We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

Hotels.comUS$79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a great stay. Room smelled and breakfast area was a mess. Food on floors and tables and no attendant refilling food items or cleaning up mess. First bad Laquinta we have stayed at especially since we payed more than two other places charged

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiana S
Harshal P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. I will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Manager Harshal Patel

Mauriceville, Texas, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is newer and very well managed. It is within a 5 mile radius to all the most popular attractions. The property is quiet and clean with a very accommodating staff. It has an indoor pool and spa, workout room, business center and breakfast center. The breakfast is not just the awful international breakfast either. It is actually real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Harshal P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to know your stay with us at La Quinta Glen Rose was as good as we had hoped it would be. We're looking forward to having you again as our guests! Thank you, Harshal Patel

Winfield, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, well-maintained and up-to-date. The breakfast was more than adequate. I can't stress enough how much we enjoyed this hotel. The other hotel we stayed at on our trip, for the same price, was far from this quality. Had we known where we were going, we could have walked to the historic town square that's basically right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kai1932
Harshal P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to know your stay with us at La Quinta Glen Rose was as good as we had hoped it would be. We're looking forward to having you again as our guests! Thank you, Harshal Patel

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed for two nights on our first family trip to Glen Rose. Friendly staff (especially the morning shift), comfortable room, nice facility, and great breakfast. Two downsides; the indoor pool is a unique feature here, however both it and the hot tub would benefit from standard maintenance and cleaning. Also the WiFi was barely serviceable from the room. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devidence
Harshal P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your experience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Your opinion matters to us and helps us to improve the guest experience for you and other guests in the future. I will address both of that issue to my maintenance and technical team. Harshal Patel

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We mainly stayed here (as opposed to other hotels in area) so our kids could use indoor pool, and it seemed dirty. A little green and cloudy. Breakfast was terrible. Shower head missing. Everything else was just okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana R
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and we are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you...

NORTH LITTLE ROCK
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We called this property to make reservations a couple days before our visit and reserved a first floor room. The person taking the reservation was very cordial and said she would take care of it. Arrived about 2:30 the day of the reservation to meet an unfriendly clerk with little or no hospitality skills. She told me they had us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skip_N_Bud
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights for wedding,Just under 2 hours from Dallas Forth Worth airport with traffic,Staff were very helpful throughout the stay with lovely cookies at the reception,rooms were very big and comfortable and shower was excellent,the free breakfast in the morning was nice touch,pool was a wierd colour but jacuzzi was good.Town is nice quiet place with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caffattack
Harshal P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback! It's great to know your stay with us at La Quinta Glen Rose was as good as we had hoped it would be. We're looking forward to having you again as our guests! Thank you, Harshal Patel

Los Angeles
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

More of a 2.5 star visit. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the rooms were for the most part clean (we only stayed one night), and the breakfast was basic, but good. Good proximity to town center, Fossil Rim, and Dinosaur Valley. The cons, and probably why I wouldn't stay here again: 1. Super thin walls. Our neighbors checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilbruingirl
Harshal P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your experience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Your opinion matters to us and helps us to improve the guest experience for you and other guests in the future. I am disappointed to see you encountered some challenges during your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We decided to go to Glen Rose last minute when the weather looked to be good for the weekend. We went to the site where you say how much you're willing to pay, and we got a good deal for this hotel. There's a lot going for this LaQuinta. It is conveniently located to the usual attractions. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessebird
Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean and modern hotel with reasonable prices. This hotel has an indoor pool. The complimentary breakfast was great: sausage, gravy, biscuits, fresh fruit, eggs, muffins, toast, cereal, juices, coffee, tea, hot cocoa, yogurt, waffles, etc. The location is very convenient to the major attractions nearby. Staff were friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend the La Quinta Inn and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallas61

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
1.7 km away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
91 reviews
22.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
21.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

Address: 101 W Bo Gibbs Blvd, Glen Rose, TX 76043-4870
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Price Range: $122 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor is quiet and easily accessible with a large elevator or stairs if you are into fitness.”
DaveS582, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“West side of the hotel has a view of the woods, possible critter sightings”
LynnT981, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“If you're on business and need wifi - don't stay here!”
loisj2014, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Heed the reservationist's suggestion and take your business to a competitor”
shauna_lu, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We always try to get the top floor and if possible feel the bed before settling in. This was a trip on the weekend of the 4th of July and we made the reservations really late and had to take what we could get.”
449joeyb, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
La QuintaUS$79
Booking.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates