We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we booked our room they didn't even mention that they were going to be closed the day we were there so there was no one on the property to even ask questions. The rooms are filthy. I didn't want to sleep in the bed. There were two bugs in my shower. The museum and restaurant were closed. I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed here only one night and it rained a lot, so our plan to hike Enchanted Rock did not work out. This place is not really a b&b. Its a kind of themed events reception place - striking to look at but there is not the personal touch you get with a b&b. Our room was rustic but clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

When I first arrived I thought it was so beautiful and after just a few minutes of looking around I could not wait to leave. I was stuck there all weekend because of a wedding. Trois Estates is dirty, completely unaccommodating, and wildly over priced. The estate is 20 minutes from anything, they have no food or drinks to purchase....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scaskey81
Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding celebration. The room was beyond dirty. They had lace draped over the poster bed that was brown but when I took it outside to shake the dust & spiders off, it was supposed to be white. We killed numerous spiders in the bed the first night. The next day, I lifted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb50827
Rebecca T, Manager at Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We strive for all of our guests at the Trois Estate to have a positive and comfortable stay. Our Bed and Breakfast is designed to be rustic and old world. Many of the antique pieces in the rooms are old but not dirty. Our housekeeping staff keep the grounds and...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Driving into this B&B is a bit of a shock -- it's as if you have wandered into an Italian village: golden stucco walls, carved wooden doors, shady patios, and companion dogs and cats. Add to that an observation deck that gives a 360 unobstructed view of Enchanted Rock and plenty of longhorn skulls and you have the unique Trois...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVillars
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I searched this resort out for the unique beauty and healing experience and I experienced just what I was looking for. I traveled to the resort prior to an international conference that was being held in San Antonio. A short trip up to Enchanted Rock from San Antonio was well worth the time. The rooms are rustic and unique -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwen1111
Reviewed 17 October 2016

As you can see from my profile I do not leave many reviews. I do travel quite a bit for business and pleasure but only comment on experiences that are significant. My wife and I scheduled to stay in the Da Vinci Villa for 2 nights in October 2016. Upon arrival we were shocked at the state of the facility...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffroa
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My husband and I stumbled on this wonderful resort when he climbed Enchanted Rock and we were looking for a place to stay the night. We drove through and were intrigued with the Trois Estate. We met Rebecca and decided to stay the night. We liked it so much that we ended up staying two nights! It is an interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ageybaby2016
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

If you can go to this place, GO. My fiancé and I casually heard about this place through a friend. We were truly blown away! Rebecca Trois, the owner, is also a healer and did some amazing energy work for us. The place is very artistic and reminds me of Gaudi in Spain. It's 1 minute from enchanted rock and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My now husband and I had our wedding here on September 24th. With the help of Vanessa, Jay and Rebecca our wedding turned out perfectly. Rebecca is very accommodating with the different requests from the bridal party, she just wanted us to have our special day be our own. Vanessa dealt with all of my questions and ideas for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
24.5 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
768 reviews
24.3 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
425 reviews
34.2 km away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#17 of 81 in Fredericksburg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Barons CreekSide
Barons CreekSide
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
239 reviews
27.3 km away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#8 of 81 in Fredericksburg
119 reviews
24.6 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 81 in Fredericksburg
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock

Address: 300 Trois Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6909
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Trois Estate At Enchanted Rock Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms, no water pressure in shower, dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles Barb50827, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet. Not recommended for children. Definitely recommend for meditation and relaxation.”
 of 5 bubbles gwen1111, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a swimmer, The Raphael is directly by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles jasmineleerichardson, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the suites are beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles thefreyahomepage, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cielo Bovedo is Awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles 123rodrigol, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5