We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Inn & Suites

Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (29)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
78
57
27
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
57
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillbreakfast restaurantwonderful managementmotel experiencemain streetbigger roomfresh paintnice couplemotorcycle tripwould stay here againexcellent breakfastextra pillowsin towntexas hospitalitycoffee makerfridge and microwavequeen bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Clean linens and towels, nice people, easy parking, comfortable beds, good price. Old, worn furniture and carpets. Frig & microwave. Good breakfast place next door. Combo price of hotel & breakfast equals price of new motel that provides breakfast. However, this breakfast is hot and...More

Thank Iris P
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We sure enjoyed our stay! A step back in time with some modern amenities! Microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee pot, WiFi, and parking right outside the front door! We walked to the Sunset Grill for breakfast each morning! The managers, Tim and Donna, were...More

Thank Michael B
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We read the other reviews and yes the rooms are cozy but ours had a fridge & a microwave and a great TV that we could watch from the comfortable bed. We were able to park right outside our door which is always a plus...More

Thank Kay W
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The rooms are small, but take into account it’s an older motel. I have been staying here for more than 20 years. The managers live on site and really want to know if all is well. The location is easy in/easy out. The vehicle can...More

Thank contented2017
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is a very well maintained 50's style motel. The rooms are good size, clean and well furnished. The staff are super friendly. We've stayed there multiple times and have never been disappointed. It's nice to sit outside, have an adult beverage, a cigar and...More

Thank 30nickis
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fredericksburg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (29)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Deseree R
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Donna C | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay, No we do not accept pets. Donna
0
Votes
Richard S
24 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Donna C | Property representative |
We are dog friendly but only in specific rooms. I would recommend calling to make your reservation to ensure we have a dog friendly room avail. We do not take any aggressive breeds, $10 fee per dog per night, 2 dog... More
0
Votes
scrapper39
9 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from David P | Reviewed this property |
This is an older "mom and pop" motel. Although all rooms are ground floor, I don't think they would accommodate a wheelchair very well. The owners have provided an answer elsewhere on this site. Good luck and have a great... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I’ve only stayed In two of their rooms over the years, but have no complaints. It’s comfortsble, quiet and..."
Read review
"very good accesability to down town"
Read review
"Have not had one room better than the other... all good."
Read review
"One story hotel - all rooms are good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing