We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
Newnan
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We arrived into town on an early business flight and were concerned we would have to find something to do with our luggage and ourselves until check in time. I called to see if by chance we could do an early check in and was told "Sure I am sure I can work something out, I'll send a shuttle right...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SQueener
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear SQueener, What a great experience! Thank you so much for taking time to share this with other travelers. Here at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, we take pride in giving only the best service. A comment like this motivates us to work harder to make sure our guests are satisfied with our service. Thank you again for your...

Bunnell, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was very nice, but the staff that we encountered were just fabulous!! Nothing was too much trouble. We had direct contact with Kelly, Jorge, MoMo and MiMi. I don't think I have ever felt more at home at a hotel. One night my husband wanted candy but there was none in the vending machine. Jorge actually gave my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy W
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Judy W, Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center on your recent experience. We are so glad you loved staying with us and you are coming back! Kelly, Jorge, MoMo, and MiMi were so happy hearing your wonderful comments as well as the chef about the restaurant. We appreciate you...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were doing a quick stopover in dallas after flying internationally with a cat and it's difficult to find even average hotels that will accept animals. After reading some of the reviews I was nervous but was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the room. The hotel itself is very dated and is in what appears to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldwidelunas
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Worldwidelunas, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and was able to accommodate your cat. We understand how hard it is to travel with pets nowadays. We are sorry to hear about your check in experience. This has been brought up to the Guest...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I wasn't pleased by the hotel and service could of been better. After arriving in the evening hours. I was given a room with a dirty restroom. Hair in the bath tub and carpet appear to be wet (carpet didn't seem to be cleaned per to my arrival). Hotel needs to update its online pictures because it wasn't nothing I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zapatajuanj01
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Zapatajuanj01, Thank you so much for bringing these matters to our attention. We take pride in giving only the best service and this is very disappointing to hear. We apologize. Rest assured, these issues will be addressed so they won't happen again. We are constantly updating the property to better accommodate our guests. Thank you again for your feedback,...

Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I took my Special Olympic basketball team here a few years ago and the staff were Excellent!! The entire staff treated my intellectually disabled and autistic guys with the utmost respect and it was genuine. It meant a lot to me and my team. Some of the same staff were here when I returned to celebrate my 11th wedding anniversary....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cozea
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Cozea, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center and for giving us such a wonderful review. We are so glad Kelly always takes care of you and that you always get "special treatment". The chef will also be thrilled about your comments about the Bristol Bar & Grill. Thank you again for staying...

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Missed a connection and was recommended by AA. $35 cab ride from airport. IHG member so I did get a nice room and a few drink tickets. Staff all great. Loud motor running all night above room, few broken items in room, leaking shower, broken mirror... The buffet breakfast was awful. cold eggs, undercooked sausage, among worse I've had and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Jeff J, Thank you for staying with us for taking time to write a review about your previous stay. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations with all the room issues you had. This is not how we operate. Thank you for bringing them to our attention so we can address these issues to our department...

Jonesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I like this hotel because of its proximity to the interstate and it wasn't all that far from the airport. My room did have a microwave and refrigerator in it. The amenities were a bit dated, but they did the trick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad you liked the location and the room. We appreciate your suggestions about the updates and we are very happy to inform you that we really are doing a lot of changes to better accommodate our guests. We hope that you would...

Villa Alemana, Chile
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Estimados Srs. Market Center - Dallas - TX We want to say thank you so much for the help and service you provided us during our staying for the International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at the AT&T Satdium. We are from Chile, no doubt you made our staying delighful. Excelent and warm staff like Kelly at the front desk who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeborayAngelo
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear DeborayAngelo, Helo to Chile, greetings from Dallas! We are so thrilled to hear you loved your stay and even want to come back! Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center and for sharing your experience. Providing only the best customer service is our goal and we are so glad you gave us 3 thumbs up....

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for a week. Customer service was exceptional. Being that we were there for so long, we really needed the closet. It wasn't even wide enough to fit the clothes. No space for our suitcases. On one of the beds, the sheets had blood stains so we had it replaced. There was also blood stains on one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VBC65
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear VBC65, Thank you for staying with us when you were here in Dallas for a week. We apologize for the issues you had but we are glad they were resolved immediately. The Housekeeping Director was made aware of the blood stains so it won't happen again. Again, we apologize and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see...

McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arrived for a special convention in Dallas and so the hotel was of course swamped. But the staff worked so hard and our stay was delightful. Special shout out to Kelly behind the desk. Always smiling, and wanted to make sure we were ok and comfortable. Ask for her by name and you'll be taken good care of. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeiselTravel
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear MeiselTravel, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center for your convention. We appreciate the feedback about our awesome staff and the shout out to Kelly. We are so happy you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Our staff really works hard to make sure we provide only the best customer service. We hope to...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Corner King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center and find yourself in a stunning, totally non-smoking, newly renovated Dallas hotel conveniently located just minutes from downtown Dallas. We are also less than 3 miles from Love Field Airport. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is also centrally located within three miles of the Dallas Medical Center which includes UT Southwestern Medical Center, the Aston Center, Scottish Rite, Parkland, St. Paul, Children's, and Zale Lipshy hospitals. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is located minutes north of the American Airlines Center, home of the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Stars, and the Dallas Desperados. If coming for an event please call and ask for the American Airlines Center rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Address: 7050 N Stemmons Frwy, Dallas, TX 75247
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: $133 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Dallas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
vancouver washington
6 months ago
Bracknell, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago
Lake Kiowa, TX

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would think all the rooms are about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Clydev50, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms in this Hotel or any SPG Hotels for that matter”
 of 5 bubbles B8094URluiss, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Anything facing the highway is gong to be LOUD”
 of 5 bubbles RobertZ519, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs”
  • Moisture on window and floor, literally dripping.
 of 5 bubbles texastraveler1023, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great proximity for traveling sports fans”
 of 5 bubbles K3933ZQmichaelf, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5