We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
North Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank letreseb
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this review

Moore, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was very nice. The only complaint we had was that not all of the light fixtures in the room worked, so it was dark. Good thing we didn't want to read or work on our electronics.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriett R
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this review

Dear Harriett R, Thank you for this review of our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our light fixtures. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this...

Cushing, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This hotel had many available fast food restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. This hotel has an outdoor swimming pool as well as the capability of having pets in your room for a nominal fee. Front desk hotel staff was very knowledgeable with check in, places good to eat, and general knowledge of the area. I would recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this review

Dear Tom G, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We only wish to give nothing but...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

The room gave off an overpowering smell of cleaning fluid, the tub was grimy, there was black mold on the shower curtain, holes in the blanket, the T.V. picture was noticeably dim, the wifi was painfully slow. My room was on the third floor and there is no elevator (though the staff offered to help with luggage). On the positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this review

Dear Steve E, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and you enjoyed the value of our hotel! I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback...

Mustang, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Rooms were decent but terrible smell in entire hotel. Was no other open rooms in near by hotels or I would have left even if I had of been charged. I should have know when you walk in the lobby and think it is a real strong perfume smell, my clothes smelled even when I got back home.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfricky
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this review

Dear golfricky, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Mcallen, Texas
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari D
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this review

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed here bc we were getting into town super late that night and needed a place to sleep for a few hours. The two front desk clerks that we had contact with were both unable to communicate with us effectively bc of their language barrier. The wifi didn't work some of the times so we had to go to...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole C
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6687FOashleyb
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this review

Iowa Falls, Iowa
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this review

Mineral Wells
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times and on each of the previous occasions they have accommodated our needs (ground floor, outside door, service animal). For this stay we were greeted by an unprofessional, untrained, and frankly rude individual. First the attendant recognized that we had stayed there many times before, but insisted that we pay a deposit on the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. On behalf of our entire staff,...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#11 of 25 in Denton
232 reviews
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denton
WoodSpring Suites Denton
#19 of 25 in Denton
34 reviews
5.0 km away
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
#17 of 25 in Denton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 25 in Denton
87 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton

Address: 3116 Bandera St, Denton, TX 76207-3420
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Price Range: $80 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Denton
Denton Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles steveeY300WG, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't take your pets!”
 of 5 bubbles 4601234567, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Request a King Size Bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 220reshmak, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms inside are noisy and there are no elevators to the 2nd and 3rd floors”
 of 5 bubbles 814sherylg, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhre”
 of 5 bubbles b1bayer, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay