We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The Hotel is close by the Airport, and the shuttle service is about every 30 minutes. The rooms have pretty much outdated furniture. I stayed on the 7th floor. There are lots of flight crews staying at the Hotel, so it is pretty quite - no parties from them. HVAC is pretty weak. Otherwise a quite Hotel, except when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
John C, Manager at Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review

Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have gone through major renovation year and half ago and we are still working on other projects and have additonal projects in the pipeline in order to offer best customer service and facility to our valued guest. We have upgraded our entire wifi system last year and...

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I checked in at a corporate rate that turned out to be $50 above the actual regular rate for my room. Was given a disability access room, and asked to change rooms. Was told I would have to pay MORE to upgrade. Checked their website, and the same class of room was available to book for that night for $50...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank takman12
John C, Manager at Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review

takman12, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and also taking the time to speak with me via email regards to some of the issues you have encountered during your stay. As I have mentioned, I have addressed your concerns with proper department heads to avoid similar situation going forward. Once again, my apology for falling short...

Chicago
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Fast shuttle, nice front desk staff, nice decor in the lobby and the rooms. Only spent one night there but I would return again if I needed. Only issue would be the ac unit in the room was rather loud, not sure if a issue in all rooms but it was in ours. We only spent one night there so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chitown962
John C, Manager at Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review

Chitown962, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We would also like to thank you for recognizing our fast shuttle, friendly staff and nice decor along with your promise to return when you visit North Houston area again. I do apologize for ac unit being little loud during your stay. If you can provide me with the...

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Had to spend a night in Houston since could not connect to our final destination the same day. The hotel is very pretty and the rooms are very comfortable but the staff is all rude and not helpful at all. Not what a traveler needs after flying 6 hours with the family !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ana V
John C, Manager at Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review

Ana V, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. First, I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectation due to staff friendliness. We take great pride in service we provide to our guest and I'm very disturbed to hear service provided our staff was not up to par. If you can email me little...

Milano, Texas
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Let me start by saying, I am loyal to the Hilton brand, however; the conference I was attending was at this hotel and my travel office booked my stay. She asked for the conference rate, was told there wasn't one and the room would be $299. You think I'm joking, I'm not. When I arrive there is pandemonium in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fallonsmom
John C, Manager at Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review

fallonsmom, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for falling short of your expectation. When it comes to conference rate, contract is negotiated with certain amount of rooms with certain booking window. Once that negotiated amount of rooms are filled or it's past booking window dates, then rate...

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Let me start by saying I've had co-workers stay in the area and they have said this is the best place to stay by far. The location is very convenient for IAH and where I was doing business so all in all travel was pretty easy. That being said, after a google search, there are no decent restaurants near by....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Derek A
John C, Manager at Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review

Derek A, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Thank you for considering us the best hotel in the airport area. I do apologize for any mishap regards to your restaurant charges. I have done some investigation into this as we do take this very seriously and found out that charges possibly belongs to your colleague. I'm...

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I was dismayed by some of the negative reviews, so I emailed Mr. John Choi ahead of time and expressed my concern. He assured me I had nothing to worry about and he blocked off a nice quiet room for hubby and me as we awaited an early morning flight to Puerto Vallarta. Hotel and staff were great! Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynda b
John C, Manager at Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review

Lynda B, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and clarifying some of the misperception about our hotel. I'm glad you were able to come stay with us personally and experience the service and facility we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We had not planned on staying here but due to an air traffic control strike around the world we had to stay the night. The lobby is stunning, and the rooms are quite nice too. The downside was when we first walked into the room, it was sweltering hot. It was too late to change rooms and we were exhausted,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tawney112
John C, Manager at Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review

tawney112, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for falling short of your expectation due to ac unit malfunctioning. I wish you would have given us the opportunity to resolve the issue but I understand you were too tired to do so. In the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

Rooms are very nice, large and nicely furnished. Hotel is a bit noisy, and does not provide earplugs unfortunately. However, the SPG member breakfast buffet is quite good and the shuttle service worked very well for me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jtizorin
John C, Manager at Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review

jtizorin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear you have found the rooms very nice, large and nicely furnished, reliable shuttle service and great breakfast. For your next time stay, please ask for the room facing away from the airport for quieter comfort. Look forward to welcoming you back.

La Grange Park, Illinois
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed 1 night for a meeting to be held at the airport. Couldn't have asked for a more convenient location - only took shuttle about 5 minutes to/from hotel. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment. Beds super comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMGtraveler
John C, Manager at Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review

CMGtraveler, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear you found the location of the hotel most convenient and found the bed super comfy. We would also like to thank you for recognizing our hotel as a good airport location and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 km away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Address: 15700 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2316
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $120 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton North Houston At George Bush Intercontinental Hotel Houston
Intercontinental North Houston
Sheraton Houston
Houston Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the corner king suite in the club section.”
 of 5 bubbles Captain_Cheer, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 7th floor in the corner away from main road. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a corner suite”
 of 5 bubbles lovingztravel, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to George Bush International”
 of 5 bubbles Ausam2015, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would recomment you look at other hotels in the area. There are many hotels to choose from. Spend your money where it is appreciated!”
 of 5 bubbles cdntraveladdicts, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5