We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fairly new Holiday Inn. I stayed here about 3 years ago for 6 weeks and the rooms still look nice. I was upgraded to a king suite which was nice. It was a large room, separate sitting room and bedroom, mini fridge and microwave. My one complaint is the lighting in the bathroom, it's horrible for applying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
Valerie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review

Dear Jen H, Thank you for letting us know about your return stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoy your visit with us once again. We hope to continue to provide you with our services in the future and greatly appreciate your business as well as your loyalty. Best Regards.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 3am and had a problem with our reservation. The person that made our reservation two days before did not put in the expiration date properly. The clerk was unsure what to do so we called Citibank and they resolved the issue. The clerk did apologize for not investigating further. The suite was excellent. The rooms were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur R
Valerie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review

Dear Arthur R, Thank you for your review and your comments about your stay. We apologize for the method of payment error you experience at check in. Your comments help us improve with new methods on resolutions for incidents as such. All inclusive, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Keep us in mind next time you visit...

Barnesville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is fine. Service is horrific. Another guest left their lights on in the parking lot, and we tried to inform the front desk. She informed us they don't keep that information and there was nothing she could do and wouldn't even take the plate info, (this was 20 minutes after we checked in and had to give our plates,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathryn4242
Valerie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review

Dear kathryn4242, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for not taking the proper procedures in regards to the situation described. We do ask guests to provide certain vehicle information at check in however it is optional. We will certainly welcome your comments to discuss with our staff so...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean, plenty of towels, friendly staff. There aren't many places to eat within walking distance which. I enjoy at a hotel and the maid service comes at 9am. Even on the day we checked out which was just a little inconvenient. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Assata M
Valerie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review

Dear Assata M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about yours stay with us. We are located in a very quiet area where it allows our guests to have a more peaceful experience. There are many dining places within a 5 mile radius that our complimentary shuttle can transport you to and from. We are glad...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Floor and room ventilation was very poor, smelled very musty almost moldy. No working fan in bathroom causes the entire room to deal with humidity. Tub would not drain properly. Drawer space was not sufficient for more than one traveler. This hotel quality is very good, great location, but our individual room with ventilation, bad floor odors, and no limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Valerie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review

Dear Bill M, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for not receiving a room up to your standards. All of our suites include a spacious multiple drawer cabinet to provide you with ample space aside from the closet. I wish we would have gotten the opportunity to resolve your problem during...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Date of stay: 4th of July weekend; three night stay Location: I enjoy staying at this location because it is less than 5 to 7 minutes from 290, 1 to 3 minutes from Beltway 8 and 8 to 11 minutes from I-10. You have three major roadways nearby to get you going. Room type: KING BED EXECUTIVE SUITE NONSMOKING Parking:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert U
Valerie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert U, We are very thankful for your detailed review and for taking the time to provide us with one. Your description of our suite is on point and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon in the near future.

Houston, TX
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights from July 12th-14th. The hotel front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean with the exception of the whirlpool spa, and my bathtub. First, the whirlpool - The water was green, and when I was in the spa, it felt a little slimy. I didn't really pay attention to this until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatAnnBur
Valerie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review

Dear CatAnnBur, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the bathtub and the whirlpool spa. We will use your feedback to improve in the areas of opportunity and have taken this matter to their respective head department with a prompt resolution. Your generosity with our room...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its good ratings here and elsewhere. We were sent up to the wrong room, but accidents happen. No biggie. However, we were given the wrong information about breakfast. Nothing was mentioned before we booked (a non-refundable discount rate) about the made-to-order breakfast service being replaced with a serve-yourself continental breakfast for the Fourth of July....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris_X_2
Val B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review

Dear Morris_X_2, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication given to you about our breakfast for the holiday. As we may attempt to give our associates some time with their families we never want this to impact the commodity of our guests. Reviews such as your allow us to...

Houston
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Just checked in to the Holiday Inn and while the hotel and room are nice (and the guy at the front desk was fantastic), the work space in the room is a problem. The desk is at counter height ... too high for a chair and too low to stand at. Not sure what they were thinking but this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandyKro
Val B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review

Dear RandyKro, Thank you for your recent review about your stay with us. As we are happy to know our front desk and room met your expectations we would also like to take your comment on the desk chair in our rooms into consideration. Please feel free to contact any of our agents who will be ready to assist and...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

After our last stay in this hotel, our expectations were not very high. We were extremely pleasantly surprised! The room was one of the best mobility-impaired accommodations with roll-in shower we've ever had! Really nice shower, good bed height, nice area to maneuver my wheelchair. Speaking of the bed, there were regular-sized pillows; not the small ones we've been seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolling_Traveller305
Valerie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review

Hello Rolling_Traveler305, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave me a message at check out. I am very glad we accommodated your room to your needs on your return visit. Please feel to contact me directly when booking your reservation with us so we may check availability on your preferred room together. Hope to...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Comfort Suites Clay Road
#213 of 500 in Houston
45 reviews
Sheraton Houston West
#170 of 500 in Houston
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park

Address: 4606 Westway Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77041-2036
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $114 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#108 Business Hotel in Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect your room and ask to change if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles C7792INbillm, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator and on a higher level.”
  • Bedroom thermostat controls entire room a/c
  • Bedroom tv
  • Phone/remote and tv listings
  • Right nightstand
  • Radio/alarm clock
  • Left nightstand
  • Bedroom entrance view from bed area
  • Full view of bed
 of 5 bubbles 961gilbertu, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“since you can hear people walking above you, you're better off with a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles sweethearttx, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view on the Eastern side, overlooking the arboretum”
 of 5 bubbles CJS-OK, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Restaurant is closed during holidays”
 of 5 bubbles TWueste, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay