We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great hotel”(32 reviews)
“desk staff”(7 reviews)
“room was clean”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
332
119
44
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
332
119
44
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteldesk staffroom was cleancomplimentary breakfaststay there againlocation was perfectgreat roomfirst floorwafflesbusiness tripeasy accesstexasstudentsuniversitymicrowavemaintenanceinterstate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Customer Service was awesome, this is by fare one of the best Hampton's. The young man who checked me was AWESOME. I cant recall his name, perhaps Gabriel, he was extremely polite, Customer Service was excellent. He is a good image for your company.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kristin P
Response from Beth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites DentonResponded 7 July 2017

Hello Kristin P, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It truly was our pleasure having you here. We look forward to seeing you again soon. I will pass your comments on to Gabriel. He loves hearing great guest feedback! Kindest regards, Beth Pacheco General Manager

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Great rooms! Comfortable and best of all nice and cold! In Denton that's important! Beds were very comfortable and clean! The pull out sofa bed was very useful for our stay. Staff was quick to respond for extra supplies.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christophergW1716AI
Response from Beth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites DentonResponded 30 June 2017

Hello ChristophergW1716AI, It sounds like you had an amazing stay! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed some of the amenities we have to offer. You're absolutely correct about the Denton, TX heat. We need to stay cool. I hope you stop by our...More

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Due to weather and children, there were some challenges on this trip, but the hotel staff was amazing. Very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. Other than construction on the freeway, it was easy to get to and close to restaurants, shopping...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie M
Response from Beth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites DentonResponded 30 June 2017

Hello Valerie M, We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us such a great review! We always strive to provide each and every one of our guest with the best possible service. It seems we were able to do just...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Comfortable, accommodating, clean, and convenient to UNT. Comfortable for a family of 4 in double queen room. Do not hear highway traffic and feels tucked away. Staff polite and friendly. Has been my 2nd visit with them this year.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank West05
Response from Beth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites DentonResponded 30 June 2017

Hello West05, Thank you for choosing to return to our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton! We are very happy to hear you and your family were very comfortable with us. Hopefully you continue to stay with us anytime you are in Denton, TX. Kindest...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed here on our way to Kansas to visit friends. Room was fairly clean, except for the bathroom. Hotel is in a bad side of town. Didn't feel safe at all. Breakfast was terrible. Food quality was poor and employees were not hygienic.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert F
Response from Beth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites DentonResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Robert F, We are truly so sorry for the experience you had on your most recent stay. We try our best to provide a positive guest experience as well as a safe environment. Again, We are sorry you did not feel that way. We...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denton
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denton
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lauria T
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from H1962MDdavidp | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it is.
0
Votes
jrich4209
21 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Lynn B | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry, I don't know the answer to the question but, based on my experience with that facility, they will not only answer if you call but do every in their power to help you.
0
Votes
Teresastravel
8 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Beth P | Property representative |
While we do not have pillow top mattresses, we do have soft, comfortable mattresses. We receive compliments daily from guests who credit our beds with providing them the best sleep of their lives. Alyssa - Sales Manager at... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They're all about the same really, just over priced"
Read review
"We asked for a quiet room when we booked...room was perfect."
Read review
"Come early for good parking. Had to park in back both times."
Read review
"Arrive early in the evening because it's hard to find a spot to park after hours."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing