We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stockyards Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stockyards Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stockyards Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stayed here one night as part of an organised motorcycle tour with Eagleriders from LA to New Orleans, so we really didn't know what to expect. The things I look for in a motel (while touring) are a spacious room, free wifi, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, secure parking (for bikes), swimming pool, breakfast facilities and walking distance to bars/restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aus_Harry
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your stay. Hope to see you next time!

Graham
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The Stockyard is in the middle of Texas history in the Fort Worth Stockyards. The hotel is a piece of history, decorated in the early period of Texas. The rooms are comfortable and the bar and restaurant are nice. The location is great because you can party anywhere in the stockyards without having to drive. Would recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue C
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We aim to serve the highest quality and service. Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts, we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 6 September 2015

The Staff are fantabulous they could not bend over or go any further in helping you Bonny is wonderful her staff are exceptional! The rooms are clean large and beautifully clean! Only problem you would have is,the toilet can be noisy if you are not use to an old fashioned one and if the other guest use theirs during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are so glad you liked the historic beauty of our hotel and were so happy to have you. Please consider us again the next time.

Perth WA
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel was by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The character it offers is just amazing! We stayed for two nights in the cattle baron suite and was not disappointed in the slightest. The building is beautiful on the inside and out, the old style with the country feel was perfect. The room was spacious with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hartz86
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. Your experience is what we strive for everyday, for every guest who stays at the Stockyards Hotel.

Wilburton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The hotel is nice and clean. They do their best to take care of any needs you may have. But the prices listed on line are false. Even after you make a deal by phone they still charge full price. That was the only bad part of our stay. Everything else was good. I just dont like being lied to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike74554
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review

We truly apologize for this issue. You can contact the hotel manager and we will fix the pricing immediately. We would never intentionally try to offer 2 different rates.

Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

On the recommendation of friends, visited this historic hotel for a drink at the bar and certainly the ambience of this fine historic hotel didn't disappoint. We had seen the photos taken during their stay including their amazing bedroom and were sorry we hadn't managed an overnight stay. One for the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your thoughtful comments and compliments. The management and staff hope you will return and stay with us for business or pleasure.

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Great location and full of history. Ask to see the Bonnie & Clyde room where Bonnie's gun is on display. Great hotel but only problem is the many noises in the evening - I think the plumbing is old and so it rattles and rumbles all night. Our room had an optional connecting room occupied by 2 business men and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CuriousClaudio
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We apologize for the noise. The Bonnie & Clyde is our signature room, so we are very happy you enjoyed the décor of the room. We hope to see you again.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This hotel is fantastic. The staff is absolutely awesome. The rooms are beautiful and spotless. I will absolutely stay here from now on when needing a room on north side. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saldfw
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your thoughtful comments and compliments. The management and staff look forward to your return. Thank you so much!

Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The decor of this little hotel just takes you back in time to the days or trailrides and saloons. Oh wait, they have trailrides and saloons too! My only regret is not staying here during the holidays because i bet it would be fabulously decorated,but even still, every room is different and has its own personality almost making one feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexKeystone
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are honored to read that you enjoyed your stay. The management and staff appreciate your kind words. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2015

What a neat Hotel in the Stockyards!! I had a really nice stay at the Stockyard Hotel. I am planning on staying again for the next Holiday my friends come in to town for a visit. I plan on a stay vacation!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas R
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your many kind compliments. We appreciate the high praise. The management and staff look forward to your return.

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
3,053 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 108 in Fort Worth
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A historic site, it has been a home away from home for rich cattle barons, country-music stars, and even an outlaw or two. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stockyards Hotel

Address: 109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: $240 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockyards Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Stockyards Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth, Texas
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stockyards Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Waco, Texas
9 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stockyards Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel itself is quiet, but the rooms facing Main Street are quite loud from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles C0y0teRed, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Bonnie and Clyde room (where they actually stayed) or one of the other "famous" rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Pkubala60, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I bet all rooms are great, each having their own unique decor and historical artifacts”
 of 5 bubbles S5503FKjamiel, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great, but the Celebrity Suite is our favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles donitao939, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms off the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kellygallagherw, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5