We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I booked this hotel for 3 nights as we were in town for a wedding. We arrived late around 10:30pm. The room had a smell I could not identify, but we had been traveling all day and I was tired. That night I had 2 asthma attacks and did not sleep. Only to find that the walls had fresh paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
BestWesternDeerPark, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Diane, When you informed me of the issue with the room, I asked that you call Priceline and cancel the rest of your stay that way you could get refunded for the remainder of your stay. I did not say that you would receive a full refund, I still had to charge you for the night that you did...

Rockport, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Best Western Inn & Suites,Deer Park,Texas has been our favorite Hotel to stay at when we are in the Deer Park area,f..or several years! The rooms are clean & modern furniture & appliances are top quality...exceptional place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Berkshire
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Standard BW. Good sized room. The pool was nice, must have been to get me in it! My only gripe was that the sun loungers were well and truly broken. Staff very nice. Toilet by pool very modern and clean. Standard hot BW breakfast. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CocoaBerkshire
BestWesternDeerPark, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

While re-tiling my home, I chose to leave due to the dust and lack of sleeping arrangements. This hotel right down the street offered a smoking room, which was nice for me because, I'm a smoker. It's reassuring to know that some establishments do not treat us all like outcasts and exiles and believe that we still should be treated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarablee
BestWesternDeerPark, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We spent two nights and found everything satisfactory, including breakfast and our room. Location in Deer Park. The only recommendation: Consider asking to stay on the bottom floor rather than upstairs if you have luggage or mobility issues (no elevator).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frida_Cu
BestWesternDeerPark, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

It is obvious that this hotel has been recently renovated. The rooms are nice and they are clean. The only bad thing is that as soon as you walk in the room there is a very very strong mold odor. I found out that they had been doing construction under the renovation and tore out a bunch of mold the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
Stafford, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The room was good enough for our overnight stay. Asked for a late check out and were easily accommodated. It wasn't fancy but the bed was comfortable and it suited our needs perfectly. There was a slight "spoiled" odor coming from the area of the TV. It wasn't overwhelming and we didn't notice right away. It was just noticeable when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva/ricardo G
BestWesternDeerPark, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

windsor, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Was on annual Hot Rod Power Tour and pre-booked with Best Western. Hotel was easy to find close to interstate highway. Staff was very knowledgeable with things in the surrounding area. Made sure I had place to park my hot rod out front of building. Only bad thing about the stay was traffic which was horrible even at 6:00 am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alonzo C
Pearcy, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The location was great for what we needed. However, the actual room and hotel itself reminded me of a Motel 6 with a Best Western sign. The lobby was nice but inaccessible from your room. They do serve a hot breakfast but with eggs, sausage, biscuits, or bacon, and waffles. The waffles were good, The juice was out. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timmm76
BestWesternDeerPark, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

New Jersey
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were staying outside of Houston and Deer Park was close to a lot of things that we wanted to travel to. The town itself is very small and quiet with not much to see/do. We booked our room on Orbitz and it did not allow us to select smoking/nonsmoking. We ended up being assigned a smoking room, which reeked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siberianrusky
DineshPDeerPark, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your intel and we will be doing everything we can to further enhance the stay. We are keeping in mind of the smell and are going to fix the issue. Due to us being close to the ocean the smell is hard to get away but we are doing everything we can to...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#3 of 7 in Deer Park
33 reviews
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deer Park
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn &  Suites- Deer Park / Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Center St, Deer Park, TX 77536-3503
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Price Range: $125 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deer Park
Deer Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request ground floor if you have mobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles CocoaBerkshire, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevators”
 of 5 bubbles timmm76, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request nonsmoking if you prefer it. Rooms to the right of the motel are on the pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles siberianrusky, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Holiday Inn Express is a block away”
 of 5 bubbles h0ldfast, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were dirty and smelly, service was poor, staff were inept. Best Western's billing procedures were and continue to be unjust.”
 of 5 bubbles Pepsiontherocks, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay