We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Value Place I-10 West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Value Place I-10 West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 31: English reviews
Longview, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at a few different Value Places in my travels and this is one of the better ones. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Great value for extended stay. I was there 9 days on a work project. I then had to go to Austin TX for 7 days and stayed at a sister property of this one and...

Thank Frank2759
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place I-10 West, responded to this review

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay with us measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Elevator doesn't work including the hotel staff. The hotel staff looks for a reason not to do something. Value Place nickels and dimes guests for additional funds for pots and pans and dishes, internet service, room cleaning etc. The bed was not firm which provided me with a backache each morning. Extended Stay Guests have to take out the trash....

Thank Abu_Bubba_bin_SPAgo
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place I-10 West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; and we extend our sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest stay is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We would like to connect with...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I would like to thank Oriana I did not get her last name but thank you for being so Kind and helpful ,she provided me with everything I need it the manager wasn't that helpful but other than that I will come back just because of that helpful young lady .

Thank Rosie M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place I-10 West, responded to this review

Thank you for the information. We expect all our staff to be courteous and friendly with our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We hope that you'll come back and see us very soon.

Reviewed 18 March 2016

Great Place to stay on a budget! I received a phone call prior to arrival to confirm check in time, i was advice to dial 500 as soon as i arrived. Great place to stay, only weird thing was the A/C units goes off and on. Snack and beverage machines work but only cash(credit card reader wasn't working). but over...

2Thank Michael M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place I-10 West, responded to this review

Let me first say how much I appreciate that you took time out of your schedule to share your experience with us! The entire team works vigorously to ensure guests have a great stay. We thrive to deliver a quality level of service and professionalism from booking to check-out. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you next...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

On top on not fixing the elevator so it will stop buzzing every time it is used, they recently had to lower the weekly rate to $299.00 from $329.00, but they refuse to lower the monthly rate. Finally fixed broken $50/month wifi after months of denying there was a problem. Owners just don't care. Got my own bug spray after...

Thank couldntcareless
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place I-10 West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations. We will be contacting the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We wish you the best in your future travels and hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

This place is not bad once you understand the reasoning for this chain hotel. One it is for the working person who wants a cheap place to stay. So this hotel does have the comfort of other hotels like free WIFI, daily room cleaning, and free breakfast. Wifi and cleaning is an extra cost. To keep cheap rates the hotel...

1Thank Bryan O
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place I-10 West, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it!

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2015

not bad inside but no security or cameras outside, had the 800 dollar stereo/gps unit stolen out of my truck and found out three more vehicles were broken into over the previous weekend. Not cost effective with loss. Save money by paying more for the room in a better area.

1Thank Crystalmoonraven
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place I-10 West, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your experience was not a fully positive one. We will look into what happened during your stay with us. We wish you the best and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2015

ValuePlace Houston on Katy Hwy. I would never stay there again. While it seems to be a bargan at 300+ per week, the beds do not even have box springs. It's like sleeping on a military 5 inch thick mattress. Nothing is included. While there is a small kitchen, there's no cups, dishes, pot, pans, nothing unless you pay another...

Thank NoValueInHouston
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place I-10 West, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I want to thank Bernard for his amazing service. He is very helpful and respectful. He worked beyond his work hours very patiently to complete all check-in formalities. During that particular day, there were lot of system issues. Bernard ensured that all issues were fixed and he went the extra mile to help me out. He is a great asset...

Thank Meeran S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place I-10 West, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

from the time the front desk girl checked me in. to the smiling faces every morning. i stayed at the location for about 2 weeks and for my whole stay the fron desk girl. who i believe her name is orianna. she was very respectful from the time she checked me in. every time i would need towels sheets or...

Thank Margarita H
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place I-10 West, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.1 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Houston Energy Corridor
4.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
1.3 km away
Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Park Row
4.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Freeway - Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place I-10 West

Address: 121 Baker Rd, Houston, TX 77094-1217
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $86 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place I-10 West 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place i-10 West Hotel Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Value Place I-10 West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Value Place I-10 West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“want a good room? choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NoValueInHouston, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Chose upper floor and park your car on the side below your window so you can keep an eye on it.”
 of 5 bubbles 61bobh61, 9 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles billb425, 27 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Stay at another property”
 of 5 bubbles elles17, 8 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay