We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - Clute / Lake Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Clute \/ Lake Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 9: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I realize this is a budget place to stay, but the rooms smelled of mold, AC wasn't cold, and hair was in the tub. Sheets were also stained. Peephole in the door was open completely. After checking in, had to go to a different hotel. Horrible place. Won't ever go back.

Thank Cindi C
ABVI M, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Clute / Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry about your stay next time please let the front desk know about your issues and we would have moved you to one of our newly renovated rooms. Thanks Management More 

Trinity, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Desk clerk was and is rude. If you don't have a driver's licenses or state I'd. For each person that stays in the room the won't let you have a room! They don't tell you this when you book your room. Plus they have a deposit fee $50.00 also the room fee. If you don't have take anything then you... More 

Thank avdcats
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

This was a last minute decision to stay overnight in Clute after a day at Surfside Beach. This was a great deal and a clean typical size room with two queen beds. It was very clean. Shower was nice and clean and very hot water. Beds were OK if you like them a little firm. The pool was nice and... More 

1 Thank Kathleen M
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

My family and I traveled over 300 miles to visit family, we were tired and needed rest. The room was horrible, dusty, sheet were dinghy, bedspread were stained. The paint on the bathroom door was peeling. Half way home I realized I left my ring but I'm half way home. I called and explained who, I was and reason for... More 

Thank Charee C
Crockett, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2014

After a 3 and a half hour drive I headed straight for the bathroom...There was pee splattered all over the toilet and in a puddle on the floor...I decided ok I will call and ask if someone can come clean it....while waiting I looked around and found what appeared to be coke or some kind of soda in the sink.... More 

1 Thank Amy H
Gatesville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I went down to Clute for the Labor day weekend with my son for some family time. The only thing that was clean was the beds. The towels hanging in the bathroom had unknown hairs on them that were not blonde. The free breakfast was gone by the time we made it down to eat. My room was on the... More 

1 Thank Sarah P
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went down to the area for the weekend to fish and have some family time. Check-in process was simple. Peaked my interest though when you walk-in to the registration office and an unpleasant smell lingers in the air. Next was the room- Wow what a horrific smell. They haven't cleaned this room in a while. Dirty towel still on the... More 

Thank Jason M
Portage, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

There is a great deal of construction jobs in the Clute/Lake Jackson Texas area and the hotel seemed to be full of construction people. We ran into two while checking in who were intoxicated. When we arrived at about 11:00PM on a weeknight the person at the front desk could not find our reservation despite my presenting a confirmation number.... More 

1 Thank Tammy M
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

this motel has a king size and the receptionist was friendly rooms are clean and did not hear any noise. breakfast included all this for total $ 62.00 receptionist even told me I could have as many people as I wanted in there of course I like to stay by my self so no body was there with me.

2 Thank fgt g

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Clute
39 reviews
18.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton
28.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in West Columbia
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Clute / Lake Jackson

Address: 805 Highway 332, Clute, TX 77531-5409 (Formerly Clute - Days Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Price Range: $124 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Clute / Lake Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Clute / Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clute Days Inn
Days Inn Clute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Clute / Lake Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the back side and it was super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles M2077QWkathleenm, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“rent a room from another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahpN2666DE, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If its value you are looking for, then this is the place. $65 per night. In this case, you get what you pay for...”
 of 5 bubbles JasonM298, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles TammyM134, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
“if you are not there for extended stay and don't want your room to smell like food ask for a room with no refrigerator and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles fgtg_12, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay