We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
2500 Earl Rudder Fwy S, College Station, TX 77840-4093
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (124)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 17/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel
Updated 17/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 42 hotels in College Station
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy Aggieland's best! The Holiday Inn and Suites College Station Aggieland is located directly off Highway 6, minutes from Texas A and M University, Blinn College, and medical centers and is convenient to a variety of local attractions. We provide great amenities and service while you enjoy the beauty of the Brazos Valley, and our convenient location offers easy access to it all. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will find plenty to see and do, from dining out to sports, shopping and so much more. Our property boasts 116 guest rooms and spacious meeting areas that can accommodate business and social events. Guests are able to work or simply relax while our staff provides a stress free stay at our beautiful hotel. It is all here in the heart of Texas at the Holiday Inn and Suites College Station Aggieland.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Karaoke
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Patio
Walking tours
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
157Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 52
  • 24
  • 9
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tex1790 wrote a review Aug 2021
Angleton, Texas8 contributions1 helpful vote
The rooms were not bad (King Suite), felt a little damp in the rooms. Pool was open that was a plus for the kids. Not to fond of having to pay for a mediocre hotel breakfast. Was very displeased when there was no coffee (had to buy it). Not saying I would not stay here again but I would find another place that at least serves coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jetsly wrote a review Apr 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota884 contributions141 helpful votes
Like so many Holiday Inns, this is an aging facility, and to judge from the room that we used, it is in need of comprehensive renovation. First, the positives. The hotel is quiet, and both the mattress and pillows were very much to our liking. We both had a good night's sleep. Also, although the indoor hot tub could be a good deal hotter, both the hot tub and the indoor pool appear to be well maintained, and there is an adjoining patio to which one can adjourn between soaks. Our problems with the room were twofold. First, the furniture is heavy and dark, and the paint on the wall behind the bed equally dark. This makes the room feel small, and it did not help that it was very badly lit. This is a problem we are running into at Holiday Inns all over the county. Second and more specifically, the bathroom featured a tub/shower with cracked tiling that had been crudely repaired, while some of the shower elements were loose and dangling. The bathroom floor was also uneven, with noticeable dips and rises. In short, ours was a room that needed total renovation. It's time for Holiday Inns to choose color schemes and furnishings appropriate for the 21st century. This hotel looked like a refugee from the 1960's.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we will take your opinions into consideration. Good to know you had a good nights sleep
Read more
Trip A wrote a review Mar 2021
Dallas, Texas33 contributions12 helpful votes
Front Staff At Check-In: Not well trained in customer engagement/management. Difficult to deal with (defensive) in regards to checking in and dealing with room selection and customer issues. Not customer friendly. No acknowledgement or support of being a Spire Elite Member as I had to manage through issues. Quick Serve/Buffet Food Service Area: Expensive, limited selection, poor quality food. The food service area is essentially an extension of the lobby (see picture associated with this location) and has sitting areas and dining tables. To make it worse, the hotel has an outdated and arcane policy in regards to not allowing any outside food or drink to be brought into this area. This is not a policy that many other HIs (or other brands) in the area have for the exact same configuration. I brought in my own breakfast/drink and sat at table in the area to have my breakfast and do early morning biz work, but then was quickly and rudely asked by the manager to take my food and drink up to my room since outside food was not allowed to be brought into the common area...or what is called the "restaurant". This policy def should be modified or adjusted. As a business person on travel, I needed a place to work in the morning and have a decent place to have breakfast and have a breakfast that matches my own health needs, while my family still remained asleep in the room. HI management, I know you are trying to make sure you optimize revenue for your breakfast service...but it's a bad policy. You need to give your customers better options. You don't need to be policing your customers so heavily handed. You need to find better ways. Other solutions. Room Quality: Hotel AC not cooling properly, tub/shower drain semi-clogged and not draining properly, roll away bed brought in for additional guest was of poor mattress quality and didn't include top cover (had to go back downstairs and request), room fixtures showing age. As a Spire Elite member, was truly disappointed by the experience. Will be staying elsewhere on return visits to College Station.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pick rooms away from the elevator. Too much noise (music playing and general elevator traffic).
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Dear Trip A, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Aggieland for your visit in College Station. Thank you for also being a Spire Elite member. I'm sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. I will discuss your issue that you had at check-in with the front desk staff and make sure that this doesn't happen again. In regards to the restaurant, we try to only allow people that are paying for breakfast or people that paid for breakfast in their rate to sit in that area during the restaurant's business hours. This is due to covid protocols and social distancing. If you were not one of these people, then you are essentially taking a spot from someone that paid for breakfast during their stay. We have tables and chairs in the lobby and in other common areas of the hotel that you could have used to eat your outside food and do your work. By refusing to move, you took a seat from a guest that had paid for breakfast in their rate. I'm sorry that you experienced issues in your room. I have gotten with our engineer and have gotten these issues resolved. I hope you give us another chance when you come to College Station and chose to stay with us again. Thanks!!!
Read more
Texas Traveler wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The breakfast food was not that great! There was someone staying at the hotel with a dog. The dog was down in the vehicle but I could hear the dog barking in my upper floor hotel room. I mentioned this to the front desk but nothing was done. I ended up checking out and changing hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Dear a012kelb, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Aggieland. I'm sorry you didn't have a great experience during your stay. I will get with the staff and make sure these issues don't happen again. I hope you give us another chance when you are in College Station. Thanks!!
Read more
Pam H wrote a review Jan 2020
Stanhope, Iowa11 contributions2 helpful votes
Christmas lights in the park and the area 'Nutcracker' performance where wonerful. Nice time with family and private tour of the university. We took in a HS Christmas performace of some drill squads. Nice place. Met friends to see the Bush Museum... very informative and memoriable. The weather was great! The hotel restraunt was good but the drinks were pricey. Doubled our meal cost. Not happy with that. The pool was too cool to swim in and the hot tub was way to warm. Hope they get that figured out. Could not enjoy either one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hallway... nice and quiet... except when the children across the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hotel and suites aggieland, holiday inn college station, college station holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesTexasCollege Station
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room BCS (1.6 km), Kyle Field (4.1 km), and George Bush Presidential Library and Museum (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Christopher's World Grille, The Republic Steakhouse, and Mad Taco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn & Suites College Station-Aggieland, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Arabic.