We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ULTIQA Shearwater Resort

Save
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good44%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (260)Write a Review
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
92
109
40
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
109
40
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast vouchersacross the roadgreat locationpool levelsea poolbreakfast was includedstudio apartmentsurf clubrestaurants downstairssunshine coastgames roomair conditioningstreet levelthe ground floorwithin walking distancestaff were very helpful and friendlyliving area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great location for families with children, as this hotel is a stones throw from Kings beach itself, which makes it so easy to walk too. Perfect views of the ocean from above pool deck level, although the location of this resort would have to...More

Thank Gothhund
Response from Shearwater09, Owner at ULTIQA Shearwater ResortResponded 6 days ago

Hello Gothhund, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us.We hop to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights was suppose to be 3 but unfortunately I got food poisoning from one of the restaurants nearby. So I cut it back to 2. Reception was very understanding and offered discount on next booking, thank you. Room was overlooking the...More

Thank nesslay69
Response from Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Nesslay69, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not well after eating at a near by cafe. We are delighted to hear you and your guests enjoyed the location of the property and facilities.We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is in a fantastic, beach location. Unfortunately we were given room 24, a two bedroom ocean view room. This room was tiny, not at all like the advertised room. It was extremely rundown. Blinds were missing, room was bright so early, you couldn’t...More

Thank southcoastfamily4
Response from Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Southcoastfamily4, Thank you for sharing your review with us.We regret to learn of;the inconveniences you experienced throught out your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again.

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

The apartment wasn't clean it had broken blinds so all the light from the street and across the road came in pool was the spa didn't work reception was nice and the restaurants around the resort are great bit I don't think we will be...More

1  Thank chrstnmuller13
Response from Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Chrstnmuller13, thank you for sharing your review with us.We regret to learn of the inconveniences experienced through out your stay. We appreciate your feedback.

A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

During the week 25/11-30/11 we stayed at this resort. We have stayed here previously over the last 5 years. This year and last year was in the penthouse. We have noticed the cleaning standards have been dropping slowly over this period. I find myself having...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater ResortResponded 3 January 2018

Hello Julie M, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We regret to learn of the inconveniences you and your guests experienced. We would like to extend a sincere apology for this. We appreciate your comments and we will be...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345652
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tam D
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HaydenThorley | Reviewed this property |
We have stayed in the one bedroom and did not have a Spa. I would highly suggest pre calling to confirm and get the exact room you want.
0
Votes
G T
31 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Cursive9 | Reviewed this property |
To clarify my review I thought the bathroom was fine. My wife on the other hand said really, picked up a tissue and rubbed it on the tiles in the hall and it was pure black. I said oh yeah that's gross. Then I noticed... More
0
Votes
Linrose1
11 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shearwater09 | Property representative |
Hi Our 1 bedroom apartment has a full kitchen and small lounge and dinning and you would need to order a roll away for your child to stay as the max we can have in a 1 bedroom would be 3 guests.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Top floor room 55 for a couple. Great views and well appointed room setup."
Read review
"Some two bedroom units only have one bathroom, so be sure to ask for a unit that has two bathrooms."
Read review
"Higher floors have much better views"
Read review
"Ask about that rubbish chute."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing