We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maricopa Riverside Lodge

Save
Traveller (27)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good16%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“easy access”(8 reviews)
“the river”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (56)Write a Review
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
29
9
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
9
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy accessthe riverplayground equipmentwhite waterwillie nelsonwithin walking distancebeds were comfortableswimming poolget awaywhitewaterfloathorseshoebbqpitsamphitheatrejengatube
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, I'm not sure where to start, The website is extremely deceiving & in actuality looks nothing like what it shows online. Once I entered the room, I knew this was not a great pick. Now I have worked in the hotel industry for 10+...More

1  Thank Phyllis S
Reviewed 24 April 2017

For years The Maricopa Lodge has been my favorite get away! I love EVERYTHING about it! The staff is accommodating and professional, the rooms are quaint but roomy and comfortable with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, the huge outdoor wood deck has everything...More

Thank Jane G
Reviewed 24 April 2017

If your attending a concert at the white water amphitheatre , this is the place to stay. Easy 10 minute walk with sidewalks most of the way Lodge itself is an old style roadside motel with clean but dated rooms. Beds were comfortable , room...More

Thank hondog007
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This place was perfect for our weekend gathering of friends. We really enjoyed the outdoor area. Gas grills, charcoal grills and a nice firepit. They even supplied the propane and firewood. They have some nice trees on their property which provides plenty of shade in...More

Thank Dwayne J
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We were advised to stay here for a nearby event we were attending for a 3 day weekend. It looked very nice online and the name brought to mind a really nice cozy "lodge" in the hills. The woman who took our reservation by phone...More

Thank amseyler
Response from Maricopa L, Front Office Manager at Maricopa Riverside LodgeResponded 16 February 2017

Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive for all guests to enjoy their stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We appreciate your input and will use it to improve our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Maricopa Riverside Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"EVERY room opens to the beautiful river!"
Read review
"All room have river view and access"
Read review
"I prefer a downstairs room. The stairs can get tiresome going back.and forth..."
Read review
"Please be respectful of the grounds, hotel, and neighbors in other rooms. Don't ruin such a comfortable..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing