We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
 Click to rate
Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we had reservations and got in late. We unloaded our car and checked in. We later found out later at the elevator was broken. I guess the young lady at the desk was going to surprise us. My wife with bad knees had to walk up stairs to get to the room carrying luggage. We come to this area often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozarkatv
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear Ozarkatv, I want to apologize for the inconvenience that you had to incur when you checked into the hotel. Our elevator did go out in the evening and we have a call out to the elevator company to fix the issue. Please contact me should you come back to Clute. Sincerely,

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice room with good features including comfortable bed, pillows, tv, wifi. Enjoyed very much. Breakfast bar prepared items are not good. Best to make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit. Cream cheese is frozen so you need to thaw it out in microwave. Nice toppings for prepared oatmeal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMarko-97
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear JMarko-97, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to comfortably accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We spent the night at TownPlace Suites on our way from Dallas to Sargent for a quick weekend trip. This hotel is dog friendly but there is an additional fee. We stayed in a suite with 2 Queens and a sleeper sofa. It has a mini kitchen with stove, microwave and fridge and included a Hot Breakfast is included -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rdive01
Ashley B, Operations Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Hello, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to comfortably accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and if there are ever any suggestions for improvement please contact us! Sincerely,

Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My son and I stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath suite. I thought the price was very reasonable, and the rooms were nice. There were even two thermostats so that the bedrooms could have different temperatures. One bathroom was handicapped accessible with a walk-in shower. The drainage could have been better in that room. Even though there were two drains --one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janel M
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear Janel M, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The two bedroom, two bathroom suites are wonderful. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Clute.

Albuquerque
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms relatively quiet. Stayed in two different rooms on first floor in successive weeks. Group rate negotiated was reasonable. Rooms in acceptable condition but show some wear. Bedding very good. Breakfast was fair, included hot and savory items but exactly same food everyday. There is shopping and fast food nearby. I would do it again but not really strongly recommending....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJ3000
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear Good value/kichenette, Thank you so much for your review, we always want your stay to memorable. I know the same items for breakfast can be dull.

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Room wasn't ready when we arrived but they offered some goodies while we waited. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom suite that plenty of room for the 7 of us. Breakfast was fair, nothing to write home about but it was nice not to have to worry about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmstacy
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear Kmstacy, Thank for the wonderful review. We try to have our guest room ready by the time our guest come to check in. But I am happy that you enjoyed the room. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Clute/Lake Jackson

Bryan, Texas, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and quite room with all the amenities you could ask for. Very friendly staff and full breakfast. So close to all the restaurants you could want or need. Live the Shipley's donuts just a traffic signal north. We will stay again hopefully very soon as we love Surfside Beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonsays6069
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear Simonsays6069, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so happy that your room was comfortable and quite. Shipley's donuts being just a quick drive is fabulous. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to Surfside Beach and Clute.

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We recently stayed there over July 4th weekend, 2016, to visit family. The staff was always friendly & overall stay was nice but the housekeeping was horrible!! We stayed a total of 4 nights. The 1st night we were there our toilet backed up & was leaking water onto the floor. They got someone there quickly to fix it but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starsk04
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear starsk04, First I would like to thank you for being a valued rewards member. I was very sorry to hear about the problems that you had regarding the housekeeping at our hotel. This is not normally an issue, and I am very sorry you had these problems. We are currently retraining our staff so that we don’t continue to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My boyfriend and I were traveling to Surfside Beach with my daughter. It was her first time on a plane and visiting the beach. It was a trip that was supposed to be relaxing and special. Anyone with children can appreciate the stress we were under. That being said we originally booked our stay with a homeowner in Surfside Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sublimemegan21
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear sublimemegan21, I'm happy to hear that Ms. Bea took such great care of you and your family during a stressful time. Ms. Bea takes great pride in her guest. I will let Kiera and my whole staff know about your wonderful experience with us. Next time your travels take you down to Clute we look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

BEWARE OF FLEAS! I came here with my wife, 3 month old baby, and little yorkie dog over Memorial Day Weekend in 2016. My wife is an loyal Marriott customer. We stayed in room 219 and found fleas in our bed. It's a 'dog friendly' hotel, but they should take proper action to treat rooms with pets staying in them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iwantcleanrooms
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear Iwantcleanrooms, I want to apologize for the inconvenience you and your family had this weekend with the fleas in the guest room. We take every cleaning steps to insure that our guest rooms are pest free. Unfortunately we do have guest that bring pets into the hotel with out informing us. We sincerely hope that your baby and dog...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
14.0 km away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
323 reviews
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
#3 of 6 in Lake Jackson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
41 reviews
0.0 km away
Best Western PLUS Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Lake Jackson Clute offers accommodations unlike the traditional hotel room with separate bedrooms, living area, work area, and fully equipped kitchens ideal for the extended stay traveler. We also have studio suites that are great for the overnight traveler. Our two bedroom two bath suites are great for bringing the whole family, including the family pet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute

Address: 1003 Highway 332, Clute, TX 77531-5310
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Price Range: $195 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Clute
Clute Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Clute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you don't get a room that allows pets.”
 of 5 bubbles Iwantcleanrooms, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles warriorprincess2016, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Since hotel is perpendicular to Highway 288/332, just about all rooms have little external sound noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 299PaulK, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have kitchenettes & pull out sofas. Odd number rooms-pool view. Even numbered-parking lot/highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ryanlA5023DX, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If traveling with kids, they have suites with two bed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbN4112WO, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5