We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 756: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Right across the road from georgeous gulf beaches-Ducky's Beach. Manager Jame Marx and his great staff are super friendly and the customer service here is 5 star. Excellent hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, pastries, fruit and more! View of the beach from balcony from every room. Spotlessly clean and bright and cheerful tropical decorating. We came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Highlights: The first thing we loved was the location. It is right on the beach and is centrally located within walking distance of several restaurants and grocery stores (Walmart, Kroger, Randalls, and even Specs). The hotel is clean and well maintained and our room had a view on the ocean and a side balcony with plenty of room for 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean-Luc M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

Those are very nice comments, we really appreciate your taking the time to share them! Those grackles can certainly be loud. Some guests will stand out there every night to hear them start their symphony from roughly 5PM to 6PM...others cover their ears, LoL. I have actually recorded them, and put them on a loop, the sound helps me sleep,...

Norman
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stay here many times before and have never been disappointed. There have been many changes since our last visit. All for the better. The staff have always been courtesy and helpful and the rooms are great. I completed a survey about our visit and received an informative response from the GM. Will stay here in the future. One thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dean r
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

We really appreciate your loyalty, and your kind comments. That elevator is my own personal albatross. As you noted, hardly anyone uses the back one, so it makes the front one seem slower...which it is, because it is being overworked. Thank you so much for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Galveston beachfront!

Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights at this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. The desk clerk was very nice at check in. I wanted to spend a third night there but they jack up the weekend rates dramatically. I paid $70 for thurs and $129 for Friday then they wanted $195 for Saturday. Thanks but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manny h
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

Yes, our birds are extremely well fed, a third of our breakfast budget seems to end up in their stomachs! LoL!! It is true that the Galveston hotels raise their rates on the weekends, but this is true of any destination. I can assure you that if the rate is 195.00 at my hotel, it is a lot more than...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Melva and Roxanne are awesome! Nice room great breakfast.they have an indoor pool and individual balcony overlooking the ocean. Resteraunt next door and a grocery store just down the street.we had a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

I am so happy you had a good stay! Melva and Roxana get mentioned a lot in these reviews, and for good reason, they are two of our stars, and they really care about our guests. We are lucky to have both of them! I will pass on your kind comments, this will make them very happy :) Thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are really looking for gulf view rooms then this is not the right choice. View is average because its not exactly across the road. Staff was friendly, chairs at the balcony were not clean at all. Breakfast was good. Free parking .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manu B
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

We are on the Seawall, and all of the rooms have a partial view, but only a few have a full frontal view. You can walk across the street to the beach, but we recommend crossing at the light for your safety. Thank you so much for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Beachfront!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

May be if you are looking for a budget type, it is ok. I had to compromise a bit. Breakfast was a challenge. Place was always crowded and limited options. Having said I would not reject it outright. For couple of days stay with a tight budget it is a ideal place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prosanta G
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

It can be crowded at breakfast, we always recommend that you come between 7-9, because that period 9-10 is very busy. I'm not exactly sure what you meant by limited options, but I respect your opinion. I would love to have more input about what you would add to our current menu. We have (2) flavors of fresh waffles, pancakes,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for spring break. We had a great time and the hotel was great for the price. Unfortunately they were having a problem with chemicals during our visit so the pool was unavailable. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly. Breakfast was well stocked but so busy we chose to go out.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan S
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

I am really sorry about the pool, I really appreciate your patience with this problem. We had a mechanical problem that changed the water chemistry, and the pool was turbid, and it took us 1.5 days to get it properly balanced again. I did not feel that it was safe during that time, and that is always our highest responsibility....

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I took my kid to the indoor pool. There was 4 boys aged about 6 to 11 playing in the pool without adult supervision? Also, they were playing with all of the emergency buoys?! I went up to the lobby to inform the front desk staff about it. I went back to the pool and stayed for another 20 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

I am sorry if you saw kids in the pool, but their parents are responsible for their entry into the area with a key card. It is simply impossible for us to provide an attendant in the pool area, and we have signage making guests aware of age requirements, and th3e fact we have no lifeguard. We do however have...

Saint Charles, Iowa
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at this property with my 19 yr old daughter and her college roommate. The front desk staff was not welcoming at check-in but were more friendly as our time went on. The hotel rooms are in need of facelift. At first there was an odor in our room but I was able to open the balcony door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panther2212
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

We are told we have the friendliest front desk most guests have encountered, so I am surprised to hear they were unfriendly. I will find out who checked you in and make sure that doesn't happen again. I am sorry if there was an odor, we checked the room and didn't detect anything, but when it is moist outside, or...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (66)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
One King with Sofabed (29)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $103 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
cresson
over a year ago
Edmond, Oklahoma
3 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ear plugs if you want to sleep in”
572mannyh, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor up for view. Front corner rooms have window and balcony facing water. We had room 521.”
debkmiller72, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one on the 5th floor...”
kurtmrs, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The staff are very helpful in giving you a room with a view.”
rosieh522, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept a ground floor room if you care about the view! It can also be damp and musty. Upper floor rooms are excellent.”
catherine104, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5