We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake

Save
Share
1318 East US Highway 67, Big Lake, TX 76932
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (11)

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Big Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All rooms enjoy a hot breakfast, WIFI, flat screen televisions, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room, microwave and refrigerator.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
8Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jens-Uwe D wrote a review Apr 2019
Colorado Springs, Colorado50 contributions12 helpful votes
I was very suprised about the price for 1 night in this hotel ( $ 128.00) for this ;ittle and NOT clean city! Start as I was checked in: Room key was NOT working on the outside door and room Room was OK but for this price range I was expecting much more!!!! Breakfast was the cheapest Item in this hotel , " Omelett item was cold and burnt, the breakfast bacon was a joke at all.....totally burned , I had the idea this was the rest from the day before I had to ask the front desk woman ( Black , she was more interested to text on her Ipot) why the coffee is cold As a business traveler I never had this kind of breakfast ( Diamond member of Choice hotels and Wyndham!!!!!) I am a professional restaurant expert ( Chef and Waiter, included Restaurant manager) must say, that this management failed the whole time to trained the right employees for this job!!!!! I am will except any comment and response from the Franchise of this hotel!!!!!!! CHEF Uwe
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: the only tip what i can give travelers: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Global05107488003, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Dear Chef Uwe, First off, I sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. I completely understand the frustration and inconvenience of a defective room key and a cold, insatiable breakfast. Regarding the room itself, you had mentioned that you expected more. Do you suggest any room amenities that we could offer that would have made your stay more accommodating and conductive? I must thank you for your review because this kind of constructive feedback is vital to us in our efforts to target the matters that require improvement. We will tend to these drawbacks and we hope you will allow us a shot at redemption in the future! Thank you, Jennifer Abrego, GM
Read more
Jen L wrote a review Sep 2018
Victoria, Texas37 contributions12 helpful votes
I was in Big Lake because I work in the oil industry. There are not a lot of options out in West Texas to stay, but I found this hotel to be comfortable, quiet and very reasonably priced for West Texas. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable to sleep in. The only downfall if you are staying on the top floor there is no elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Chris L wrote a review Jan 2018
5 contributions
The rooms are okay, what you would expect and actually at first glance the placed seemed okay. I checked in and was given a key room that was stamped by the girl in front of with a wifi user name and password. I get to the room and called the front desk to find out how to access the internet as i did not see a network. I was told the internet was down and they have no expectation for it to be fixed and to try a network from a neighboring establishment barely worked. They did not care that I needed the internet for work and was very short about it. The breakfast is a JOKE. It is very dirty and barely anything for the guests. You walk right by the front desk to get to breakfast but you never see anyone there. Not one person or staff has even acknowledged me as I have come and gone from the hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE....No customer service, horrible breakfast, and No internet,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Amy L wrote a review Dec 2017
White River Junction, Vermont46 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was very clean with comfortable beds. Decorations for Christmas was up in the lobby was pretty. The only problems I had was that the walls kinda shake and a boom sounded when the doors are slammed shut. Another problem was that I was trying to get orange juice for my breakfast, the machine was dripping water around several nozzles and it made a mess. No orange juice. Breakfast was okay - too much salt added to the eggs. I waited at the desk for awhile like 3-5 minutes for someone to come to my attention.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
mmquin11 wrote a review Jan 2017
1 contribution
Place has signs all over the place saying 100% smoke free. We recently attended a party in there banquet Room and the room smelled so bad of nothing but cigarette smoke. We had to end up leaving cause the smell was so bad that it started messing with my allergies. We had asked for some type of spray and the work just looked at me like I was crazy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasBig Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake
What are some of the property amenities at Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sugar Creek Grill, Grandma's Kitchen, and Pilot Travel Center.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Cobblestone Inn and Suites - Big Lake accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.