms to sell for no pets and with pats.we would never had imagined to give you such experience at hotel, we apologize for all the trouble you had. thanking you.

Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Clean, very friendly staff if you take time to say hello, nice view of the valley below, comfortable beds. No musty motel smell. Continental b'fast a bit on the weak side, but otherwise, a very good place to stay and we really enjoyed it. We were en route from Alabama to go snow skiing. Thankfully, the motel chain we tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadrMD
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your Kind Words and Nice review , We would like to say THANK-YOU for your stay at hotel , we Hope that you will visit our Hotel on your next Travel too.

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stopped there for a night on our way to Gatlinburg. Staff was friendly and offered us a great deal on one of their suites. And their suites are huge!!! The view from outside the hotel is breath taking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karim L
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Karim .L We Admire your creative observation about our location and quality of our rooms. Thanks a LOT For Your stay at our Hotel,we would be glad to welcome you with your Family always when ever you travel in this area.

Hayesville
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Let me begin by stating, I did not stay at this hotel. I checked in went to my room and was appalled. The room was dirty and smelled. I checked the bed and linens, The mattress APPEARED TO BE OLD AND IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT. AS I PREVIOUSLY STATED,I DID NOT STAY HERE. I returned to the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

YOUR CREDIT CARD HAS BEEN REFUNDED IN FULL After you signed the credit card slip, as you left within 5 minutes, there was no way we could recharge the credit card. As a security measure, we only have access to the last 4 numbers of your card. We also have a 24 hour cancellation policy. As you wanted to rent...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Ended up having to stay here unexpected, due to the weather. Initially skeptical, due to a lack of obvious other guests, the check in was quick and easy. I didn't seem to have any of the problems that the previous people had. I was happy to find my room clean and comfortable and while it was at first cold in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divia14
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Devia for you review and your business,please come back when ever you are in this area.

London, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Spent one night here on our way home from Florida. We thought it would be an okay hotel as it had a AAA logo on the door. We entered the room, which was horribly cold, to find dirty and stained walls and what appeared to be water damage at the base of the walls near the bathroom. I have paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Graffiti on doors and bathroom, carpet wet around bathroom, water spewing from handles in tub, had to clean bath before using, heater barely warmed room, my worst experience ever in a motel. Do Not look at pics or other ratings, they must be rating it them self.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don W
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience with us. If we had known of your problems, we would have been happy to have assisted you with a move. The indoor pool is available to our guests and we would have been more than happy to have unlocked the pool area. I apologize you missed our breakfast. Our breakfast is...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
123 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
216 reviews
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Sweetwater
Motel 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 7 in Sweetwater
99 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
18.9 km away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 10 in Athens
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Guest Inn

Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2793 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range: $70 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't chose any room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles gailio, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own milk for breakfast as they had none Also they serve Tang in place of OJ which is full of sugar”
 of 5 bubbles maryellens877, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King leisure rooms are very roomy and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles bgr4168, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“on the back”
 of 5 bubbles dono806, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MargoLightfoot, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay