We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront\/Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No towels first night - had to retrieve them from the far-off lobby. Second night, only one towel for two people - this time they were delivered. Staff was very friendly, but poor management. Sticky vinyl floor; shower handle kept coming off; many roaches. We will not be staying in another Red Roof Inn. The friendly staff gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deannadurbin
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. I have shared your review with my pest management company and the housekeepers. I hope you will stay with Red Roof Inns in the future when you are looking for economical lodgings. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade

Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We checked in and found no towels or coffee in the room, although we did find roaches and hair all over the bathroom. The room was filthy! Before I saw the crawling live roaches I called down to see if they could bring towels, front desk told me it would be awhile so I asked about cleaning the bathroom he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chisle
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

I apologize that you had such a poor experience with your stay. I have shared your comments with my pest management company who is always very active at fighting all of the insects that are a problem in this humid environment. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Small rooms, stained comforter,1 towel for 2 people. Outdated but that's what you get for $50. Don't see staying here again. On the positive note it is pet friendly. Watch your step in the yard or you will step in evidence of all the dogs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill B
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Pets do stay free at all Red Roof Inns and responsible pet owners are appreciated by all. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade

Happy Jack
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this hotel as it was close to our cruise board location. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Found roaches in the room, had to call and have exterminator come and spray the room. Had dog droppings in bathroom. Had only one towel in the bathroom, and one wash cloth. In our friends room, their toilet would not fill,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Here's the thing, the room was clean and comfortable - microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot - the staff was very friendly, but the place just had a creepy feeling. Maybe it was the clientele. The walkways were dim and I took the elevator as little as possible. I used the stairs mostly for my 3rd floor room. Again dimly lit,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christy M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well I read the other reviews that mentioned issues with bugs, cleanliness and lack of towels but decided to take a chance. First off front desk staff was great. There was a cruise ship that didn't sail as planned and many upset people looking for rooms, they kept their cool and the line moving. When we got to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelesanmiguel
Denison, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night and our first room was dirty. I pulled the covers back and there was dirty stuff all in the sheets, like someone had gotten in bed with dirty feet and the sheets weren't changed. Both beds were like that. We called to get the sheets changed and we were switched rooms. Front desk clerk was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin483
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues that you had with your first room. We have taken steps to prevent this from happening again to anyone else. I hope that you will consider giving us a second chance in the future when you are looking for economy accommodations on the Seawall. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very good hotel, unfortunately now it is in very poor condition. It would seem that this is a per hotel, but nobody tell me about. The fare wasn´t cheap, there was a lot of noise. And the bathroom was unclean, nor was the room in general.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emilia Y
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Our room was a nice size and we actually had a view of the water from the walkway. The price was quite reasonable and the room was clean. I'd stay again when in the area. I had no problems in our two night stay and the management was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sharon K
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2017

For the price, this place was OK. Only stayed one night. They allowed early check in which was really nice and the location was great. AC didn't work (didn't realize till next morning) and breakfast was muffins and cereal. Employees were very nice and again for the price is was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob R

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (63)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (18)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
2.4 km away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#26 of 52 in Galveston
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#32 of 52 in Galveston
417 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.3 km away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Ctr. is conveniently located within walking distance of the Convention Center, restaurants and the Texas Gulf Coast. Many of the area's most popular attractions like Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, the Elissa sailing ship and the Strand National Historic Landmark District are quickly accessible. Whether for meetings, weddings, a Galveston vacation with the family or a romantic getaway weekend for two, the Red Roof Inn Galveston-Beachfront/Convention Ctr. will accommodate your needs efficiently, graciously and completely. Our hotel offers business services and conference center that will make it easy to hold a meeting or a memorable social event. All rooms are non-smoking and offer free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and flat screen TV. Enjoy our continental breakfast in the lobby or relax in the sun by our outdoor pool. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Address: 5914 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888 (Formerly Beachfront Palms Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $65 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Best Western Galveston
Galveston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Independence, Missouri
10 months ago
Austin
elgin il

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though we were right by the elevator, our room was quiet. We were located far away from the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Deannadurbin, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean front is actually a pool view over looking a very nasty looking building”
 of 5 bubbles chisle, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Roaches in the room”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineW188, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It would seem that this is a pet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they match any third party price if you call the hotel to book”
 of 5 bubbles B0bR, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5