We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
 Click to rate
Tolono, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a good place to stay but could be much nicer with a little updating.Front desk did not seem very friendly. The entry area could look much more inviting with newer cleaner furniture. Our room was smaller and could use some updates, especially the carpet which was quite worn. The bed was very comfortable and the room was exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhurt315
Victoria, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stay here every year in January for gospel music festival. Not a new facility, but clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and attentive. Good wi-fi, and best of all is the free breakfast. Hot and made to order. Can't be beat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a good place to stay, with comfortable beds, clean rooms and a good breakfast that comes each day with the room. The only downside to staying here were nats. lot's of nats in the room. I attribute this to being surrounded by woods, which on the plus side keeps the place quiet and secluded feeling, right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrol75431
Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

General Manager charged us 3 times for one room, then claimed it was the credit card machine that did the error. She didn't even apologized for the error. Not to mention that most channels list in our room for tv weren't even available. Roach filled rooms were gross. Never again.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esthergarcia6315
Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a place to sleep overnight on a recent fishing trip to Copano Bay State Fishing Pier and, due to the price, decided on this property and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were comfortable, though a little shabby. Despite that, we were simply looking for a place to sleep after a long day fishing - and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

So my family too a quick fishing trip to Rockport, Tx and that part of our trip was awesome... not so much the stay. I completely get the whole "you get what you pay for" and we did, but I think it could have been more hospitable. The rooms were big and roomy but nothing fancy and comfortable beds. Now....I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica G
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The building is in poor shape it is in need of a makeover. I rented two rooms for a family event . One room smelled like mold. The second room my wife work up to a large roach crawling on her. The breakfast was OK like the fact that you ordered three items from a menu. The price was cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald J
Yogin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear your stay was far less than satisfying. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had

Reviewed 7 February 2017

The property and room were clean. The staff was friendly. The mattress was "sprung" on one side. Made me feel like I was falling off the bed. Very uncomfortable, needs to be replaced. All else was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candygramj
La Vernia, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The original room we were staying in, the heat did not work. I called the front desk and they gave us another room. The new room we stayed in was much bigger and much nicer, BUT, the walls were paper thin and the people in the room next to ours were very loud. I called the front desk to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fbglfcoach50
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I was amazed to find a hotel that provides hot, freshly cooked breakfast. They also offer a free glass of wine from 5 to 6pm. The hotel is very friendly. People who stay there are mainly tourists, so they are eager to tell you about the best fishing in the area. The hotel is clean, has cable tv and offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2013Texassenior
Yogin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
1.4 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
1.0 km away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
143 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay

Address: 3902 North Highway 35, Fulton, TX 78358
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Fulton
Price Range: $63 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn By The Bay Hotel Rockport
Best Western Fulton
Fulton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to reserve a first floor when you book.”
Carrol75431, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beware of dogs barking all night.”
esthergarcia6315, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Al rooms are good.”
J1561WVcharlesl, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure which room is the quitest but we were told if we stayed there again they would put us in the back where it is much quiter.”
fbglfcoach50, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a first floor room facing the parking lot (perfect for us) but there are also rooms facing on an inner courtyard.”
drayl2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5