We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

Show Prices
#7 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This hotel was a problem right from the start and one right after another. It appeared to be nice and clean........but with all the negligent issues I became skeptical whether it was truly cleaned!!. But hot tub was cold and elevator was broke and I was put on the 4th floor. air conditioner had a rod knocking ( like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddknox
Umair A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay due to the temperature in the Pool /Hot Tub and the out of order elevator but we do assure that these issues are already taken care of. We value...

Cooper
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I have stayed here several times and all ways enjoy the stay. The rooms are always clean and smell good. The rooms are large enought to move around in without tripping over stuff. The breakfast is wonderful and the pool in inside and always clean. Well worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorifult
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and very modern. They allowed me to park my truck and trailer. pool was very cold though. Would definitely stay at this hotel again next time we are in the area. The location is very convenient being right on the interstate and was very close to places i wanted to shop at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the compliments on the hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. We did have the pool re-done recently and that is why the temperature was a bit low, but it has since been adjusted. Travel Safe, Dave R, GM

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2015

The wife met my daughter this weekend and said the place has improved immensely since our last stay! The pool is now open and the Gym was great too! The Room was to the standards we expect from H.I.E. , her only complaint was the wifi was terribly slow. My wife's iPad had a very difficult time uploading pics on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your comments about the hotels improvements. We have made substantial gains and will continue to make more. Last week we upgraded the Internet to 100 MBPS, 10 times faster than we had previously, something you and all our guests will appreciate. We hope to see you again soon. Beat Regards,...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We were down to Denton area for business. We were supposed to check in to a Holiday Inn Express by the speedway, but they had a full house the night before and no rooms were ready by 2 and they allowed pets there. We moved to this property last minute. Check in was easy and the 3 to 11 lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1_Bound_to_Travel
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful compliments. Our entire staff works hard to see we make every stay positive and your comments tell us we are doing things right. We have meeting space as well and would love to have your next meeting here. Travel Safe, Dave R. GM

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Overall, we liked this hotel. It was in an ideal location; it was very clean; and the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. PROs: - Great king bed & pillows (both firm & soft pillows provided) - Free breakfast was outstanding - Free Internet (when it was working... see CONs) CONs: - Internet was hard down for 2 nights &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and allow me apologize for the inconveniences you had. I will discuss these with my team and do all we can to see these are not repeated. We have since made a huge improvement in the Internet speed and upload capability to see that situation is rectified. Thank you for the comments and know...

Port Washington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

The DTO HIE has gone thru several owner and management changes however my experience has not been compromised. I have been staying here for work since 2009. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Thank you HIE Staff!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois R
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Dear AAC_Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your continued loyalty! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay here. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Denton. Alexandria Hensley Front Office Manager

Austin
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We just stayed here this week and the pool and spa tub are not working again. Otherwise we usually like it quit a bit, we just like to get in a swim and jacuzzi and next time will call ahead to see if it works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthtravel1
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Dear earthtravel1, Thank you for your review. I apologize that the pool and hot tub were down during your stay. We've got them back up and running again. Please feel free to call us next time you're in Denton with any questions. We want to make sure we meet your needs. Alexandria Hensley Front Office Manager

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We got a rate of $95 for 2 queen beds. I was also looking for a heated pool (inside here) and a free breakfast buffet. The room was impressive, the mattresses were great, and everything was fresh. Pillowcases are embroidered "FIRM" or "SOFT" which was new to me. A/C is wall controlled which was convenient and precise. TV cabinet contained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallasokie71
Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Got back to our room after our daughters wedding and found that the ceiling was leaking right next to the bed. Called down to front desk and they brought up a big bucket to catch the water telling us that was all they could do. He said that it won't leak anywhere else. About 10 min later the leaking started...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lgctgravis
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to help all of our guests when there is a situation in their room. Unfortunately without another room to give you at the moment as we were sold out we were unable to take any further action. My front desk agent did find you a room...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
9.5 km away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the centrally located Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denton, Texas. You will enjoy all the benefits of this new Holiday Inn Express such as free hot breakfast and free high speed internet access. So be sure to Stay Smart and stay connected as we offer a business center with copy and print station! We are conveniently located near the Campus’ of University of North Texas (UNT) and Texas Woman's University (TWU). We are situated 35 miles North of Dallas and Fort Worth and a 10 minute drive from Texas Motor Speedway, so NASCAR fans are close at hand and near many fabulous restaurants and shopping areas. Our Corporate customers are just minutes away from business within 5 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

Address: 4485 North I-35, Denton, TX 76207
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Price Range: $146 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Denton
#7 Family Hotel in Denton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Piper, Kansas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't judge dining by what you see.”
 of 5 bubbles pgreutm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that the room is away from all the construction going on!”
 of 5 bubbles jamiemL4320PU, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a first floor room near the front desk for internet. then that's iffy!”
 of 5 bubbles X7656IIsandrap, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were right over the front desk and it was great”
 of 5 bubbles Stevesto1, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Conference room worked well for my event”
 of 5 bubbles Z5146UHamandac, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5