We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I am very disappointed at the service at this hotel. I would not recommend this place to someone looking for a nice place to sleep as they only provide a bed to rest. Hosekeeping is very disappointing as the sheets towels and pillows were constantly dirty.at one time the housekeeping made my bed up with two fitted sheets. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luiseriq
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that our housekeeping service was not to standard. Please accept our apologies. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff and working to make sure every room is cleaned thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 29 June 2014

The location was great close to highways restaurants and stores and downtown. However I was somewhat disappointed in facilities room phones did not work properly, Internet was in and out, kitchens not fully equipped. There was no pool Therefore it was a average stay at this extended stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patrice W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Patrice - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that our amenities did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We will be working with our staff to ensure that all aspects of our hotel...

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I saw a super large roach on the wall then disappears behind my bed...just think about it. The room smells terrible even after I used lots of air refresher. Also there is totally NO room service: I have stayed here for a month and NO ONE ever came to clean up anything.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Prog W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you...

Reviewed 22 May 2014

I really enjoyed my accommodation and superb service from staffers at Extended Stay America-Dallas plus the accessibility to restaurants, stores, post office if needed even a public library which I visited. The amenities were amazing. I also liked the grab n go breakfast plus the ability to exercise within fitness room not to mention located near D.A.R.T. Bus Stops. Thumbs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DreamerBETH
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and superb service from our great staff. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and our fitness room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should...

Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here. Major safety concern. People were loitering all in the parking lot, hookers were being dropped off and picked up; cops were there twice in 4 days. Dead bolt was broken and never fixed, after reported. Room never cleaned; outside trash cans had bags stacked all around them. Just not a safe place

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LULU PiNKA
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The extended stay is a standard chain like hotel that we stayed at with relatives during house remodeling. We were pleased with the service and the rooms were more than sufficient for what we all needed. I was originally provided a room that was supposed to be non smoking but reaked of ciggarettes but the staff quickly changed me after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glu5431
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 March 2014

There was a hidden tax that was not revealed to me until check in. It was very noisy. The tv did not work. There was not enough parking. I had to park by the street. I was given a non smoking room when that is NOT what i reserved. What really angered me though was that four of my friends...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracy A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Tracy – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I apologize that you had issues with your TV and our parking. As well, I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with the room you requested. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. If you would like to discuss...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great customer service, and great price. I love the location because it is about 20 minutes or less to everyone I want to visit in Dallas and not far from many of the city’s attractions. Clean property, Rooms have everything you need to be away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheena N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Sheena – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m so pleased that we were able to provide you with a nice, clean stay at an affordable price. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our location and the customer service provided by our staff. Thank you again for your comments. We...

Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in Dallas for one night. We called on our way down and had no problems booking a room. Every one was helpful and polite. Within walking distance to few restaurants and served out purpose for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Christine - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and polite during your stay with us. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in...

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Im in Dallas on average almost 2 weeks a month and I wont stay anywhere else. I usually always check in in the evening and the attendant (usually Bryan) is always very polite and greets me by name and with a smile. Very professional. As many times as I check in he will still go over everything as if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia S

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Studio 6 Dallas-Richardson/North
2.6 km away
Super 8 Richardson Dallas
Super 8 Richardson Dallas
#15 of 17 in Richardson
102 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.

Address: 9019 Vantage Point Drive, Dallas, TX 75243 (Formerly Wellesley Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: $98 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr. 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Dallas
Dallas Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Texarkana, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on back conner”
 of 5 bubbles jeremyleake, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go across the street from Greenville Road location and stay at Vantage Point location”
 of 5 bubbles 373rebeccak, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms on the south side not next to the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles cyndprice2, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles dyslexicdiamonds, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles danhightower, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5