We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
Green Valley
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Fine for one night. The property is right off I-10 and convenient to eating establishments. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. They had a waffle machine and some fruit & cereal. Front desk was friendly and efficent. The entrance to the motel was not very well marked. They could use some additional lighting.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Fort Stockton La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations. Sincerely, GM

Aurora, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This hotel is looking very old inside and out just in the last few years. The hall ways and stairs were muddy. The grounds looked terrible. If you have a pet then perhaps consider this hotel otherwise I would look elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Titusville
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Hotel is old and in need of updates to be in par with typical La Quinta Inns. Wall receptacles so worn out they will not retain charging units. Beds appeared to be made but one had old linens under tucked in spread. The staff were nice but facility is more in line with an older Motel 6 than what you...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed here for 1 night on Dec 25th. The hotel was clean and roommy, the staffs were not very welcoming (who could blame them since they have to work on Christmas day), the breakfast buffet was ok with your typical hard boiled egg, milk, juice, yogurt, and cheerios. The make-your-own waffle was really bad. If you travel on Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My T
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It's with great regret that we received your comment outlining the problem you had with our service. On behalf of our staff, please accept our apology and for the inconvenience this might have caused. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, GM

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Filthy and stained upolstered furniture. Carpet definitely needed replacing- suggest leaving shoes on while walking in room. Staff was very nice an helpful. Left before breakfast so cannot comment. We like LaQuintas, but this one needs a serious upgrade or stay at the nearby new Best Western

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANA C
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

It is with great regret we received your review, outlining the problems you had with your stay. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience this might have caused. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our staff. We look forward to continue serving you...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I like to stay at LaQuinta hotels as they are consistently a higher standard for the mid range cost. They are also always pet friendly. When traveling long distances by car it is nice to know where to land in the evening. This hotel is in need of renovation. The facility is tired. Staff was great, the room was clean...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmV1603DW
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Fort Stockton. Looks like we failed on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as...

Hemlock
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Awful. Old carpet. Plastic tub that flexed while using. Charged $10.00 more than advertised. Never saw an attendant cleaning up at breakfast. TV guide programmed wrong. Only one hand towel. Good mattress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P M
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Fort Stockton. Looks like we failed on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

I generally like La Quinta, but this place was awful. To start, our room was dirty, with numerous stains on the carpet, dust on many surfaces, and beds that were so poorly made we had to partially strip and remake them. The water was disgusting. The bathroom was small and moldy. The mirror was "cleaned" with a filthy rag such...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I've received your review for La Quinta in Fort Stockton. Wow, that is certainly not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements with our staff. Please accept our sincere apology for your...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel is old. The parking spots are too narrow. We got door dings nightly. The rooms are clean enough. Noise is a minor issue due to the age of the property & the kind of people that stay there. There is dog poop everywhere on the grounds. There is no grass - just dirt or weeds. We travel with...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annonimity
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is a La Quinta in Fort Stockton, TX a city that is off interstate 10. This is a long distance from any major city. This hotel however has very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, what you need to get things done. The hotel is also pet friendly which seemed to be the reason for staying for a majority...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
166 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
180 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
223 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.7 km away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#12 of 17 in Fort Stockton
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1537 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: $107 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles christyjo57, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ffirst floor easy access from car to rooms for luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles U7821SRronm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so request ground floor if you must have one.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondatheroadie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room you would get, then book.”
 of 5 bubbles 586RobertA586, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sadly, I would suggest one of several other hotels within a block radius.”
 of 5 bubbles chefgirl1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5