We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We made our reservation with hotels.com but the hotel lost our reservation so we had to book again. It was for 5 nights so over $500. When we came to them a couple days later to show them where we had paid the guy was on his phone texting and barley looked at us. Went round and round with him...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroljozzy1
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize for the booking confusion. Our staff did not respond appropriately to your request. Nothing is more important to us than the guest experience, and we’re working hard to serve guests even better in the future. I hope we can serve you again soon to show you how we’re becoming better than ever before....

Austin, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

From check in to check out, this staff was amazing. Don was fantastic. The deco is a bit dated but if you like purple it is good. It sits right at a very busy intersection, but did not have trouble sleeping and the noise factor was very light. Good bed, nice restful night. Thank you for a pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jann T
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our friendly staff. I am glad you find our Bed good. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and we take real pride in serving guests like you. I hope you will indeed visit us again very soon and share your pleasant experience with your friends who may...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stay was good. Room looked like the pictures and the breakfast was great. Only thing I found wrong was the parking area. We arrived back at the hotel after being out, and there was no where to park. We ended up having to park across the road in a vacant building parking lot. Not very convinent and a little unsafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. We focus on providing Clean room and great breakfast, I’m sorry that few small issues detracted from your stay with us. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and will use your useful comments as we change and improve. I sincerely regret that we let you down, and we’ll do better for...

Fort Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I would never pay 120 dollars for a hotel or rooms that are dirty and dingy as these. The staff was very good but that did not make up for the musty and dirty rooms and halls this hotel was a 70 dollar hotel at best..not a very nice area also

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven G
Sandra c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve an experience that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Hotel is very clean and modern. Good WiFi in room and all parts of the hotel. Useful amenities. Helpful staff which are ready to assit. Above average breakfast included. Very good location next to LBJ & Central Express. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1976airstream
Sandra c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was an alight place to stay with good rooms and a nice atmosphere around hotel. Was a little out if the way from things and dallas doesnt have a good public transport system. Hotel did offer a shuttle service up to 5km tho. Not too far from galleria mall which will suit any shoppers. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sandra c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind compliments, we try our hardest to make everyone happy and comfortable. I will review with our Guest Services manager and thank you so much for your positive feedback.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night . The room was close to the airport. The property was well kept, The a/c blown ice cold air. Check in was very fast and the customer service was excellent. The only con was the area right across the highway for gas bad area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody G
Sandra c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! I will share your comments with the team! Sincerely, Sandra Catherwood

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The breakfast was actually pretty good. The rooms were clean, nice little bar and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good central location, pretty much 20mins from everything fun so inexpensive Uber rides to great restaurants, bars and downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canine981
bwplusdallashotel, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were very surprised at how clean and quiet this hotel was. I live in Dallas and often times pass by this hotel, but never thought much of it. The inside was beautiful and nicely decorated. The rooms are nicely furnished and smells clean. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldrean W
Sandra c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it. Sincerely, Sandra Catherwood

Middle Island,NY, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This hotel has cleanliness problems as rooms are not adequately cleaned. Cockaroaches were visible in the interiors and rooms. After check out I was billed $45 for a hair dryer missing from room---I do not use hair dryers (not enough hair for it) and upon speaking with a Ms. Sandra there, who was somewhat hostile and rude, was told I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick G
Sandra c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problems you endured while staying with us. I would like the opportunity to make this up to you, If you are ever back in the Dallas area please give us the chance to try and make it up to you. Please contact me directly for any reservation needs that you have. Sincerely, Sandra Catherwood

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn
0.4 km away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ALL NEW Best Western PLUS Dallas Hotel and Conference Center is conveniently located minutes from upscale shopping at the nearby Galleria Mall and a variety of dining choices at "Restaurant Row." Downtown and all the sights are a short drive from this cozy hotel. Enjoy a hearty HOT breakfast at the Garden Cafe, refresh in the outdoor swimming pool, stay fit at the exercise facility, and unwind in our well-stocked Lobby Lounge. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, Best Western PLUS Dallas Hotel and Conference Center will meet all of your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 8051 LBJ Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: $112 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas Hotel
Dallas Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
College Station, Texas
2 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never Ground level”
 of 5 bubbles aminalizadeh, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor doesn't have an ice machine. Floor 3 seems like the smokers floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Massawuhyum, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor room, pool view”
 of 5 bubbles joeld424, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Room and cost are commensurate... cheap.”
 of 5 bubbles khawker, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Be aware of room 139”
 of 5 bubbles Senya_The_Chief, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay