We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Studio 6 Dallas Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Rooms are updated well for room price, but ac units are old, loud and don't cool continuously no matter how many times u complain about the unit no one ever comes to check it, so be ready to sweat. Poor housekeeping and services from management. roaches and non-smoking rooms that smell like smoke. have to pay for wifi service. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 253rb3
Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2015

They allow pit bulls and muts on site, only some are leashed. Very loud music at night going on for hours. Lots of roaches in the room. Cleaning not good. Stay aware while walking at night. I didn't see any security around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer388
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

Reviewed 29 October 2015

staff is helpful and nice people. the rooms are clean. plenty of parking and not a bad price for the location and room that you get. its quiet and peaceful. I would recommend any one to stay there , especially if you are staying more than a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April C
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Only select rooms are upgraded. It will take a while to complete the entire site. Its a cheap upgrade. The new mattresses are hard and uncomfortable. There are still roaches and rooms smell like smoke(always). If management was smart, they would get rid of the pets.THE STAFF IS INEFFICIENT. ROOMS ARE NOT CLEANED WELL AND THEIR IS ONLY ONE WORKING...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

A H, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Located right next to a major freeway, traffic noise all hours of the day. A few visitors have quite a few visitors at all hours of the day. Don't pay for the Wi-Fi if you don't need it. It is extremely slow and you are better off using the internet from your cell phone provider. Also, don't walk in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark M
Reviewed 6 September 2014

This place is disgusting the rooms dont look like the display they have we found nats cockroaches water bugs in our bathroom and when I told them about it we asked if we can change rooms they tried giving us a worse room then the one we had. So I asked about a refund cause we were staying a week...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hazeleyes9186
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Honestly, my biggest complaint about this place is that it just didn't feel clean! Hair on/in the towels, stains on the carpet, and I was woken up by some sort of large bug (cockroach?!) in my room. Gal at the front desk was nice, and location was fine but I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tori L
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This place was kinda creepy at night, had one person come up to me and said that if I was looming for anything tbat he knew how to get it for me! Over all tho tbe mmotel was ok. The room was clean and standard motel 6 fair. The wi-fi was ok and over every thing was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonCheeks
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I have been here 4 weeks. Front desk is friendly and responsive every time I deal with them. Check-in was quick n easy Room condition is good - no complaints. Housekeeping has been great. Area is safe. Convenience store, beverage store, IHOP just a short walk. Closest bus stop 1/4 mi. Best value to be had for your money. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William L
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had stayed at studio 6 this august as a couple, our stay was a memorable one, a very good experience, warm hospitality, clean room and washroom this is what one desires from a stay at hotel. Excellent communicating staff always ready with a suggestion to our queries. Food was delicious and on time. I would rate them excellent for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank westonbraydon

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#121 of 200 in Dallas
46 reviews
4.2 km away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#139 of 200 in Dallas
195 reviews
2.6 km away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn
0.4 km away
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
#117 of 200 in Dallas
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio 6 Dallas Northwest is located near Dallas Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center and World Trade Center. Downtown Dallas and all it has to offer is within 10 miles. Modern looking rooms with WiFi for $4.95 per stay and fully equipped kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Address: 2395 Stemmons Trl, I-35E at Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220-5328
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: $95 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Studio 6 Dallas Northwest 1*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Dallas Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Dallas Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for roach spray.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifer388, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“ground/floor level”
 of 5 bubbles 149aprilc, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Only stay if you have too, there are better hotels elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 164ah, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Right next to a busy, major freeway. Traffic noise all hours of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles markmC9103VA, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay away..google sumthing safer and cheaper..no fitness room or room service.towels you have to clean yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles CoastalC688, 16 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay