We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Market Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Market Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 458: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My over stay was ok. Guest service was friendly and polite BUT quality of hotel was below my standards Won't stay here again. Bathroom was like a closet and the room was tight and compact. 2dble beds and crammed torn furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 328tanyal
Best Western K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments about staff of the hotel We take pride in providing safe and pleasant service for your lodging needs. We regret that the our service was not up to your expectations and promise that we will strive to improve on your suggestions. General Manager

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I wasn't awakened by noises. Room was spacious, clean and nice looking. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this for anyone staying in the area. I was close to all of the places that I frequent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyw902
Best Western K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write this great 5 Star TripAdvisor feedback for others to read. Your claim of being the "Great Place" makes all of our staff very proud. I am so glad that you felt safe in our hotel. I will pass on this fantastic review with our staff. Thank you for staying at Best Western...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great staff, nice size room. We had a mini suite. Close to THE AAC. bathroom was small, only one person at a time could fit. Other than that, great stay. I would stay again, as long as I can get the mini suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Best Western K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Market Center, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for you generous compliments about us. We are proud to have our staff. We hope to serve you again in the future. General Manager.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled to Dallas as part of a tour through US. Needed accommodation with parking, clan decent size room, walking distance to city centre, breakfast good start to the day only grip is hotel laundry dryer did not work but no sign to advise. Front counter staff weren't sure of issue. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayned688
Best Western K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your confidence in us and your continued support. We are encouraged to consistently serve our valued guests with the best products and service. General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall review: stay away if you have other options. Negatives: Team was unorganized and we had to wait over 20 minutes to check-in without ever being acknowledged. While waiting in the lobby to check-in, we had to observe the front desk receptionist argue w/ a guest about his belongings until they apologized and located his items. However, the biggest reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickyecu30
Best Western K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Market Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the time taken to bring to our attention the inconvenience that you faced during your stay with us. We apologize for the same and assure you that we will certainly look into the issues that you mentioned and try to eliminate it to the best of our ability. We will be honored to serve you with the best...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location to the American Airlines Center. Highly suggest going to the Rodeo Goat across the street for delicious burgers. Round trip Uber was only $10. Quiet rooms and great hot selection for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAG0412
Best Western K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your business trip to Dallas. We are glad that we met your expectations even though not a full five star. We will constantly strive to give an excellent service and product to achieve a 5 star rating form you on your next visit with us. General Manager

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read numerous reviews of surrounding hotels and was really concerned about finding one that didn't have bugs, lousy breakfast, stoned employees, security issues or a strip club across the street. I was very satisfied with my stay and everything they had to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 336raquelt
Best Western K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking these precious moments to write about your wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your pleasant compliments. We are humbled to serve you and our valued guests with utmost care as always. We hope to see you again. General Manager

Sheridan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was great, staff was friendly and clean hotel. The only thing it needed was a shuttle to take you to close attractions. There is a Denny's across the street that was easy for a late night snack, it's open 24 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Best Western K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your wonderful experience with us. We are glad that our hotel is a Perfect place to stay and we provide the best value for the price. We hope to see you again. General Manager

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed here for 3nights. We felt safe at the hotel. Rooms could do with an update and it was clean enough. Location is a bit out of town, but taxis are not too expensive to get around, plus there is nearby a bus stop. Nice diners opposite the hotel, which is great if you don't want to travel too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuela N
Best Western K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments about us. We hope to have the privilege to serve you again. General Manager

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had stayed in Best Western Market Centre, Dallas for 3 days in October 2016. The BWMC was right across the road from our conference hotel, and hence we had chosen the hotel. The BWMC is a great option for budget travellers, and for people wanting a quick business stay (just stay & breakfast, not using the hotel facilities much)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankur M
Best Western K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience with us. We are encouraged by your generous compliments. We hope you will come back and see us on your next visit. General Manager

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Market Center is located in heart of Downtown Dallas within walking distance from The World Trade Center, Market Hall, and only 2 miles from Dallas Convention Center. The hotel is recently renovated with ALL NEW Beds, Furniture, Flat screen TVs, Microwave, Refrigerator, Carpet, Paint, Vanity and much more. The hotel also offers a Courtyard Swimming Pool with Spa, Free HOT Breakfast, Free Hi-Speed Internet Access, Free 24-hour Onsite Business Center, Free 24-hour Onsite Fitness Center, Free Parking, and free Shuttle Services to The World Trade Center and Market Hall. We are committed to provide you quality service you deserve to make your stay comfortable and a happy one. With tons of restaurants and recreational activities nearby along with the great comfort coupled with quality customer service makes Best Western Market Center truly a "Home Away From Home". ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Market Center

Address: 2023 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: $121 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Market Hotel Dallas
Best Western Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Market Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Market Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on first floor if you have luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Rickyecu30, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid #208 because of noisy AC. Room was second floor near the office, and it was fairly clean. Maybe location makes a difference that way.”
 of 5 bubbles Karen56287, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the top floor to avoid noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles Desy-W, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just pay a little extra and get a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 562ginap, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Calls for a new wing, away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Francisco201014, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay