We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This Super 8 is located near downtown and an easy walk from numerous restaurants, wine tasting rooms, and shops. The staff was very congenial but unfortunately the rooms are badly in need of remodeling.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grey_weasle
Patty B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so fortunate to be on Main Street and so close to the downtown area. I am happy that the staff was able to make your stay a pleasant one. We are in the process of renovating the hotel and hope to have it finished by the next time...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nixs317
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for the past 5 years and this past 6 months have been bad. I'm assuming there's a new head housekeeper and she is not doing her job right.Let me start by saying that the room is in dire need of attention as far as cleanliness. The fridge had black stains which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhimes691983
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank networkclimber
Nederland TX
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Not a bad little place, simple and comfortable. Great place to lay your head for a good price. If I had to find something bad, the bathroom was the worst part I guess. Shower didn't have good pressure and toilet was lose from the ground but those are small things to us, we still enjoyed our stay. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BryceG1985
Dan M, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this review

BryceG1985, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your room and stay here with us. We hope to see you again.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We came in after midnight just wanting a shower and sleep in the AC. Check in was quick and easy, the room was great, shower had plenty of hot water... really for the price we paid we were good with everything. We missed breakfast from sleeping in so we can't comment on that. The only odd thing was that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobshallprevail
Dan M, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this review

BobshallPrevail, Thank you for taking the time to write a review We look forward to seeing you again when you will be able to enjoy our breakfast.

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciawH2260OU
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Was terribly disappointed in room: multiple holes in carpet, missing carpet, an old odor, GFCI plug did not work at all, gap under door, loose threshold to trip over, dirty chair and hole in chair, leaky shower, stained tile.....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billwP7758QN
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

location was great bed was comfy, but i had issue with my billing verses using my points for free night and discounts. its been resolved but very unprofessional

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazales
Dan M, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Mazales, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed our comfy beds. Being so close to downtown Fredericksburg makes walking to the Shops and Restaurants a breeze. I am sorry you had the billing issues. Hopefully it was resolved to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Seriously, a 1-star location. Everything was filthy, enough dirt on the carpet to plant corn, mildew in the shower, and roaches crawling around at night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7054FBjamess
Dan M, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this review

FBjames, Thank you for writing a review. We have addressed the problems of the dirty carpets, and the mildew in the rooms. Carpets have been cleaned and the mildew has been cleaned. We also had Orkin out to spray all the rooms. Thank you for taking the time to notify us of the problems you had in the room. We...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
168 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
240 reviews
1.2 km away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#20 of 25 in Fredericksburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#15 of 25 in Fredericksburg
66 reviews
2.9 km away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
119 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg

Address: 514 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4616
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $63 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Fredericksburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here find a better place”
 of 5 bubbles crafter66, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to the Downtown stores for you for the shopping, and located by many eating places that you can just walk to.”
 of 5 bubbles O8430LVjamesl, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid this motel altogether. unscrupulous management.”
 of 5 bubbles prive81, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Cruisemove, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles SAvery23, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5