We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
 Click to rate
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon check in, front desk clerk was very nice and pleasant lady. When i arrived in my room, I noticed bed was soiled, but was moved to another room. The following early morning, I found 2 roaches in room. When I spoke to hotel management, her response to the bug issues was that it was normal to see bugs after...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T6201VAstephenc
BestWestern C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

I assure you we are not a bug infested hotel. We have Orkin come out and spray once a month, i do apologize that sometimes bugs come in from outside and we diligently clean and inspect bug traps. We are currently going through Hotel renovations and hope that you will come back and see us again.

GRAPELAND
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We have stayed there several times and have enjoyed our stay each time. The motel is currently undergoing a major upgrade as we were told everything from floor to ceiling was being changed. The work was being done in such a manner that we were unaware of any ongoing work. There are several excellent restaurants in the area which were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WALTER S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Best Western C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us; and we are excited to share our new look with you when our renovations are completed

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at the Bestwestern in Corsicana Texas. Friendly staff, clean rooms and relaxing atmosphere . Close to good restaurants and they have great delivery options.we recommend them to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandert650
BestWestern C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. I do hope that you had a wonderful visit to our Hotel. As you can see we are going thru remodeling and are excited to see our upcoming new look. Hope to see you again soon.

Potosi, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

SEE PHOTOS! AT CHECK IN, INTERNET WAS DOWN SO THEY COPIED MY CC. 1ST ROOM WAS FILTHY. WENT BACK TO FRONT DESK, SHE GAVE ME ANOTHER ROOM KEY. 2ND ROOM WAS WORSE. WENT BACK TO FRONT DESK. 3RD ROOM WAS DIRTY, BUT WAS BETTER THAN THE FIRST TWO. IT WAS LATE, AND WE WERE TIRED. At check in, internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottkimsmith
BestWestern C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Mrs. Scott, I understand your frustration, but the entire town was out of internet including 75% of the cell phones in town due to the ATT tower that was hit. My agent did her best to satisfy your needs moving you from room to room, while dealing with a lobby full of guests that were all also waiting.

Castleton On Hudson, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was an extremely comfortable bad and stay. Yet, the ceiling light didn't have a cover, there was mascara on the sheets and a lamp didn't work (and I requested a replacement bulb- never received). There did seem to be screws loose on something... However, wonderful breakfast and setting. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passionate4Christ29
BestWestern C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the crazy night we had last night. I apologize that we had such a hectic evening here and the front desk agent never made it up to your room to replace the light bulb and fixture. I am happy to hear that breakfast was a good starting point for your day and I hope we...

Atlanta, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

well this was somewhere around my 10th time at this property. Again it was a good night's rest. Clean, quiet and easy access. They had remodeling going on and that made for fresh paint smells, some mess and crowded parking but still manageable. Now location is the best thing about this property... close to everything but yet out b of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
BestWestern C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

John, I am not not happy to hear that your BW status was not recognized. I am sorry and i will be speaking with all front desk agents and using this as a training tool. We are progressing on our remodel quite nicely and looking forward to new carpets next month. We do hope to see you again. Jessica Martin

South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to stay here for 5 days due to remodeling delays with a family members home. Check in friendly and courteous. Rooms large and comfortable, only one problem and that's why 4 stars and not 5, the aircon was not working properly, or I did not know how to work it. Breakfast was good. If need be will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polly_in_kzn
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Some staff members are unwilling to help you out. Long time best western member and will no longer stay after this past weekend. Couldn't replace my broken hair dryer in room never once mentioned HEY DON'T TURN ON BECAUSE IT SPARKS although it was unplugged from the outlet. Rooms still real of smoke eve though they say NON SMOKING.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 213chelseag
Suru P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had a rather upsetting stay. I was unaware that the hairdryer was broken in any room until after this incident occurred. We are currently going through renovations from a smoking to a non-smoking hotel and would have been more than happy to move to to...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

This was an OK place to stay. It is undergoing a remodel which will likely improve things. The room we stayed in was a little rundown and needed a deep cleaning, especially the chairs. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Not bad, but not great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OklaJones
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years due to family in the area. I have stayed there 4 times in the last year because of family deaths and settlement of an estate. The staff went beyond their duties, including setting up breakfast earlier for us so we could be out by 06:00 am. the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suerongey
Best Western C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that my staff treated you and your family so well. I will be sure to share your kind words to them, and encourage them to keep up the great work. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to see you again. Jessica Martin Front Desk Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Corsicana
78 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
2.7 km away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
136 reviews
30.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 7 in Ennis
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your home and office away from home. Built for business, the Best Western Executive Inn has amenities you would expect to find only in much higher-priced hotels. Conveniently located off Hwy 45 and ST. Hwy. 31 in Corsicana, The professional staff at Best western plus Executive Inn is ready to serve you with our 100% satisfaction Guaranteed Service! Best Western Plus Executive Inn, Corsicana, TX is pleased to offer:*Oversized guestrooms with distinctive sleep and work areas*Complimentary High Speed Internet Wireless/ Ethernet access available in every guestroom.*Advanced telecommunications in every room: including (2) two phone lines and two (2) phones, both with data port, speaker phone, voice mail and conference call capabilities.*Refrigerator and microwave in every guestroom 27” televisions*Complimentary local calls and long distance access.* In-room hairdryers, coffee maker, iron and ironing board in every guestroom.*Complimentary breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits, Belgian waffles,hot & cold cereal selections, fresh fruit, juices, Danish rolls, bagels, muffins, breads and much more!*Complimentary 24-hour business center with use of a computer, printer and fax.*Complimentary fitness center. Crystal Clear Outdoor Pool. For your meeting needs Best Western Plus Executive Inn features:One room with capacity for 25 people*Wireless High speed connectivity available in meeting rooms.Our Professional staff will be happy to arrange catering services for you. Best Western Plus Executive Inn, Corsicana, TX "When your business brings you to Corsicana, It’s our business to take care of your needs." ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 2100 E State Highway 31, Corsicana, TX 75109-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Price Range: $105 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corsicana
Corsicana Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure when a customer asks for an earlier check in have some rooms available. Make it a priority.”
, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far from the lobby as possible.”
269milanb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for your AARP discount”
Richard289, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“get on the back side, quiet and peaceful”
CharlesN884, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms that are at the end away from the main street.”
dariad495, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5