We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Town & Country Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Stockton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Town & Country Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Town & Country Motel
 Click to rate
Pana, Illinois
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and it is very affordable! They even did our laundry🙂 everyone was friendly. There was a bag of fresh cookies and a handwritten thank you notes or us on our last day. Only thing I would have liked is a coffee maker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EchoE1960
Town C, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're pleased to know you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed the cookies. Next time you stay with us, please request a coffee maker at the front desk and we'll supply one to your room. We want to do whatever it takes to make it a 5-star experience for you....

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I stayed here for 6 weeks until I could get a place to live here in Stockton. The owners are super friendly and keep the Rooms up today and clean. I recommend them if your looking for a great place at a good price if you need a weekly rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie L
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Ideal location. Good wifi included. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Lots of parking. Well equipped bathroom though no hair dryer and none to borrow. No continental breakfast. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nlenigma
Karl A, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We always want to have the cleanest rooms in Fort Stockton! We are taking your recommendations to heart and always looking for those things that make your stay more comfortable and helpful.

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I had the previdge of finding this wonderful motel. The price was exactly what I needed and they were clean and amazing rooms. I was visiting my hubby and I had the pleasure of running into my very dear friend that has broke down in the town. I finally called him on Facebook and asked where he was. He stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deana J
Karl A, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We think of you and everyone as our friends and family. Look forward to seeing you next time you're in Fort Stockton!

Reviewed 5 November 2016

In early October 2016 my car broke down on the highway right on the outskirts of Fort Stockton. The towing people dropped me off at this lovely established and I was created as soon as I stepped inside. Later that night I found out some tragic news that my father who was suffering from stage 4 melanoma cancer had had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Karl A, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

We were moved by your circumstances and genuinely glad we were able to help. Anytime you find yourself in Fort Stockton please come see us. Hope all is well with you and your family! God bless!

Spring,Tx
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The Town And Country is home away from home to me. The family that runs the motel are very friendly and down to earth people. The rooms are newly remodeled and renovated, microwave, refrigerators, the rooms are rather large. It's a quaint spot in the middle of town and centrally located to all businesses and the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DYRON B
Karl A, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We strive to have clean and neat rooms. Seems we're constantly upgrading and making things nicer for our guests. We too think of our guests as our friends. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Simply a clean, comfortable, quiet room in which everything works. A great place to stay for anyone on a budget. I would not believe the negative stories. I was just there and they sound made-up. It is right across the street from the liquor store and the coffee shop. So, everything you need is within walking distance. The wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dickerin
Town C, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you we look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I stay in low priced rooms all over Texas and new Mexico and this is one of the nicest and cleanest room around staff was very nice just like staying with your aunt. I give it a thumbs up. So it's the place to stay in fort Stockton

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Billyxoc
Town C, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you we look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed 30 November 2014

I had previously stayed at this hotel for several months during the summer and didn't have any issues however when I returned this past week I had my wife and kids come stay during the holiday week. I asked for a double room but was told they only had a single but they rented it to me anyways. Well today...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbetts85
Abilene tx
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had to check out due to bed bugs, the landlady refused to refund unused paid days left even tho the reason we could not stay is their faul, she would not allow us to move to another room.... Because she say she dont want the chance of the bugs to go to another room, so we are forced to...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Azurans

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
2.2 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#10 of 17 in Fort Stockton
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
181 reviews
2.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
167 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
16 Rooms, family owned and operated Motel. We strive to have the cleanest, most affordable rooms in town. Daily, Weekly or Monthly Rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town & Country Motel

Address: 1505 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4215
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: $55 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Town Country Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Town & Country Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is a good room!”
keithwE7351HF, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any single room.”
, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best to phone ahead. We stayed in room #107.”
7Wunders, 3 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Call in advance foir a room. Books quickly.”
7Wunders, 25 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4