We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 25 hotels in Fredericksburg

Sunday House Inn

462 reviews
Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“main street”(46 reviews)
“fire pit”(28 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (462)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sunday House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
172
151
79
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
172
151
79
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetpigs in a blanketfire pitwithin walking distancean older hotelcontinental breakfasttrade daysshops and restaurantsrooms are largein townchecking inthe location is perfectnice place to staynimitz museumyogurtfamily reunionvisit fredericksburg
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Our first visit to Fredericksburg. We were pleased with this hotel. It was close to town, had a free breakfast and it was clean. At night, we found it to be quiet and was able to get a good night's rest.

Thank Debi J
Response from JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House InnResponded 4 September 2014

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I hope you call again soon please mention you are a repeat guest.

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Looked like a charming European motel from the outside, but the room wasn't as clean as I expected. That, along with the price = not highly rated in my view. Continental breakfast was good. Overall it was fine but just overpriced.More

Thank ann h
Response from JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House InnResponded 4 September 2014

I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your visit. I do agree we are not the lowest priced hotel in town but we are certainly not the highest priced either. Rates vary seasonably and it is less expensive through the week. Please fell...More

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great location and nice, clean, big room. Quite and comfortable bed. Perfect stay for a couple or a group of girlfriends for a girls trip. For $5.00 you can get the king suite. Awesome place. Close to everything. The only complaint I have was no...More

Thank Rachelle_C44
Response from JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House InnResponded 4 September 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I am sorry about no bottled water being available and we hope to remedy that soon.

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We snagged a Friday and Saturday night at this hotel for $105 per night, which is pretty good for a weekend in Fredericksburg. I expected "adequate" but was pleasantly surprised! The room was very large compared to most normal hotel rooms today. We had enough...More

Thank Mary U
Response from JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House InnResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay It is our main priority to make our guests comfortable so the have a great time visiting Fredericksburg.

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The room was 85 degrees at 1 am they said they did not have another room with dbl. Beds. Find another place. The employee was nice. When I requested refund they said there was nothing they could do because we booked online.More

2  Thank Brenda E
Response from JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House InnResponded 4 September 2014

I am so sorry for your uncomfortable stay with us. It is very true that when you book online there is nothing we can do at that time to give you compensation for an uncomfortable stay but if you get in touch with me I...More

PreviousNext
1353637383992
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Bathroom (6)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite