We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Keidel Inn & Gasthaus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Keidel Inn & Gasthaus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Keidel Inn & Gasthaus
 Click to rate
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 9 girls stayed her for girls weekend and it was perfect! We were right downtown so we just stepped out our door to shopping and restaurants. The home was very clean and we all felt very comfortable hanging out inside and out. We enjoyed the gas fire pit outside too! You can't go wrong by staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kreiter06
Jeff L, Owner at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and business! Your comments about being close to everything is a big selling point we see everyday from our guests. The large outside patio with hot tub and firepit is a common place many of our guests enjoy about the property. Also, thank you for noting the home being very clean. The staff & I...

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nine of us stayed here for our yearly girls get away. The location was great. Right on Main Street but set back from the street. Nice kitchen, big dining room and nice living room with gas fireplace which we used the whole time. The only thing that was odd is the bathroom placement. Three bedrooms upstairs with one bath to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
Jeff L, Owner at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thank you Julia for your business and taking the time to do a review of our B&B! Very sorry to hear there was an accident during your stay. Hope all is well with the girl who slipped and is on the road to recovery. Come back and stay with us again soon!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I have stayed a this location 2 times on a girls trip. On both occasions, we rented the entire property. We had an excellent time. My only complaint is the breakfast.....sweet breakfast casseroles. They were delicious, but I prefer something more savory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marti M
Jeff L, Owner at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Marti, thank you for your review and comments. More importantly, your repeat business! In regards to the continental plus breakfast, my staff rotates several different items for the breakfast casseroles. We do have a more savory breakfast casserole that rotates in (guess you haven't had it yet). Next time you come back, please let us know and we'll be happy...

OKC, OK
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed in Clara's Suite with three adults and two small kids (boys). There was PLENTY of room downstairs and upstairs and being a history buff I was happy to be there. The continental breakfast food provided was good and was more than enough for our two night stay. No complaints from anyone about the comfort of the beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53Alex
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and lots of great input! Yes, our neighbors are building right next to the property. It wasn't us but unfortunately we had little say in the matter. It does block some of the views but hopefully it will be completed very soon. There will be several retail shops and a small eating place as well....

Celina, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2016

First the good stuff: very clean, comfortable beds, black-out shades, and the a/c worked swell. The kitchen was well equipped, and the breakfast cake in the refrigerator was to die for! The not so good: there was no place to sit, relax and visit. The "living room" had an old sofa and 3 straight back chairs - - no tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmflowergirl
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review our B&B. Always appreciate guest input!

Flint, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Preface this review with the fact that we had another property reserved through Absolute Charm that was cancelled 2 weeks prior to our visit (out in the country with a full kitchen, 2 king beds, and a nice sitting porch. Since we were a group of 4 adults, accommodations at that late time were limited. Staying in town was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Jennifer, I'm sorry something happened with your other booking in the country. It seems like you really wanted to be in the country and obviously we are not. Regardless, I want to thank you for your business and comments. I'll pass along the comments to my staff about the cake. For future guests who stay just in Emily's Suite, we...

Houston
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We stayed in the Gasthause. It was very roomy for the two of us. I loved the atmosphere. Hot tub was an added bonus. We truly enjoyed our weekend and intend to return soon as we didn't get to visit as many places as we intended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley M
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We recently stayed at the Keidel Inn and Gasthaus with a group of ten women. We rented the entire property and it was a perfect size for us. The living room is spacious with a cozy fireplace to gather around in the evenings, the kitchen is large and has some bar seating and a little sofa nearby for chatting over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

We very satisfied with our stay but there are few things we'd like to point out. We stayed at Emily's suite and were informed that we had to park away and not under the carport. The guest staying in Clara's suite had our car blocked several times because they parked under carport. We called office to notify and ask the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELICARLISLE
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We rented this house for a friends getaway to the hill country and this house was marvelous. All the rooms were huge with very comfortable beds. It is located right on main street, so we walked to all the great shopping and dining in downtown Fredericksburg. House has a lot of history and we got to chat with the owner/caretaker,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael H
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thanks Michael for your business & review! We're glad your group had a fun time. Come back and see us again soon. Jeff

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
787 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
668 reviews
0.1 km away
Blacksmith Quarters on Baron's Creek
Blacksmith Quarters on Baron's C...
#10 of 25 in Fredericksburg
7 reviews
0.5 km away
Alte Welt Gasthof
Alte Welt Gasthof
#63 of 81 in Fredericksburg
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
History meets luxury...and location...at the Keidel Inn and Gasthaus. This premium property is located on Main Street only steps from the main shopping district. Take a stroll to the Nimitz Museum just across the way or enjoy an evening walk to the best restaurants Fredericksburg has to offer. The main building in front on Main Street is the Keidel Inn, offering two luxury suites, the Clara Suite and the Emily Suite. Just behind the Inn is the Keidel Gasthaus. Enjoy morning coffee on the fabulous garden patio by the fish pond. Or take a stroll in the evening to any of Fredericksburg's fabulous Main Street restaurants. If you're looking for space, luxury and location, Keidel Inn is the place for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Keidel Inn & Gasthaus

Address: 403 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4613 (Formerly Das Keidel Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Das Keidel Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Keidel Inn & Gasthaus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bedroom is upstairs with a half bath. My husband and I are pretty tall. We had to duck when going up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmcd77433, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You can rent the upper level or lower level. There are three rooms (two queens in two rooms and a set of twins in another room) upstairs with one bathroom. There are two rooms downstairs and two full baths.”
 of 5 bubbles mtdickson, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If there are only two of you, the guesthaus if perfect. If you have atleast 8 people, rent the entire house. (two suites, Emily and Claras). We had 12 people the first time we stayed at the Keidel Inn, thus we rented the main house and the guesthaus.”
 of 5 bubbles Trix3, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to know if you are renting the whole house or just a portion of it”
 of 5 bubbles MistiK_12, 7 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4