We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ULTIQA Shearwater Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Fraser Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sunshine coast like the Fraser coast is a funny spot. All self contained appartments. if you want round the clock room service and a 24 hour kitchen sorry its Brissy or the Goldie. BUT you quickly accept and adapt. This was super for us FREE BREAKFAST Skip that since its like 8-10 and since we were there to do a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prince_Fuss_pot
Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hi Prince Fuss Pot Thanks for your review. Please be advised that we do not have and Indian restaurant on our premises and breakfast is free and they start at 7.00 to 11:00. and our check out is at 10 am. Unfortunately the restaurants are not part of the resort and have their own operating hours for room service. Hope... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely weekend away fantastic room with huge beds and great views and close to beach and club also breakfast at the restaurants was also included and great walks along the boardwalk just across the street

Helpful?
Thank Vernon M
Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hi Vernon Our sincere thanks on a wonderful review. we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with family in a couple of 3 bedroom apartments. These were 2 bedroom/1 bathroom apartments inter-connecting with a studio. This worked out great as the grandparents/couples could have some private space. However, this meant the living area was not as spacious as a 3 bedroom apartment should be. The apartment on the pool deck was handy for children... More 

Helpful?
Thank Umbrella126
Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently doing upgrades in some apartments and hope to get more done by the new year. The Black Jasmine is a separate entity to us and i will have a chat to him about what you have said More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great apartment right across the road from the beach and adjacent parkland, with views from the living room/ balcony. Well appointed kitchen, but choice of several restaurants under the apartments and numerous others within easy walking distance. Free breakfast was a bonus and both restaurants offering this deal seemed busy each morning. Beds were comfortable, apartment was clean and staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank ly222013
Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Our Sincere thanks on a wonderful review. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Caloundra for a five day break. Fortunate to get a great deal 5 nights in a Studio room for $630. Room is like a motel room with microwave, fridge, kettle and tea and coffee. Very little storage so I lived out of my suitcase. Resort has one large and two very small pools, games room, sauna and gym all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kml292
Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks on a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to have guests like you visit Shearwater. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Murray River, NSW
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Internet didn't work, "free" breakfast was the $5 breakfast from adjoining cafe, car parking was good, room comfortable except for glass bricks in the walls which let too much light in at night from street, sunrise and passage. Asked for an extra pillow - it came in a plastic bag, with protector and pillow slip to "do it yourself". Asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

With reference to my previous response on 3 other sites that you have commented on. The Fact remains i did not ever meet you as a guest and The WI-FI issue had not thing to do with the resort as it is an outside company. This was explained to you by our front office staff and they were very apologetic... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the location and staff were very nice. However our room was not as expected as it had a shared public area which created problems with security snd privacy. This was not what I booked when I mentioned it to manager he said he would look into it. This never evenuated, as it was only a short stay I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pepperpot14
Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When we had a discussion about moving you to another apartment, i did tell you that we were full and that if i had space that i would come back to you. The pool gets cleaned every morning at 6:30 and unfortunately when the kids get an early start to the area they do bring... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect positioned for the beach, however, on arrival we were given a apartment 10.1 on pool level and our view was A ROOF, i explained to reception we reserved a sea view and we were not going to stare at the roof so pls find us something else..we were told that restricted views were booked by us (hmmmm yer right)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula O
Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hi Paula Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed every moment of your stay. It is so nice to see a guest enjoying there well deserved break. Please bare in mind that the resort is self contained but however we would have gladly assisted you with extra towels. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I don't know of a reason to stay anywhere other than here! Friendly, helpful staff all very accommodating. The apartments are amazing. We had a one bedroom one on the 6th floor. It overlooks the beach and we watched the sunrise everyday while waking up in bed. All times of the day we could see hump back whales as they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hi Linda Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We are glad that you had an amazing time and extremely happy that you will be coming back again. It is always a pleasure dealing with guests like you that have nothing but good things to say about the resort and the staff More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Lovely clean facility. Our room had ocean views. we could see the whales most mornings from our balcony. Directly across the road from Kings Beach, which in itself is a fantastic location. Limited office hours on the weekend. The staff were all friendly and approachable. and nothing seemed to much trouble. Plenty of places nearby to eat. If staying for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks on a great review. We look forward on seeing you in the future. More 

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Beach
0.3 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
219 reviews
1.3 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
3.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Salt on Kings Apartments
Salt on Kings Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kings Beach
19 reviews
1.1 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
530 reviews
1.9 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegant Shearwater Resort stands proudly in the heart of Kings beach, Caloundra, offering outstanding views across Kings Beach and the wide open blue of the Pacific Ocean. Shearwater Resort is a modern stylishly appointed resort with 6 floors of studio, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments, great recreational facilities including a heated swimming pool, spa, children’s wading pool, gymnasium and games room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ULTIQA Shearwater Resort

Address: 79 Edmund St | Cnr Devene Ave & Ormond Tce, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Kings Beach
Price Range: $143 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ULTIQA Shearwater Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your ULTIQA Shearwater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shearwater Resort Caloundra
Shearwater Hotel Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ULTIQA Shearwater Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from ULTIQA Shearwater Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best there is between Caloundra and Noosa!”
  • GREAT VIEW THEY ALL HAVE ONE
  • Smart TV's to plug all your FAVE USB stuff in
  • Oh there is a TRIANGLE Spa in there as well
  • Seperate QUIET A/C for bedroom nice
  • Well equipped kitchens
 of 5 bubbles Prince_Fuss_pot, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Above 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles D2046JGjennyt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not pool level”
 of 5 bubbles Pepperpot14, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All have sea views”
 of 5 bubbles MaryM1955, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No room is a good room when there is a rock concert right out your window. 6th and highest floor is a pain with one list.”
 of 5 bubbles josephn859, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay