We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 656: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
 Click to rate
Denton, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front-desk staff was extremely accommodating, I was pre-checked-in, and then received a call when my room was ready for check-in. No problems with WIFI, the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet and coffee at their restaurant was great, with an attentive staff. The only problem was a full garage, I had to park overnight at the convention center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjelita C
Ar
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Saturday night since we were volunteering at a JDRF event at the hotel next door. We were very impressed with the hotel and loved the club floor breakfast. The Gold drink tickets we received at checkin we something of a disappointment since they only covered the cheapest drinks, most Sheraton drink tickets cover anything up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiglarAr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. Doreen is one of our shining stars leading the Housekeeping Department to exceed the expectations of every guest. We are working diligently to raise the bar here at the Sheraton Fort Worth. Please come back soon and let us take very good care of you.

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

These were the stained bedsheets and pillowcases in the room I was given, in addition to the bugs in one of the beds. I was there attending a conference. The manager asked if I wanted him to change the sheets. Since there were also bugs in the bed I told him that I wanted another room. No one followed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First, a Sheraton property is expected to be middle of the road, no more. However, this goes way below that. It's not located near anything in central Fort Worth so a taxi is required to get anywhere. The hotel is sorely in need of an update. The lobby, rooms and other common areas are singing 1990s. The staff is pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StationToStation
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your feedback. Please accept my apologies where we did not meet your expectations, especially with the downtown location. Although we are across the street from the Fort Worth Convention Center and the beautiful Fort Worth Water Gardens, and one block from the Omni Fort Worth, we are farther away from Sundance Square. We are very...

Seattle
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The front desk was very accommodating. However, when I arrived at my room someone's room service leftovers were right in front of my door. When I walked in, rap music was blaring from the clock radio. Not the warmest welcome. The room was fine - nothing special. No amenities in the bathroom, terrible bed, noise from the air/heater. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah981Seattle
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. I assure you this was never our goal and we look forward to using your feedback as a training tool for future guest impressions. I will share your comments about the terrible bed and noise from...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

You'll pay $20/night for parking in a garage that will likely be full. If it's full, you have to park outside in an open lot that's a block away (and still pay $20/night). The air conditioning controls in the room don't work. So you better be happy with the temperature they've preset for you, because you won't be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s_rae1113
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your feedback. Please accept my apologies where we did not meet your expectations. The Sheraton Hotel parking includes the attached parking garage and the gated parking lot across the street from the hotel entrance. We offer the best value of the downtown full service hotels, where their valet parking charge is mandatory. Our AC's are...

Gatesville, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love downtown and decided to visit for our 10th anniversary. The hotel sent complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room! Very friendly staff. Some things seem a little out dated, but hotel was clean! We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie P
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your comments....and congratulations on your Anniversary. I am so happy our fantastic Associates made you feel special, as we encourage them to create brilliant moments for our guests, with acts of service and kindness. Please come back soon and let us take very good care of you.

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for a recent Expo at the convention center. The location is perfect and only a block away from the convention center! The staff was great and very helpful. The hotel itself was very clean and smelled fresh. There are 2 bars located on the first floor, one in the lobby and one down the hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley815
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for the great comments. Our fantastic Associates take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our hotel guests, and they look for ways to make a difference in your experiences while in Fort Worth. This is such a fantastic city, I hope you come back soon to the Sheraton.

New York City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was in Forth Worth just one night. Loyal SPG and Marriott member and found a very reasonable rate at the Sheraton Ft Worth Downtown Hotel. The hotel description noted a full renovation in 2015. Don't be fooled by that! Why the TV, beds, toilet and bathroom mirror seemed newer, everything else from carpet to furnishing to shower needed work! Wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mv99
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay in Fort Worth. We are continuously improving our product and services, and with our completed renovations in 2015 our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest. We truly dropped the ball with your experience last week. I hope you will accept my...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice. The mattress could have used some updating but other than that the room was clean and everything functioned properly. We had two rooms. They told us of a buffet breakfast but when we went into the breakfast room there was no food and no employees. Finally, we went to the front desk and they summoned someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EccentricMommy
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. Please accept my apologies where we did not meet your expectations, especially with the restaurant service. I have reviewed your experience with my Managers to make sure guests are given accurate information and attentive in our operations. I hope you will give us a chance to make this up to you the next time you...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
1,230 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
3,205 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Price Range: $236 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Austin, Texas
9 months ago
Sulphur Springs, Texas
9 months ago
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask to face the water garden across Commerce street.”
AngC60, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
StationToStation, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room far away from elevators. They are very squeaky and noisy.”
Ashley815, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the restaurant in peak times as it is quite small and gets busy.”
124nickit, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“food is everywhere around this place and there is a lot to do within 10 min.”
StarTX, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5