We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn

Save
Share
1401 E US Highway 67, Big Lake, TX 76932
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$115
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Big Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you are here for our annual 4th of July festivities, an annual class reunion or just passing through, the Best Western Plus® Big Lake Inn specializes in corporate lodging for West Texas business travelers. If you're here serving your time in the oil field or on the wind farm for an extended stay, we specialize in making you feel right at home. We know that being away is not always desirable, so we strive to make this your "Home Away from Home".
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Convenience store
Parking
Internet
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
20Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JFT wrote a review Aug 2021
Austin, United States48 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Big Lake was located well as we were bird watching in the area, as we wanted to be close to Mertzon the next morning. The hotel was clean, quiet, well-appointed and appeared pretty new. The room with a king bed was roomy, with a sofa and desk chair. Well-lit also. Next time I'd ask for a room away from the highway as there was some noisy truck traffic, but we did not notice it after about 10 p.m. We did not eat breakfast but it looked fine and well-stocked. Check in and out were quick.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you also for letting us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear your stay was a good one. Thank you for all your kind comments I will pass them on to my team.We hope to see you again soon. You have an amazing week and thank you again.
Read more
T1188LWbrittanym wrote a review Aug 2021
Amarillo, Texas6 contributions2 helpful votes
Upon arrival I was not greeted and employee sat on her phone until I got up to the front desk... this was a common habit upon all the employees here. No one was ever standing up ready to help anyone. They hid behind the corner on their phone... During my 3 night stay I had to get 4 different keys because they kept NOT working!- and they weren’t put up against electronics to deactivate them.. I stayed in a king suite and there were stains on the sofa bed, toilet paper had barely any on it and there were poop stains on it. I went downstairs after noticing it and asked for a different roll and two more towels to fit my family of 4. Girl didn’t really acknowledge the fact the room was not clean. We also did not have a sticker that other doors did that said cleaned and sanitized for your protection.. and that was clear! Cleaning services were never offered the entire stay and they were very loud cleaning other rooms and slamming doors.. Also not happy I spent 400$ and prepaid for this hotel so it wasn’t able to be cancelled. We drove 5 hours to be with my working husband and the pool was broken and ICE cold and maintenance never showed to look at the issue. So my kids were VERY upset and I was upset with the cost and talk about being able to swim and not get to when we got there. When I asked about the pool issue the employee snapped an attitude and said idk what to tell you there’s no one I can call and idk when maintenance is coming it’s been broke for weeks. This would have played a big role in staying at this facility.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn
Responded 18 Aug 2021
We are sorry and do apologize Ms. Montgomery that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for letting us know your concerns, you are very important to us and we value all your feedback. This is how we learn and improve our service to you and all of our guests. I have discussed with my team the proper time and place to use a cell phone, again thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are sorry for the inconvenience of having to come to FD to replace keys locked in room and pool area, we will definitely try to come up with a solution to make this more accessible to our 2nd and 3rd floor rooms. Thank you for this inspiration and idea. I would also like to apologize that your room was not to your liking, we would have been happy to move your room to another if you would have let us know you were not comfortable. We work very hard to meet the needs of all our guests because you are important to us. We do our best to let all guests know at time of reservation and or check in that our pool is not heated. I do apologize if anyone on my team spoke to you in any way except a professional manner and have followed up and discussed this with them as well. Again, we would like to apologize to you and your family and are truly sorry to you that your stay was not a great one. Thank you for all your feedback and for taking the time to let us know about these things. We do hope you will stay with us again and give us another opportunity to provide you with a good, comfortable and relaxing stay. Have an amazing week and thank you again.
Read more
lawdawg76384 wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
Good hotel great place in a remote area. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms great location next to hey and restaurants. Very nice hotel in a smaller community. Will stay again if need be. I recommend this
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn
Responded 3 May 2021
Thank you for the great review. Thank you also for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do work hard to meet the needs of our guests and to make you feel at home. We hope to see you again sometime, have a great day and thank you again.
Read more
Phillip R wrote a review Jun 2020
Fort Worth, Texas13 contributions
When in Big lake this is the only place I will stay unless they are booked full, and most of the time they are booked , so call ahead and get your room. The staff is always accommodating and friendly . the beds are comfortable and always feel at home here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Pl... B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn
Responded 15 Jun 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We enjoyed having you. Thank also for letting us know how we are doing. We are working hard to meet all of our guests needs as well as keeping you safe in these uncertain times. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have an awesome day, thank you again.
Read more
carmdlc wrote a review May 2020
Bastrop, Texas1 contribution
Highly recommend this hotel. It's clean and the staff is amazing. We went during Covid, so we were unable to try out the all the amenities, but the staff went out of their way to make sure we felt welcomed and safe!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Pl... B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn
Responded 22 May 2020
We are grateful that you chose to stay with us. You are important to us and we value your feedback. Thank you for your kind comments. I will pass them on to all the team. We do work hard to meet the needs of our guests and work very hard to keep you safe. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great weekend and thank you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasBig Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sugar Creek Grill, Grandma's Kitchen, and Pilot Travel Center.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.